tup Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 We won the tie, we never won the game. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 21, 2014 Author Share Posted September 21, 2014 What was the team versus Alloa? Thought it wasn't more than a couple of changes. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Dinna change the team, we ken what happened against Alloa last year when we tried that. Agree. Same team. Great opportunity for Rooney and Goodwillie to continue building a partnership. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Give the fringe players their chance. The likes of Wright, Shankland, Brown & Monakana (but nae Robertson cos we dinny want him cup tied in Jan).When else are these poor fkrs (Monakana aside) going to get game time? We lose we lose. It's only the diddy cup. Who cares really? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 21, 2014 Author Share Posted September 21, 2014 We want to retain the League Cup for as long as possible. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 We want to retain the League Cup for as long as possible.& the players I mentioned are capable of doing this, if they fail then no matter though. We can concentrate on the big double then. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 BrownLogan - Considine - ReynoldsJack - FloodMonakana - Robson - HayesPawlettRooney Subs : Langfield, Taylor, Low, Smith, Badwillie .  Oot1 - 0 Dons (Rooney)8,132 .Bit silly there with the three at the back, so i`ll change to : (presuming mcginn is oot) BrownLogan - Taylor or Considine - Reynolds - HayesJackMonakana - Robson - PawlettBadwillieRooney Subs : 1) Langfield, 2) Considine or Taylor, 3) Flood, 4) Low or Smith or Wright, 5) Shankland . and change the crowd to 6,786 . Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 21, 2014 Author Share Posted September 21, 2014 I forgot its 7 subs in the league cup now Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 1)Langfield, 2)Considine or Taylor, 3)Flood, 4)Low, 5)Smith, 6)Wright, 7)Shankland . Link to comment
forbesz1903 Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Bellow Team has more than enough quality to beat Livingston, I would certainly rest Pawlett for the Caley game as he will be key. With 4 games in 2 weeks we should realistically be rotating the squad in this game. Brown Murray Taylor Reynolds Considine Monakana Jack Robson Low Rooney Goodwillie subsLangfield, Logan, Smith, Flood, Wright, Shankland, Hayes Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted September 21, 2014 Share Posted September 21, 2014 Bellow Team has more than enough quality to beat Livingston, I would certainly rest Pawlett for the Caley game as he will be key. With 4 games in 2 weeks we should realistically be rotating the squad in this game. Brown Murray Taylor Reynolds Considine Monakana Jack Robson Low Rooney Goodwillie subsLangfield, Logan, Smith, Flood, Wright, Shankland, Hayes I'd prefer to have Logan starting ahead of Murray. I really would rather we played our strongest side possible. Livi will be well up for this especially with us being the current cup holders. We cannot underestimate this side. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted September 22, 2014 Share Posted September 22, 2014 Who the fk is Mokoena? Lebohang Mokoena. Beast of a Football Manager signing back in the day. Link to comment
TwoStars Posted September 22, 2014 Share Posted September 22, 2014 Playing the second choice keeper at LC matches was a nonsense Calderwood tactic. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted September 22, 2014 Share Posted September 22, 2014 I wonder if the Livvy lion will be coming North for a square-go with Angus? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 22, 2014 Share Posted September 22, 2014 As much as I'd love to win the League, we and the rest of the teams lack the consistency to maintain a challenge over the season, so Cups are a priority at this stage. I want to retain the LC, and also win the SC. Strongest team possible tomorrow please.Unfortunately that still means Langfield as we're still waiting for a proper Clangers event. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 22, 2014 Author Share Posted September 22, 2014 McInnes more or less confirms its one change in his pre-match presser. McGinn Out Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted September 22, 2014 Share Posted September 22, 2014 McInnes more or less confirms its one change in his pre-match presser. McGinn Out Cammy Smith or Robson in his place I would guess. Hopefully Smith. Link to comment
Redstar Posted September 22, 2014 Share Posted September 22, 2014 Smith could do with a run out...looked his usual "half a yard off the pace" when he came on as a sub on Saturday... Link to comment
360 Posted September 22, 2014 Share Posted September 22, 2014 No point in signing Brown then May as well have had Rodgers (sp) as back up Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 22, 2014 Share Posted September 22, 2014 No point in signing Brown then May as well have had Rodgers (sp) as back upHow old is yon boy Rogers? Has anyone actually seen him playa? Link to comment
Sandafc Posted September 22, 2014 Share Posted September 22, 2014 Same team as Saturday for me but with Monakana in for McGinn. Link to comment
TwoStars Posted September 22, 2014 Share Posted September 22, 2014 How old is yon boy Rogers? Has anyone actually seen him playa?I have on many occasion, his kicking is dire. Brown on the other hand can't come for a cross to save his life. We'll be humped when Langfield does leave. They've failed to sign anyone worth a challenge to him in 10 years. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 22, 2014 Share Posted September 22, 2014 Brown and Langfield have something in common. Oh and Langfield and Rogers have something in common. As for shot stopping and other type of basics?Clangers has a lot in common with a lot of shite keepers basically Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 22, 2014 Author Share Posted September 22, 2014 Think it will be Monakana for McGinn, one change Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted September 22, 2014 Share Posted September 22, 2014 Think it will be Monakana for McGinn, one changeThat would be my preferred option but think it'll be more likely considine coming in for McGinn and Hayes being pushed up field. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 ...................Broon...................Logan.Taylor.Reynolds.ConsidineMonakana.Flood.Jack.Pawlett.........Goodwillie............................................Rooney.................. Subs.. Rogers,Robson,Murray,Wright,Shankland,Low & Smith. Once we're up by a 4, or 5, I'd throw on Shankland & Wright & save the last sub for the second half. maybe swap Considine for Hayes & Considine for Murray on the bench Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 1-0. Goodwillie.Superb. Â Get another goal and it's game over. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 LangfieldLogan.Taylor.Reynolds.Considine Jack. Flood Pawlett Hayes Goodwillie Rooney 6-0 Dons. Goodwille and Rooney hat tricks. Link to comment