Changes Afoot At Suit Level

Stop the titillating and spill. You either ken something or you don't.

Sounds like you ken f'ck all. Name names and fully explain or risk lambastation.

I disagree with this.

Naming names on here results in everyone saying you're full of shit as I have found out to my expense as have numerous others.

Foster14 thanks for the info. :thumbs:

Stop the titillating and spill. You either ken something or you don't.

Sounds like you ken f'ck all. Name names and fully explain or risk lambastation.

We'll know soon enough, he's saying Fraser will be moved aside shortly. If true it means we've all been e-mailing someone with no involvement in the big decisions.

A lot of assumptions were made about the way Aberdeen would vote after a terse statement the other day.

Maybe I should have said change afoot... :laughing:

Should be announced in the near future.

Was also hearing some interesting something on the vote for Rangers. All I will say is keep up the lobbying work everyone!

If what you say is true sending e-mails to... duncanf@afc.co.uk ... may be a wasted exercise?

I disagree with this.

Naming names on here results in everyone saying you're full of shit as I have found out to my expense as have numerous others.

Foster14 thanks for the info. :thumbs:

Aye but why spoil the discussion though for the fear of being stalked by a couple of monkeys?

As long as it is presented as "I have heard" rather than "This is definitely happening" then there is nothing the stalker element of this site can chuck back in Fosrter's virtual face.

I don't really feel comfortable naming a name when I am not too sure how many people are currently privvy to that name...

No need to name names min, just a general idea of the reshuffle or whats happening etc. How many changes and if you personally think what you've heard will be good or bad.

EDIT: I don't even want a source, just something to discuss that isn't fucking der hun, newco hun, oldco hun... :millertime:

No need to name names min, just a general idea of the reshuffle or whats happening etc. How many changes and if you personally think what you've heard will be good or bad.

New Chief Exec, good business reputation and has had involvement in football throughout his life. Don't know much more about the new guy other than that, certainly wasn't a name well known to me beforehand but think he would be known by many.

Duncan Fraser will still be there, but in some other role. Not sure what role, and not sure what that means from a total directors' remuneration perspective (more spending on non-football wages?).

I think that is the extent of the reshuffle. Given that they reshuffled the rest last year, would be a bit early to be giving up on that already.

Whoever comes in I hope they have more presence and a stronger voice.

Fraser may be a good administrator but he didn't really seem very vocal and I think to be Chief Exec you need to be willing to stand up and show real leadership.

The current situation going with Triggers Broom FC is a perfect example of a situation where we really miss a Keith Wyness type figure.

New Chief Exec, good business reputation and has had involvement in football throughout his life. Don't know much more about the new guy other than that, certainly wasn't a name well known to me beforehand but think he would be known by many.

Duncan Fraser will still be there, but in some other role. Not sure what role, and not sure what that means from a total directors' remuneration perspective (more spending on non-football wages?).

I think that is the extent of the reshuffle. Given that they reshuffled the rest last year, would be a bit early to be giving up on that already.

Well, if it does happen, to be fair I had never heard of Duncan Fraser before he was taken in by AFC as an accountant. His time as heed honcho hasn't exactly been outstanding so maybe change is needed. If its someone who's been in fitba for a long time and has a decent track record at other clubs it could be a good move.

With you though on the additional cash splash on suits.

Safe I assume Fraser is carrying the can for footballing booboos like the Hayes fiasco?

Leave him to concentrate on bean counting and stadium delivery while we appoint a player recruiting expert, like a poor mans Frank Aranason.

Makes sense, look forwarding to finding out who this bloke is, hope he's not a bumbling Englishman like Regan or Doncaster.

Well, if it does happen, to be fair I had never heard of Duncan Fraser before he was taken in by AFC as an accountant. His time as heed honcho hasn't exactly been outstanding so maybe change is needed. If its someone who's been in fitba for a long time and has a decent track record at other clubs it could be a good move.

With you though on the additional cash splash on suits.

The point has to be that Fraser was a failed appointment by Milne, another one. Milne couldn't pick his own arse.

Safe I assume Fraser is carrying the can for footballing booboos like the Hayes fiasco?

Leave him to concentrate on bean counting and stadium delivery while we appoint a player recruiting expert, like a poor mans Frank Aranason.

Makes sense, look forwarding to finding out who this bloke is, hope he's not a bumbling Englishman like Regan or Doncaster.

When I meant been involved in football, it was actually more on the playing/coaching side. Certainly don't think he'd be in the player recruiting mould, not like a director of football anyways. Think this would primarily a business side appointment.