fine-n-dandy Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Yeah yeah, we've got a cup game first but I'm worried about Ryan Fraser for this one. Tim Clancy is a dirty fucker & will have him down inside 10 mins I think. I just hope his first tackle isn't too bad & the ref gives Fraser adequate protection. Tim Clancy is slow & dirty & Fraser will skin him, I have no doubt of that but Clancy will either give him a good knock early to try & get him under control, or he'll just take him out, out of frustration.We've all been thinking it's only a matter of time before someone really hurts the lad & I fear that Clancy is the one that will do it. Hope I'm wrong obviously. Link to comment
tup Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 He does write a decent page turner though does Clancy. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Not you and fucking books again. Hibs will win. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 25, 2012 Author Share Posted September 25, 2012 Not you and fucking books again. Hibs will win. I reckon it'll be a draw. Just a gut feeling like, don't know why I'm getting that feeling at all Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Hibs seem to be scoring for fun just now, pace they have is always a concern. All down to team selection. Positive formation, personel and this should be winable.!!!! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 You couldn't see anything but a Motherwell win last weekend, so hopefully you keep up your record I wasn't a million miles away from being right. We got hammered on Sunday in everything but the score. I hope I'm wrong again. We'll not win a game while we persist with 1 up front. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Last game I'll be attending for a while so hoping for a good one. Not really thinking about this game too much until we get Dunfermline out the road but either way, I am not confident of a win. 1-1. Link to comment
tup Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Last game I'll be attending for a while so hoping for a good one. Not really thinking about this game too much until we get Dunfermline out the road but either way, I am not confident of a win. 1-1. You not going to the United game Karl? Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 You not going to the United game Karl? Nah min, 8 days before the wife is due - I've nae chance! Link to comment
tup Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Nah min, 8 days before the wife is due - I've nae chance! Not unless the bairn is born early doors. Best of luck with all that stuff anyway. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Not unless the bairn is born early doors. Best of luck with all that stuff anyway. Aye, I canna see me getting to piss off to United away even if Karl jnr does make an early appearance but you never know Cheers min Link to comment
Henry Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Not unless the bairn is born early doors. Best of luck with all that stuff anyway. Hopefully Karl's wife is giving it 110% to get the bairn shat out early doors, in order to allow Karl to attend United, he's champing at the bit for it. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Aye as long as Karl works his socks off in the meantime, the floodgates might open and I've a sneaky feeling he might just rip up the form book and head to Tannadice. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Man up FFS Karl. Link to comment
OddJob Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Sadly i won't be there as i'll be in Manchester Hopefully Brown finally realises that 2 upfront is the only way to go now Link to comment
chester2 Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Hibs seem to be scoring for fun just now, pace they have is always a concern. All down to team selection. Positive formation, personel and this should be winable.!!!! Was down in Edinburgh on Saturday so took in the Hibs game and while they look decent going forward my feeling is Hayes/Fraser will murder Clancy/Maybury.I also think too many people are jumping on the hibs are the real deal thing.trust me it is defo a winnable game. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Aye as long as Karl works his socks off in the meantime, the floodgates might open Karl's been due someone a hiding for weeks, hopefully it isn't the wife or bairn. 2 Link to comment
Henry Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 my feeling is Hayes/Fraser will murder Clancy/Maybury. Crivvens, I'll settle for giving the fullbacks a torrid time on the pitch, apart from anything else, we'd be left very short in the wide areas if Hayes and Fraser are locked up on murder charges. Link to comment
Mouse Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Anything less than a win is unacceptable. Even if we win, Brown must go if we are to progress 3 Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Looks like I'll get to this now as I have no game on Saturday any more. 1-0 dons. Vernon to score Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Heading to the Broch game afterwards? That would have been the plan but I have a wedding dance near Aberdeen to go to so I won't get to the broch's Scottish cup match. You heading up to it? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 in dont care what the score is I just want to see a win. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Man up FFS Karl. You've got a fucking cheek coming out with that after the pish you've spouted on here about not being allowed to games or something to that effect!! Providing my orthodontist isn't awkward with her timings I shall be in attendance. Vernon dropped, 2 up front = 2-0 us. 4 Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 What time are the Golf Clubs open? Link to comment
K-9 Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 What time are the Golf Clubs open?11am Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 11am Yas, cheers Link to comment
RUL Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 It looks like I'll be in for this one. Me + 1. A mate from London, who is a Gooner. I'm absolutely not looking forward to his opinions on this at all. You'll be surprised, he'll go into it with with zero expectations, therefore he'll enjoy it more than you think, he'll still say it's shite though. I'm out for this one, is it ESPN? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 Not early enough which golf club is the coolest one? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 which golf club is the coolest one? This time of year much of a muchness. Depends how many folk are in really. Get a seat next to the door and you'll get a bit of a breeze coming in though. Link to comment