Spl Vote On Voting Restructure.

Perhaps SM is seeing the short term gain - he maybe thinks there is potential to finish 2nd this season, so prize money would be good if it stayed the same. He maybe plans to invest in January to make sure this happens, with a Champions League campaign netting 10 million next season?

Maybe Santa Claus will save all parents a fortune this Christmas?

As someone said above, the league doesn't work, how can the guy running the league say he doesn't know, when asked if there will be a vote next month? It's a shambolic structure

Still can't see anything official that we're one of the Clubs to block this, all just paper talk at the moment?

Very disappointed in AFC if have blocked this though and if that's the case I want a statement explaining exactly why ASAP.

I really hope we aren't that club. If we are, then we need someone like that Motherwell bird in. She might be a split-arse but she ken's her fitba.

By the way, the daily ranger is stirring up shite by claming that they "understand" (nice euphemism for totally fabricated) that AFC is in cahoots wit the tims to retain the 11-1 voting structure. Fucking better nae be true!

I don't think an overall change will work for us as it seems that if there is a 9-3 for everything then the wee clubs like Killie, Motherwell, et al will vote for a split in gate receipts which would see us out of pocket.

Personally I would like to see a split in gate receipts but only the away fans section. That way the Tims get a lot of money from us for visiting Pittodrie, but then we get a lot of money for visiting United, Dundee, etc. That way WE would end up with more money as United would only get a share of the mini bus and two tandems away support they bring.

I don't think an overall change will work for us as it seems that if there is a 9-3 for everything then the wee clubs like Killie, Motherwell, et al will vote for a split in gate receipts which would see us out of pocket.

Personally I would like to see a split in gate receipts but only the away fans section. That way the Tims get a lot of money from us for visiting Pittodrie, but then we get a lot of money for visiting United, Dundee, etc. That way WE would end up with more money as United would only get a share of the mini bus and two tandems away support they bring.

Must be a title decider?

:applause: :applause:

That's a very, very good idea. More away fans would probably go to games if they thought it helped their own club financially.

I refer to my earlier point about self interest.

Yeah, there seems to be a lot of shouts for change but when it comes to it then people can't look long term. Is it fair that we get the same dough as Celtic when they have a heap of games on TV? Surely they should get more if they're on the telly?

I'm all for 50%-50% gates. I'm there to watch two teams and they both deserve my money.

Assuming Celtic and Huns were in spl we'd lose a fortune with this idea, no?

So would you prefer a socialist approach where everyone gets an equal share irrespective of performance?

Prize money is still prize money and I think this could close the gap making the big teams bigger and smaller teams smaller.

TV money and gates all equal.

Prize money split.

To me, that's the only fair way there is.

Prize money is still prize money and I think this could close the gap making the big teams bigger and smaller teams smaller.

TV money and gates all equal.

Prize money split.

To me, that's the only fair way there is.

How do you mean equal gates? All pooled and split 12 ways?

That's ridiculous.

How do you mean equal gates? All pooled and split 12 ways?

That's ridiculous.

No no no. 50-50% split from on the day. And you're right, it is ridiculous.

EDIT: If it helps bulk up the prize money, 5% of the gates could go into a prize pot. I still don't think it's a great idea, but it could be a compromise between the two.

I don't see why it has to change from what it's like just now. Home clubs keep the money and cup ties are split.

TV split fair enough. Celtic shouldn't be on TV every other week. Should be a split equally, every team home and away on TV the same amount, or near enough - if we HAVE to have TV that is.

I don't see why it has to change from what it's like just now. Home clubs keep the money and cup ties are split.

TV split fair enough. Celtic shouldn't be on TV every other week. Should be a split equally, every team home and away on TV the same amount, or near enough - if we HAVE to have TV that is.

Tv companies aren't interested in anyone bar Celtic, how are scottish clubs to improve on Europe by reducing income?

I think it's just to try and make things more entertaining. Scottish fitba's been shite since I can remember so something's majorly flawed!

Tv companies aren't interested in anyone bar Celtic, how are scottish clubs to improve on Europe by reducing income?

Aye but the other 11 clubs are in the driving seat, there's only 1 Celtic. Who cares what other folk want to watch? If TV companies don't want to pay as much fine, we don't get an equal split as it is. Less money but an equal split it's a level playing field. Celtic will be the only ones that suffer. Fuck them.

It'll be a long time before the likes of us or any other SPL team outside Celtic do anything in Europe anyway, got to play the long game here.