Tord31 Posted September 20, 2014 Share Posted September 20, 2014 Out: Anderson & RobertsonDoubtful: McGinn Brown Logan Taylor Reynolds Hayes Monakana Jack Flood Pawlett Goodwillie Rooney subs: Langfield, Considine, Low, Smith, ShanklandPrediction: 2-0 Goodwillie x 2Crowd: 8000 Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted September 20, 2014 Share Posted September 20, 2014 BrownLogan - Considine - ReynoldsJack - FloodMonakana - Robson - HayesPawlettRooney Subs : Langfield, Taylor, Low, Smith, Badwillie . Oot1 - 0 Dons (Rooney)8,132 . Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted September 20, 2014 Share Posted September 20, 2014 Can't see the crowd being as high as 8000 for this. We've had crowds as low as 3000 for League Cup matches at home to lower level opposition in recent years and I don't see the draw with a lot of home matches coming. 5250 Link to comment
don corleone Posted September 20, 2014 Share Posted September 20, 2014 IN 4-1 Dons 8751 Link to comment
Pudgie Posted September 20, 2014 Share Posted September 20, 2014 Langfield Shay Taylor Reynolds Hayes Jack Flood McGinn Rooney Goodwillie Pawlett Sounds good to me. 3-1 us and hopefully nearly 10k in attendance. Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Just looking for a win as Livi have always been tough opposition. Would like to see Rooney and Goodwillie start together again in this one. Also hoping to see Monakona start as he looks a good player. Link to comment
starryfish Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Langfield Logan Taylor Reynolds Considine Flood Jack Hayes Pawlett Rooney Goodwillie A tight affair with the Dons prevailing by the odd goal. Link to comment
MMG Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Brown LoganTaylorReynoldsConsidine LowRobson WrightSmithMokoena Shankland Subs:LangfieldMurrayJackPawlettHayesGoodwillieRooney Link to comment
Edinburgh_sheep Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 BrownLoganTaylorReynoldsConsidineLowRobsonWrightSmithMokoenaShanklandSubs:LangfieldMurrayJackPawlettHayesGoodwillieRooneyThank fuck your not in charge Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Just looking for a win as Livi have always been tough opposition. Would like to see Rooney and Goodwillie start together again in this one. Also hoping to see Monakona start as he looks a good player. I still get nightmares when I read 'Aberdeen vs Livingston' Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 I still get nightmares when I read 'Aberdeen vs Livingston' Yeah we don't exactly have a great cup history against them. Off the top of my head I can think of them beating us while in the 2nd division, the 1st division, beating us 6-1, beating us 3-2 at Pittodrie the season they won the League Cup and beating us in the Scottish Cup at Almondale a few days after lifting the League Cup!! Not this time though... Clangers Logan Taylor Reynolds Hayes Jeff Robson Flood Pawlett Goodwillie Hayes 6241 in attendance, 3-0 Aberdeen. Hayes at left back against pish teams is a must Link to comment
swifty Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 There's no way Clangers starts this game. Link to comment
Quagmire Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Yeah we don't exactly have a great cup history against them. Off the top of my head I can think of them beating us while in the 2nd division, the 1st division, beating us 6-1, beating us 3-2 at Pittodrie the season they won the League Cup and beating us in the Scottish Cup at Almondale a few days after lifting the League Cup!! Not this time though... Clangers Logan Taylor Reynolds Hayes Jeff Robson Flood Pawlett Goodwillie Hayes 6241 in attendance, 3-0 Aberdeen. Hayes at left back against pish teams is a must It seems Hayes awai is a must. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 There's no way Clangers starts this game. You may not want him to, but I guaran-damn-tee he will Link to comment
swifty Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 You may not want him to, but I guaran-damn-tee he will If that's the case Brown would be as well handing in a transfer request on Wednesday morning. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Why? He's second choice and Clangers hasn't clanger'd yet Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 21, 2014 Author Share Posted September 21, 2014 We didnt use league cup game last season to give Weaver a run out as he had already had two games before we played Alloa. Brown will get a run out midweek or soon imo Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Why? He's second choice and Clangers hasn't clanger'd yet 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 21, 2014 Author Share Posted September 21, 2014 I'd like to see Shankland get a run second half in this one. Link to comment
TwoStars Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 If that's the case Brown would be as well handing in a transfer request on Wednesday morning.I'm sure he knew he was coming in as second choice. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Brown LoganTaylorReynoldsConsidine LowRobson WrightSmithMokoena Shankland Subs:LangfieldMurrayJackPawlettHayesGoodwillieRooneyWho the fk is Mokoena? Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Who the fk is Mokoena? Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 I'm in. Hoping for a Livvy win. 'mon Livvy. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 I'm in. Hoping for a Livvy win. 'mon Livvy.Yeah. We could do without the distraction of the diddy cup. Link to comment
mixu Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 There's no way Clangers starts this game.we shouldn't be resting anyone or giving someone a game, this is one of only 2 trophies we can win so Mcinnes should be playing who he thinks is number 1 keeper. I don't like it but at the moment it's Clangers so he should play. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 we shouldn't be resting anyone.Exactly. Brown should start! Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 If I was Brown I'd be making lots of cups of piping hot tea for Clangers all the time Link to comment
tup Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Dinna change the team, we ken what happened against Alloa last year when we tried that. Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Dinna change the team, we ken what happened against Alloa last year when we tried that. Agreed. We won that game. Link to comment
TwoStars Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Defending cup winning goalkeeper. Link to comment