a don in oz Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Terrible about the fan having a serious medical problem at the Killie game but I don't get abandoning it. Suspend the game, get the guy to hospital (which is done apparently) and get going with the game again? What "safety reasons" are those for stopping the game? Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Bigging up Langfield? He makes a save and I'm bad for mentioning it? f-n-d really, fuck off. You're such an edjit.LANGFIELD EXTREMISTS.... Very annoying. Whether it is love or hate. They spend more time staring at Langfield wanking or in fury than getting behind the dandies 1 1 Link to comment
a don in oz Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Would be lovely if even though we've been balls and are down to 10 we manage to be the ones to push the Dundee head under water and keep it there. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 LANGFIELD EXTREMISTS.... Very annoying. Whether it is love or hate. They spend more time staring at Langfield wanking or in fury than getting behind the dandies That seems to be the case. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 I don't understand why Rogers didn't get a game. Getting annoyed with McInnes already. 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 5, 2013 Author Share Posted May 5, 2013 Terrible about the fan having a serious medical problem at the Killie game but I don't get abandoning it. Suspend the game, get the guy to hospital (which is done apparently) and get going with the game again? What "safety reasons" are those for stopping the game?Same as with Horse racing I assume. If the match ambulance is away the game cannot continue, so if the ambulance may be away for a while then they cannot expect everyone to wait for it to return. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 5, 2013 Author Share Posted May 5, 2013 I don't understand why Rogers didn't get a game. Getting annoyed with McInnes already.How dare you. Why play someone else when Clangers is so fucking awesome? IDIOT! Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 off topic mind those funny wee blue cars that used to sit behind the home end at smelltic park. a jackass stunt machine if ever I saw one. Link to comment
Liam Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 the aberdeen twitter is wanking itself into a frenzy over Langfield, great saves all over the place #wearealljamielangfield Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 No shut out though. Langfield out. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 5, 2013 Author Share Posted May 5, 2013 the aberdeen twitter is wanking itself into a frenzy over Langfield, great saves all over the place #wearealljamielangfieldMaybe he's got it after all & I'm wrong I remember being wrong once before, so it could happen again. Link to comment
Liam Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 is a 1-1 draw a good result today considering all the circumstances? Edit: i would say no, because Dundee are still fucking pish, and Fallon being sent off would of actually been a favour to us Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 langfield saves again man of the match! 1 Link to comment
a don in oz Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 No, it's a terrible result. BUT it's more important because it has hopefully given McInnes some useful information Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 "they hit the iceberg, that is Aberdeen" sunk! Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 5, 2013 Author Share Posted May 5, 2013 No, it's a terrible result. BUT it's more important because it has hopefully given McInnes some useful informationThe fact that Clangers got in the way of a couple of shots & has maybe bluffed a good game will have given him some severe misinformation. Clangers best three games of season are the first three under a new manager. He'll be found out in the last two games. Mark my words. Funny how it's only in nothing games that mean fk all that Clangers is relaxed enough to play ok. Any kind of pressure & he's like he's at a rave on half a dozen E's Link to comment
fifered Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Fallon sent off, excellent, hopefully he never darkens our door ever again. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 BBC said on their live text stream thing it was an elbow he got the red for. Hopefully that is it for Fallon. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 5, 2013 Author Share Posted May 5, 2013 Bye bye Bomber Team twelve Bombed oot Hearts into administration before season ends is their last straw to clutch at Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 off topic mind those funny wee blue cars that used to sit behind the home end at smelltic park. a jackass stunt machine if ever I saw one.Spaz chariots Wally wagons Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 5, 2013 Author Share Posted May 5, 2013 Hopefully we have only two more bottom 6 games for years to come Sick to the back teeth of seasons being over long before everyone else. Season ticket should be value for money. Link to comment
Rubinho Escocia Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 I don't get this give McInnes useful information line which is being used. One of our criteria for appointing managers seems to be a knowledge of Scottish football and despite that the idiots we appoint still need to learn about our players! Frankly, anyone that know's anything about Scottish football will know Langfield is a disaster, Hughes a passenger who makes people look back fondly at Gary MacDonald, and Fallon a donkey etc. What's he going to find out next - Chris Clark's not a goal scoring midfielder, Vernon's not a midfielder, Magennis is not a footballer?? We should use these games to get ready for next season - give the likes of Smith, Storie, McManus et al more than a half so that they have more experience if needed next year. This may also give the fans something to be encouraged about for next season and entice more people to these last few games. 1 Link to comment
The dundee dandy Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Just got back poor show in 1st half but 2nd half was decent Low really impressed me langfield's kicks were shite but his saves were decent. McGinn's penalty uploaded by me on youtube heres the link , banter w the fans was great Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 The fact that Clangers got in the way of a couple of shots & has maybe bluffed a good game will have given him some severe misinformation. Clangers best three games of season are the first three under a new manager. He'll be found out in the last two games. Mark my words. Funny how it's only in nothing games that mean fk all that Clangers is relaxed enough to play ok. Any kind of pressure & he's like he's at a rave on half a dozen E's What about Tannadice recently? Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Terrible about the fan having a serious medical problem at the Killie game but I don't get abandoning it. Suspend the game, get the guy to hospital (which is done apparently) and get going with the game again? What "safety reasons" are those for stopping the game? My old man had a near fatal stroke at Pittodrie a few years back at a Falkirk game just before Christmas, nae even a match stopper, they just treated him and got him on to a stretcher and wheeled him out. Strange they would abandon the match. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 5, 2013 Author Share Posted May 5, 2013 What about Tannadice recently?Was that pressure was it? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 5, 2013 Author Share Posted May 5, 2013 Aberdeen brought on Nicky Low for Stephen Hughes for the second half and the Dons made a strong start with Pawlett hitting a cracking low drive which fizzed just wide of Simonsen's right post.The visitors were looking much much more energetic with the introduction of Low and Dundee were forced onto the back foot for a spell. Deserves Hughes starting berth for sure.Why is Hughes sneaking back into the side under McInnes? I dread Clark's return from injury How was Ozzy in defence? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Nicky 'bite yer legs' Low made all the difference for me.He added enthusiasm, hunger, desire and effort to proceedings. Hughes was utter garbage and rightly got hooked.He didn't even look interested. Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Kicked the guy off the ball. Some dive by Pawlett for the pen award.Well put away by McGinn.Loved his celebration in front if the Dundee fans.They were livid. Also, what's the word with Hayes?Just been text by a mate who's in the Bobbin, that Hayes has just come in. The radio said the police moved into the crowd when he celebrated, did he give it large? Link to comment