Bluto10 Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 is it like the ballon dor where the big hitters snub each other for main award? Link to comment
shut up meg Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 is it like the ballon dor where the big hitters snub each other for main award? Be careful Bloots, Cheesepipes will be asking if you can twerk at the after dinner party. Link to comment
ebbe Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 is it like the ballon dor where the big hitters snub each other for main award?I’d personally like to congratulate you on drinking 1/8th what I do. No mean feat. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 is it like the ballon dor where the big hitters snub each other for main award? There's usually a decent level of camaraderie, even between the big hitters... although we did have an incident back in 2015. As @@Ke1t was leaving the stage, after collecting his 'Best Poster' gong, he playfully rubbed @@tup's bald head in passing, as he was was stepping up to collect his 'Best thread' award for the serialisation of his holiday to Manchester. Tup didn't take the gesture in the lighthearted manner that it had been intended and had to be restrained by security (I say security... but we're talking about one plukey pre-pubescent lad, who we'd slipped 20 quid to 'watch the door'). The incident left a bad taste, but didn't really spoil the night overall. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 Who was in the blood red velvet suit SOTR min? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 If I ever get an award I’ll accept it via videolink Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 If I ever get an award I’ll accept it via videolinkJust like your court appearances? Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 At last year event, quite a few of the PG's turned up... despite previously claiming they wouldn't be seen dead at an award ceremony! As a result, I nearly ended up producing an entry for the 'have you ever shit yourself' thread... as the toilets were constantly engaged! I had a turtle-head at one point! Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 Best Poster - Don Fonte I gave it to mantits last year, so this year Im giving it to Don. A terrific cunt is Don. Well done Don son. Cheers for the recognition old boy. I'll try and lay off the gay/paedo quips for a while. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 Bluto was sleeping At least he was on the piss! You couldn't make it as you were stuck in the desert drinking water and green tea! Link to comment
ebbe Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 Best poster - Shooftahmooftah Most negative - Bluto10 the fraud Best thread - Today’s bet Newcomer - irrelevant cause I’m here Cold one - CharlieBigPotato Snowflake - Phone the police Frankie Best Feud - anyone slagging Niall McGinn against the clueless clowns defending him/her. Meltdown - Gurney and his payslip. Gluepot - Captain Controversy Gurney. Lifetime - FASH Link to comment
ebbe Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 An absolute topper. And aye, Chris Martin wrote Yellow for this scrote. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 I suggest the above mentioned posters just don't bother with the vote missing as it's a shambles from top to bottom. Link to comment
ebbe Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 Missing Vote watch: @BrianFaePerth: Best Newcomer @alscotoz: Biggest Meltdown @@Grays Babylon 1875: Lifetime Achievement @@Old manny: Best Newcomer @1903Fitba: Best Thread / Best Newcomer @@King Street Loon: Best Feud @RUL: Best Newcomer / Lifetime Achievement @caledonia: Lifetime Achievement @ebbe: Best Newcomer Best Newcomer proving to be a cunt for many - as a guide, young uns nominated so far: Fridge, Parklife, Arabian Knight, Dave_min, the boofon, City Centre, findlay_1903 Some quality choices made by the heroes above - be a shame they were voided over a couple of omissions.Fuck off you goat. Link to comment
Old manny Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 Missing Vote watch: @BrianFaePerth: Best Newcomer @alscotoz: Biggest Meltdown @@Grays Babylon 1875: Lifetime Achievement @@Old manny: Best Newcomer @1903Fitba: Best Thread / Best Newcomer @@King Street Loon: Best Feud @RUL: Best Newcomer / Lifetime Achievement @caledonia: Lifetime Achievement @ebbe: Best Newcomer Best Newcomer proving to be a cunt for many - as a guide, young uns nominated so far: Fridge, Parklife, Arabian Knight, Dave_min, the boofon, City Centre, findlay_1903 Some quality choices made by the heroes above - be a shame they were voided over a couple of omissions.In anticipation of sweeping up the best newcomer award I would like to thank my parents, the royal family, Jeremy Corbyn, the cast of the Simpsons, the army, Butlins, the beach end, the Broadsword and finally Dad without whom none of this would have been possible. Who'd have thunk it? Link to comment
