muttonhumper Posted January 23, 2016 Share Posted January 23, 2016 Harsh. Possibly. Mostly directed at this bit: at the match who are blind and / or just dislike Goodwillie. I am neither. I thought he was useless.He didnae.But I'm nae telling people their opinions are worthless or moot.I'm calling him out for berating folk having the temerity to embrace an opinion. Link to comment
ben_1903 Posted January 23, 2016 Share Posted January 23, 2016 Possibly. Mostly directed at this bit: at the match who are blind and / or just dislike Goodwillie. I am neither. I thought he was useless.He didnae.But I'm nae telling people their opinions are worthless or moot.I'm calling him out for berating folk having the temerity to embrace an opinion. Fair doos, I shouldn't have said that. I was incredulous at the point of view / harshness of the criticism towards him, hence my harsh words. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted January 23, 2016 Share Posted January 23, 2016 Fair doos, I shouldn't have said that. I was incredulous at the point of view / harshness of the criticism towards him, hence my harsh words. (while retracting "halfwit" comment). Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted January 23, 2016 Share Posted January 23, 2016 In my defence I was still blootered at that point... Link to comment
DelMonte Posted January 23, 2016 Share Posted January 23, 2016 Goodwillie wasn't half as bad as some are saying. He seems to struggle when he has time on the ball which is bizarre. Thought Rooney was shite but the goal means you can't drop him which is fair enough. Rooney was also playing left mid, left back at one stage and right mid....the first half formation was a strange one. That was shite last night. A wins a win but it was proper boring. Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted January 23, 2016 Share Posted January 23, 2016 We played well. should have finished game off though....At 1-0 could have always lost a goal...Pleased with the win though... Watched the highlights there on bbc and we had some amount of chances. never rated GW though, he's pish Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 23, 2016 Share Posted January 23, 2016 Good result. Can't say I feel much excitement walking down Merkland Road at the moment though.... our games have been shite Link to comment
ben_1903 Posted January 23, 2016 Share Posted January 23, 2016 (while retracting "halfwit" comment). Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted January 23, 2016 Share Posted January 23, 2016 Bought a bag of starburst fae the shop in the South stand for the young lad yesterday , £2.80.Just seen the same bag in Tesco for 97p. I will be taking my own food and drinks in from now on, ripping off cunts. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 23, 2016 Share Posted January 23, 2016 Good result. Can't say I feel much excitement walking down Merkland Road at the moment though.... our games have been shiteAs opposed to the riveting times of Brown and McGhee? Link to comment
Boras83 Posted January 23, 2016 Share Posted January 23, 2016 This team's definitely got something. But it's definitely missing something! In goal: Apart from defending set pieces I've a lot of faith in Brown. Composed, good with his feet, good positioning, and a decent shot stopper. But bringing in another keeper on loan maybe suggests Marshall hasn't convinced the manager that he can improve on his weakness. Defence: Could hardly wish for a better pair of full backs than Logan and Shinnie. Ability and attitude in abundance - could be part of a helluva strong defence. For me, Ash Taylor's more than good enough. He's hampered though with not having a settled, regular partnership at the back. If only he'd a Russell Anderson type player to play alongside! Other than that, like his father I think Considine can provide decent cover. But I don't think there's anyone else in the current squad to fill that other spot. Ambitions and ability-wise, sadly I think the team's outgrown Reynolds. Going forward: Glass half empty, me, but I'm not looking forward to the day McGinn moves on. Him and Hayes playing for the Dons... magic. As a lot of people say, when THEY tick the team ticks. But when they don't! Game winners - McInnes knows that - but he also seems to stick with the fact that if they're not on the pitch they can't influence the game. They're impact players, I'd like to see them giving it their all for sixty / seventy minutes and then making way for Pawlett and Smith to give the opposition something else to think about. The team's so one-dimensional but this could be part of our plan B and an ideal way of reviving a tired looking side. Rooney will do for now, as long as he keeps scoring the sitters, and I think the space created for others by Goodwillie's play is often overlooked. In between all of that: McLean - I wouldn't want anyone else in there. He's shaping up to be a big player for us. The captain Jack experiment hasn't paid off. If it was to get him to stay another year, it worked. But it's hampered his progress. I'd like him to be a long term player for us - rather an unsung hero than team captain. And when Flood's on he shows what the team misses when he's not. Box to box and a bit of dig to boot. So another Robson/Flood type signing - someone who's played midfield for a successful side and can bring some experience for a couple of seasons. That and a centre half with a bit of composure. That'll do nicely. