Karl Fletcher Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 Going to try and stay off the booze completely for the next 5-6 weeks. The wife is due next month so it shouldn't be too hard anyway as I canna be intoxicated when she goes into labour. What's the longest you've stayed off the sauce? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 Going to try and stay off the booze completely for the next 5-6 weeks. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 10, 2012 Author Share Posted September 10, 2012 I'm almost sure it's possible. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 had two spells off it first spell was for two years in my early 20's, just thought i'd see how long i could spend off it, then second spell was 18 months , just to prove to my pals i could do it again. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 Stayed off it for about 6 weeks when i was doing the whole weight loss thing, wasnt that bad! Didnt really miss it at all infact. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 Was only recently I realised that up until my holiday I had not had a drink for about three and a half months. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 2 days a few months back, I still get cold sweats thinking about it. 11 Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 Was off it for about 5 years until about 3 years ago. Not because of any lifestyle choice, had better things to do like take pills and smoke weed. Making up for lost time now though. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 12 weeks in preparation for the Berlin marathon last year. Bit of a waste when I ended up drinking a lot the 2 weeks before it... Nights out in Aberdeen are bad enough with a couple of drinks in you, never mind sober. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 had two spells off it first spell was for two years in my early 20's, just thought i'd see how long i could spend off it, then second spell was 18 months , just to prove to my pals i could do it again. why would you do that? Link to comment
tup Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 why would you do that? Tight-fistedness is my guess. They probably tackled him for never buying a round. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 Was of it for 8 years until last March, and now im out at least once a week. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 Was of it for 8 years until last March, and now im out at least once a week. No wonder you're skint and not working. Link to comment
carlos Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 Tlc= toon lager cider 1 Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 No wonder you're skint and not working. Cheeky whore Link to comment
Jigot Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 A couple of years ago I went 6 months without a beer.That may not sound a great deal to some, but to me it was an effort of biblical proportions as I was going through a ween of drink then.A case a night,more at the weekend.fuck sake I would even have a couple of cauld yins waiting for the kettle to boil in the morning then go to work.My work once organized a medical for everyone.A Dr from Minnesota asked me my alcohol intake I told her about 14-16 units,she said that's not too bad for a week,I said"A week? Naw that's every night, Monday tae Thursday then double it for the weekend"I started drinking again through sheer boredom,plus I didnae like the vivid dreams. hic. 3 Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 A couple of years ago I went 6 months without a beer.That may not sound a great deal to some, but to me it was an effort of biblical proportions as I was going through a ween of drink then.A case a night,more at the weekend.fuck sake I would even have a couple of cauld yins waiting for the kettle to boil in the morning then go to work.My work once organized a medical for everyone.A Dr from Minnesota asked me my alcohol intake I told her about 14-16 units,she said that's not too bad for a week,I said"A week? Naw that's every night, Monday tae Thursday then double it for the weekend"I started drinking again through sheer boredom,plus I didnae like the vivid dreams. hic. Thats a fair old scoop to be having.I dont know if our a member of the "Ever Pissed Yourself Club" there is a thread of epic stories here somewhere. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 Two things to guarantee BIG dreaming. Stop alcohol for a week or so or stick on a nicotine patch. The latter is almost like acid. totally agree regarding the patches. The ex got me some years ago and the dreams were amazingly bizarre. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 Sounds like bowel cancer Rumpus. Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2 Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 I got back from my holidays on Thursday last week. On the last day my 'holiday; friends and I were drnking cocktails from 10am until midnight. These consisted of 3 double nips of various spirits in each, and we drink the board twice i.e. 20 cocktails which equals 60 nips. I have been pooping nothing but blood mixed with watery poop and it doesn't show any sign of solidifying. We changed the name of one cocktail on the board from 'sex on the beach' to 'wank into a sock'Get yourself to a Dr man. 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 Inspired by this thread I'm off the sauce this week, well as long as I can without giving into boredom. First night with no beer for ages, know I won't sleep. Usually sink 8 stellas on a school night. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 I got back from my holidays on Thursday last week. On the last day my 'holiday; friends and I were drnking cocktails from 10am until midnight. These consisted of 3 double nips of various spirits in each, and we drink the board twice i.e. 20 cocktails which equals 60 nips. I have been pooping nothing but blood mixed with watery poop and it doesn't show any sign of solidifying. We changed the name of one cocktail on the board from 'sex on the beach' to 'wank into a sock' Give it a few more days, eat some fibre. the doc will be pinging on the rubber gloves and get you to bend over by the time you finish the sentence, not worth the risk. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 I got back from my holidays on Thursday last week. On the last day my 'holiday; friends and I were drnking cocktails from 10am until midnight. These consisted of 3 double nips of various spirits in each, and we drink the board twice i.e. 20 cocktails which equals 60 nips. I have been pooping nothing but blood mixed with watery poop and it doesn't show any sign of solidifying. Uh, dude... that's dysentery. You have dysentery. Drink lots, don't travel too far from a bog, or a bush. If it doesn't clear up in a week see a doctor. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 I got back from my holidays on Thursday last week. On the last day my 'holiday; friends and I were drnking cocktails from 10am until midnight. These consisted of 3 double nips of various spirits in each, and we drink the board twice i.e. 20 cocktails which equals 60 nips. I have been pooping nothing but blood mixed with watery poop and it doesn't show any sign of solidifying. We changed the name of one cocktail on the board from 'sex on the beach' to 'wank into a sock'Nothing a beer won't cure. 3 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 I got back from my holidays on Thursday last week. On the last day my 'holiday; friends and I were drnking cocktails from 10am until midnight. These consisted of 3 double nips of various spirits in each, and we drink the board twice i.e. 20 cocktails which equals 60 nips. I have been pooping nothing but blood mixed with watery poop and it doesn't show any sign of solidifying. We changed the name of one cocktail on the board from 'sex on the beach' to 'wank into a sock' You weren't on holiday with that Indian Cementer by any chance? 2 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 You weren't on holiday with that Indian Cementer by any chance? Sharing cock tales over cocktails Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Have ye made it to day two Karl? Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 11, 2012 Author Share Posted September 11, 2012 Check the Sig, min! :thumbs: Will be odd watching the fitba with nae booze though. Could be a long night! Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Check the Sig, min! :thumbs: Will be odd watching the fitba with nae booze though. Could be a long night! Well done Karl, and ye seem to have a good enough control on the shakes to type legibly Link to comment