ebbe Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 In anticipation of sweeping up the best newcomer award I would like to thank my parents, the royal family, Jeremy Corbyn, the cast of the Simpsons, the army, Butlins, the beach end, the Broadsword and finally Dad without whom none of this would have been possible. Who'd have thunk it?Do the right thing and tell him to poke the award. Link to comment
Old manny Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 Do the right thing and tell him to poke the award.Believe me I did think aboot it, but as he provides me with the match links I thought better on it. Link to comment
Old manny Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 Here - if votes were to be cleared to count regardless of missing votes; terrific. Official word is required. And here - old manny son; its only the best newcomer - just say a name son. Easy peasy - japanesey.D,D, D, D, D, D,...…...I'm sorry it just wont come oot. I'll try later. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 Poster : @@Dad Negative : @@shooftahmooftah Thread : Aberdeen 1-0 Sevco - League Cup Semi-Final Newcomer : @@graham Beer with : @@Bluto10 Snowflake : @@Millertime Feud : @@Captain Caveman v @@manboobs109 Meltdown : @@tup Gluepot : @@News Lifetime : @@looksgoodinred Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 Sorry cavey - you're a big zero not a big here.Cmon padre, that sort of thing doesn't help. Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 9, 2018 Share Posted December 9, 2018 The Reekie Arms Haha @@ebbe Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 10, 2018 Share Posted December 10, 2018 The Reekie Arms More than one contender for that award if stories are to be believed. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 10, 2018 Share Posted December 10, 2018 Missing Vote watch: @BrianFaePerth: Best Newcomer @alscotoz: Biggest Meltdown @@Grays Babylon 1875: Lifetime Achievement @@Old manny: Best Newcomer @1903Fitba: Best Thread / Best Newcomer @@King Street Loon: Best Feud @RUL: Best Newcomer / Lifetime Achievement @caledonia: Lifetime Achievement @ebbe: Best Newcomer Best Newcomer proving to be a cunt for many - as a guide, young uns nominated so far: Fridge, Parklife, Arabian Knight, Dave_min, the boofon, City Centre, findlay_1903 Some quality choices made by the heroes above - be a shame they were voided over a couple of omissions.Best Feud - Manboobs v whoever he's annoyed that day. 1 Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted December 10, 2018 Share Posted December 10, 2018 Poster: Rocket_Scientist for me is the best. His football analysis is spot on! Like most geniuses though, he is tinged with madness! I still log in to Donstalk occasionally, just to read his thoughts! On here, Boboisared. Don't always agree with him, but appreciate the thought and ability to construct an argument. Many other great posters on here though... too numerous to mention! Another great year for the hat!Negative: Can't believe Stoneybloke isn't going to win this year... only because we've not seen him! So shooftamooftah get the nodThread: Reserve Team ThreadNewcomer: As Dad mentioned, really tough for any new blood to make an impact on here. Fridge is going to win, but I have a suspicion he's not a newcomer! My vote: Registered December 2017, so still qualifiers... I'll take Ten Caat, a good start I reckon, would like to see more!Beer with: As below, would love to witness Mobby vs Bluto. Brought to you by AFC hat, pay per view... we'd make a mint!Snowflake: Parklife is going to win this, but I think it's closer that everyone is making out... I love MT, but he's been very precious this year - i hope he's okay! Ultimately my votes goes to mcdougall(4) - for the same reasons as stated by Dad.Feud: Tup vs AFC hat. However, I quite enjoy the Mobby vs Bluto10 drinking feud. In fairness, as a part-timer Mobby cannot compete with the BMG. Having said that, if Groningen is anything to go by, Mobby would beat the BMG in a sprint. Hopefully one day it can be arranged!Meltdown: Again, Tup is the undisputed winner this yearGluepot: Could only be Clydeside_Sheep. Panda a distant second, but still very much ahead of the chasing pack.Lifetime: BeboAlso, not sure why, but 'must do better' seems to have been removed this year: I'll take Tord31... seen him post some really bizarre POV's this year. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 10, 2018 Share Posted December 10, 2018 ^got far too much time on his hands Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted December 10, 2018 Share Posted December 10, 2018 ^got far too much time on his hands Almost as much as you: On the nightshift right now! My hatting activity always ramps up when I'm on nights! Still half the length of a Clydesdale sheep post! Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 10, 2018 Share Posted December 10, 2018 I dont know who half you fuckers are.... Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted December 10, 2018 Share Posted December 10, 2018 maks it worse the cunts a dundee fan. Jist mind that next time yer reading ez wee diary entries aboot shyte nae cunt wid hink twice aboot.."eh met an exec doon the beach n thi aw ken meh name noo.." fuckin tragic 3 1 Link to comment