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted January 23, 2016 Share Posted January 23, 2016 Good result. Can't say I feel much excitement walking down Merkland Road at the moment though.... our games have been shiteThis. Compare it to before if you want but the games are really boring. I find myself going out of habit rather than cause I'm looking forward to us playing. We have a team to play good football but last nights formation was strange. Rooney on the wing and Hayes through the middle is baffling. I understand why people say we should be happy with it but I don't see how anyone can enjoy the football we play at times. Link to comment
tup Posted January 23, 2016 Share Posted January 23, 2016 Celtic at home is impossible, three always, soon to be, meet it if we don't. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 23, 2016 Share Posted January 23, 2016 Celtic at home is impossible, three always, soon to be, meet it if we don't.Good acid in Wick tonight? 2 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 23, 2016 Share Posted January 23, 2016 Celtic at home is impossible, three always, soon to be, meet it if we don't.The fuck you been tootin' Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 23, 2016 Share Posted January 23, 2016 Good acid in Wick tonight?There's some in rosemount if you want Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 Celtic at home is impossible, three always, soon to be, meet it if we don't.Nice one Yoda. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 A screen grab of "AFC Chats Best Poster" in wasted mode has been saved Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 24, 2016 Author Share Posted January 24, 2016 It certainly wasnt 442 if folk are trying to say it was. Rooney was left mid for the first hour and then Goodie did twenty mins right midfield before being hooked Link to comment
DelMonte Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 It certainly wasnt 442 if folk are trying to say it was. Rooney was left mid for the first hour and then Goodie did twenty mins right midfield before being hookedWas very strange. Their one decent chance came from Rooney losing the ball in left midfield, 35 yards from his own goal, which is no fault of his own. Shouldn't be there and it's strange tactics. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 It certainly wasnt 442 if folk are trying to say it was. Rooney was left mid for the first hour and then Goodie did twenty mins right midfield before being hookedYes it was. Clearly you're another stuck in your ways. Just embrace 4-4-2 for what it is. The formation of champions. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 24, 2016 Author Share Posted January 24, 2016 I was actually a fan, within reason, of Rooney left mid two seasons ago but he looked like a fish out of water on Friday. I wouldnt go for it again any time soon Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 As opposed to the riveting times of Brown and McGhee? No? Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 Bought a bag of starburst fae the shop in the South stand for the young lad yesterday , £2.80.Just seen the same bag in Tesco for 97p. I will be taking my own food and drinks in from now on, ripping off cunts.Yes, you are ripping off the Dons. Cunt. Link to comment
ebbe Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 Bought a bag of starburst fae the shop in the South stand for the young lad yesterday , £2.80.Just seen the same bag in Tesco for 97p.I will be taking my own food and drinks in from now on, ripping off cunts.Kicking off over the sum of £1.83, brilliant. How very Aberdonian of you. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 Yes it was. Clearly you're another stuck in your ways. Just embrace 4-4-2 for what it is. The formation of champions.I'd prefer us to play it but we certainly weren't playing it on Friday Link to comment
RUL Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 Good result. Can't say I feel much excitement walking down Merkland Road at the moment though.... our games have been shiteWhat eta of games did you consider exciting at Pittodrie... Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 What eta of games did you consider exciting at Pittodrie... The Basque will always be Spanish. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 Rooney was left mid on Friday with Hayes supporting Goodwillie up front. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 Goodwillie and Rooney were up front together on Friday spearheading a 4-4-2 formation. Even BT Sport had that as the line up pre match on the graphics so no amount of your denial pish will wash. Link to comment