fine-n-dandy Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 I still have nightmares about the season we played these cunts SEVEN times They probably don't have any fans over the age of 25 now. They used to just have Grandads & Grand kids supporting them & all the Granddads must be all bed ridden in care homes at best by now. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 2-0 to Aberdeen. Rooney, Badcock. Livi are sh*te currently and, according to the Beeb, almost their entire defence is injured: Livingston, who lost at home to Raith Rovers in the Championship, have problems in defence through injury.Declan Gallagher, Simon Mensing and Bradley Donaldson miss out again along with goalkeeper Kevin Walker.Livingston have only won one of their last six games. http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/29216737 They will come out with spoiling tactics, but we are more than good enough to see them off. Link to comment
dejanflapovic Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Cammy Smith deserves his chance again, for someone McInnes rates so highly he doesnt get much game time........also there is more chance of seeing a flying pig than lovechild lamgfield getting "rested", he could score 1000 own goals and still get a reprieve Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Cammy Smith deserves his chance again, for someone McInnes rates so highly he doesnt get much game time........also there is more chance of seeing a flying pig than lovechild lamgfield getting "rested", he could score 1000 own goals and still get a reprieveMcInnes see's the players in training and will know who "deserves" his chance better than any of us. Smith came on against County and was fairly anonymous, it just passed him by. I prefer Low, he's the type of player who'll make himself available, has a great attitude on the park and is turning into a very competent footballer (in my opinion). He's like Flood, but doesn't lose the ball fannying about as much. 1 Link to comment
AFCaketin Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 3-0 (Goodwillie x2, Considine) Should be fairly straighforward but need to get a goal in the first half to take the pressure off. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Livingston have only won one of their last six games. Ah. the beeb. Reliable as ever. According to their own page with Livvy's results, they are W 3, D 1, L 2 from the last six. Also won their 2 games before that, one of them 4-1 v Hearts. Full season record, W 6, D 2, L3. Link to comment
northernlights Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 McInnes see's the players in training and will know who "deserves" his chance better than any of us. Smith came on against County and was fairly anonymous, it just passed him by. I prefer Low, he's the type of player who'll make himself available, has a great attitude on the park and is turning into a very competent footballer (in my opinion). He's like Flood, but doesn't lose the ball fannying about as much. I second this, I'd love to see Smith prove us wrong - he undoubtedly is very talented - but other fringe players have been more effective. Wright/Shankland may merit a chance equally? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 The amount of goals that Shankland has in the U21 he deserves at least a wee 15 minute run out! I thought he'd got a run about against County, especially considering we were totally dominant and we had the game won early on. Link to comment
northernlights Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 McGinn is a big miss, he set up our first two goals on Saturday. Not sure if Del will start Monakana or just push Hayes forward and play Pawlett on the right? I'm sure we all want to see Goodwillie keep his place and there is no reason why we wouldn't start with two up in this game. I think he'll go: - Langfield Logan Taylor Reynolds Hayes Monakana Flood Jack Pawlett DG Rooney Thats still a very attack-minded team even without Niall. Less sure about midfield, Low deserves another go and would be suited to this game. Would love to see some of the younger players on if its going our way... COYR! Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Ah. the beeb. Reliable as ever. According to their own page with Livvy's results, they are W 3, D 1, L 2 from the last six. Also won their 2 games before that, one of them 4-1 v Hearts. Full season record, W 6, D 2, L3. Thanks for clarifying - bloody Beeb! Was there Livi injury info realistic? Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Its pish patter for folk with pish patter. 3 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Thanks for clarifying - bloody Beeb! Was there Livi injury info realistic? Hmmm...I don't ken.I just saw that 1 in 6 thing and thought they had been doing a bit better than that. Looked on their twitter feed for injury info, couldn't find any.Did find this stat like. Gads. Livingston FC @LiviFCOfficial · 5hThere's been 27 meetings between the sides. 10 wins for Aberdeen, 9 wins for us and 8 draws. Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 What kind of dog was it? I'm about to leave work. Link to comment
Monkey Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Livingston are apparently playing the same type of attacking football that Partick played when they won promotion and then continued to play in their first season up. Given that we thrashed Partick twice as that system have us space behind them, if Livingston play as they have been we should create enough chances to win this. Link to comment
True_Don Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 any chance of a live stream? Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Badcock? Why do they call him this. I dont know - it was thommo1903 who made it up, maybe ask him. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Just back fae town was dead..... Walked past a copper doing a drug search we a sniffer dog, thank fuck i never had biff on me that would have been a shitter like..... Prob have to go to Pitt Bar fuck it i'll just have to put up we the shan banter...... Big win for us the night my hero Big Dave the Surprise sex specialist to get a double the night!!! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Just back fae town was dead..... Walked past a copper doing a drug search we a sniffer dog, thank fuck i never had biff on me that would have been a shitter like..... Prob have to go to Pitt Bar fuck it i'll just have to put up we the shan banter...... Big win for us the night my hero Big Dave the Surprise sex specialist to get a double the night!!!Did you not notice the copper with the dog before you bumped into him? Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 any chance of a live stream?nae chance in hell Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Ha ha ha me and Hoddie walked past the house and dog and copper appeared oot the front....... Panicked for some reason! Link to comment
lukas989 Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 nae chance in hell Bizarrely; the only Scottish game with an available stream tonight is...Falkirk Rangers. Weird. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Ha ha ha me and Hoddle walked past the house and dog and copper appeared oot the front....... Panicked for some reason!Glenda ? Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Aye ats the one like do you know her?? Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Aye ats the one like do you know her??Aye, she was magic. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Official starting line-up : Brown, Logan, Taylor, Reynolds, Hayes, Jack, Flood, Low, Pawlett, Badwillie, Rooney . Subs : Langfield, Considine, Murray, Robson, Smith, Monakana, Shankland . Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 i see Chat`s not working again . Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Goodie and Rooney start again together, good stuff. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Ha ha ha me and Hoddie walked past the house and dog and copper appeared oot the front....... Panicked for some reason!I was coming through for this the night but I completely lost track of time and by the time I realised it was too late. That's lucky with the dog. Happened to Zeffy in Portsoy once. Turned up at someone's hoose seeing if they fancied a pint. A copper answered the door and dragged him inside. His mate was being busted as he knocked. Never found fuck all on either of them. Jammy bastards. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Official starting line-up : Brown, Logan, Taylor, Reynolds, Hayes, Jack, Flood, Low, Pawlett, Badwillie, Rooney . Subs : Langfield, Considine, Murray, Robson, Smith, Monakana, Shankland .Fatty or Scott? Link to comment