chester2 Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 Draw take place 1pm on Thursday who do you fancy or don't fancy? SEEDED TEAMS KILMARNOCKST. MIRRENABERDEENINVERNESS CALEDONIAN THISTLEHIBERNIANDUNFERMLINE ATHLETICROSS COUNTYDUNDEEFALKIRKHAMILTON ACADEMICALLIVINGSTON UNSEEDED TEAMS PARTICK THISTLERAITH ROVERSMORTONAYR UNITEDQUEEN OF THE SOUTHARBROATHDUMBARTONSTENHOUSEMUIRQUEEN Link to comment
paddy Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 Draw take place 1pm on Thursday who do you fancy or don't fancy? SEEDED TEAMS KILMARNOCKST. MIRRENABERDEENINVERNESS CALEDONIAN THISTLEHIBERNIANDUNFERMLINE ATHLETICROSS COUNTYDUNDEEFALKIRKHAMILTON ACADEMICALLIVINGSTON UNSEEDED TEAMS PARTICK THISTLERAITH ROVERSMORTONAYR UNITEDQUEEN OF THE SOUTHARBROATHDUMBARTONSTENHOUSEMUIRQUEEN 3 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 Any home game would do for me. Apart from that new club who seem to have a particularly brain deed, knuckle dragging collection of followers.Rather keep shite like that out of my town thanks. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 Queens Park at home please. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 Sevco at Pittodrie would be good....but hardest game. lets just have arbroath/montrose home or away eh. Link to comment
oilcat Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 Wouldnt be the least bit surprised if we drew Sevco, cos lets be honest that would be the biggest tie of the round...........unless of course Sevco get handed an easy tie at home so that they can draw celtic in the next round to make up for the fact that there is no old firm any more Raith Rovers at home would do me Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 Easiest tie FTW. We always win them. COYR. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 Arbroath at home. With the signings Newco have made, I fear they'd give us a game and a defeat to that fucking lot wouldn't bear thinking about. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 Sevco at Pittodrie would be good....but hardest game. lets just have arbroath/montrose home or away eh. I wouldn't mind drawing The Rangers at Ibrox. We'll never get a better chance of winning at Ibrox. If we can't do it then, we'll never do it. Link to comment
tup Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 I wouldn't mind drawing The Rangers at Ibrox. We'll never get a better chance of winning at Ibrox. If we can't do it then, we'll never do it. It might be the same ground, but it's a totally different club. Our record against whom is: P0 W0 D0 L0. :rangers2: Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 Yep. Rather saddening that we didn't manage to beat them at Ibrox in the 20 odd years before they died. Still, life goes on. Nice one. For some. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 Easiest game at home. Stenhousemuir maybe...there's history there after all. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 any home game apart from that club that has thousands of hun tinks following it Link to comment
RUL Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 rangers away, are you crazy? They have arguably the same standard of squad as us but with a 100X more motivation. Any SPL side getting them at Ibrox is getting pumped. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 hmm... Partick at home. We dont want a team that are TOO pish cause they will probably beat us. The League Cup is shite anyway. Someone give me a nudge in January and remind me if we made the semi's or not. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 It might be the same ground, but it's a totally different club. Our record against whom is: P0 W0 D0 L0. :rangers2: Agree, but that's why I said 'It might be our best chance of winning at Ibrox...' I don't care who the club is that plays there right now, all I know is that they share the same values and stand for the same thing.... and I would love it if we finally recorded a win at that cesspit. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted August 8, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted August 8, 2012 Avoid Sevco for me. It's written that we will get them.(Away). Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 fuckin right id hae the huns, home or away!! if wer scared o facing them or anybody then we might aswell nae enter the fuckin cup! an away day at cuntbrox would be magic in any round. and puttin them oot early on would mak it sweeter. Link to comment
zander Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 All good being optimistic but they will be absolute gunning for us and they have a decent team to match, if I was a betting man I'd even bet on them winning either one of the cups this season, as I said in another thread nothings changed other than them loosing two of there best players and not replacing them. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 As RUL says Sevco will be absolutely up for it no matter who they get but even more so if its an SPL team. think for the first time Sevco face an SPL side I'd rather it wasn't us. I can see arrests at that first game tbh. After that is out of the way bring them on and lets hope we can add to the pain by knocking them out. So nice easy game first to get the confidence up a bit and allow the team to settle. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 Surely we want the easiest draw possible? Why would you want The Rangers? They are signing players that would walk into our team at the moment, and you can imagine they will see it as a chance to get it right up one of the teams who voted them out the SPL. Avoid them I say. Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 I wouldn't mind drawing The Rangers at Ibrox. We'll never get a better chance of winning at Ibrox. If we can't do it then, we'll never do it.A few weeks ago was dying for this but not now. I think they would probably beat us and don't think could stand it. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 As RUL says Sevco will be absolutely up for it no matter who they get but even more so if its an SPL team. Ridiculous really isn't it? Considering: - Their predecessors cheated all the teams in the league for over a decade. - We/SPL teams have done nothing wrong. - Their rabid campaign of threats and intimidation. - Their Newco has had an easy ride into the SFL that it was absolutely not entitled to. - They have been able to buy who they want, for as much as they want as the transfer embargo dissolved into fuck all. It should be any of their perspective opponents who have an absolute need to be up for it FAR more than these cheating scumbags have. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 Anybody but TFCFKAR. If they beat us I'd have to emigrate. Possibly to the moon. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 8, 2012 Share Posted August 8, 2012 am on holiday so it better not be newco. quuens park at hampden be fine Link to comment
RUL Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Any word yet? Is it live on SKY? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Dundee v Queens ParkStenhousemuir v Hibs So far all I can find. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 St Mirren v AyrLivi v Dumbarton Link to comment