Aberdeen sack Derek McInnes

6 minutes ago, maryhilldon said:

I think Consi is the one needing banned,  poisonous wee tell tale.  

Fair play, loon. I’ve not been here long enough to say what anyone should be banned for. However, everyone’s just expressing their opinion and nobody is obliged to agree or disagree with that....no need to get emotional and ‘report’ people for having a view though.....I’ve been reading this stuff for years before posting and all of those on the ‘dock’ have interesting views, irrespective of whether I agree or not...

Tuesday morning,snow on the ground,Derek McInnes is all over the morning newspapers,the dreaded vote of confidence from Colgate Dave Cormack and tributes from fellow managers like John Hughes on how wonderful a manager and good lad Deek is.The same John Hughes that was the other manager in the long DVD to the bin,just show me the  penalties League Cup final atrocious apology of a football match.Wish Russell Anderson had scoredthat chance....The end is nigh for Mcinnes,wish we had a match this midweek to seal the deal.we would lose to Fort William just now.Undersoil heating on full blast for Saturday and all ticket on the Erroll Street mound and the Broadhill !! Cannae wait,' McInnes,McInnes ge tae

Good Maryhill man and former Dons legend Charlie Nicholas devotes the main article of his Daily Star column to the increasing Derek McInnes debate.Describes Aberdeen just now as 'stale' and that Del's 'days are numbered'.There is not a lot to like for poor Derek McInnes in Charlie's article.Very eloquently put Charlie boy !

9 hours ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said:

Bigger nutter than RS

No more weed and YouTube for you 

15 deaths from Covid alone and 300 in total 'with' Covid ( mostly in the category 2nd to 10th cause ) in Grampian NHS from Feb to November.

Meanwhile double that number estimated to have missed early cancer diagnosis in NHS Grampian.

1 minute ago, rocket_scientist said:

She left at 17 to go to student halls in King Street. We FaceTime, talk and text daily. I left home at 16. It's what people who want to grow up do. I take it you can't afford to leave your mummy, or you were in your 20's when you eventually did? No sex drive too?

I've not "enjoyed" the fitba AFC have delivered for a very long time, true, but I still went and put in a lot of money including shares.

You ARE thick. Remember back to your school days. You are intellectually sub-normal.

Now have the last word, as you mutants must. Have a nice day. Don't slip on the ice and break your weasel neck. 

Cool story. Hope you don't catch Covid in Florida because at your age you probably wouldn't survive.

5 minutes ago, 4n4LprObE666 said:

It's early days so I'm hoping I'll get better at the observation bit. Having a focus (i.e. completing and submitting dissertations / modules to deadlines) will sharpen that I'm sure.

The online persona part interests me most. Not easy when you don't know the users in real life (and I wouldn't request anything in that regard, that would be creepy) so it's more about how people present themselves and interact with others.

As a bit of background to try to dispell any suspicion of bullshitting here, I have a day job (Supply Chain Specialist for an E&P company, been working from home since March last year), live locally (Skene / Westhill area) and of course am an avid Dons fan. Bored of this 'groundhog day' scenario so have invested in a course with OU.

Good idea, Make the most of the current situation, Good luck and let us know the result and what your tutor has to say regarding the "specimens" 

9 hours ago, Don Fonte said:

Your missus looks like grotbags. Fair stones on you to slag another posters.

Who do you think I am? 

Googled grotbags, couldn't be further from the truth. 

3 hours ago, Logiemink said:

15 deaths from Covid alone and 300 in total 'with' Covid ( mostly in the category 2nd to 10th cause ) in Grampian NHS from Feb to November.

Meanwhile double that number estimated to have missed early cancer diagnosis in NHS Grampian.

Both are bad, doesn't have to be one or the other. You shouldn't be thinking about conspiracy, rather a total ineptitude of the Scottish government to plan and strategise up to and including this point. Its not conspiratorial, is just farcical negligence and incompetence. 

1 hour ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said:

Both are bad, doesn't have to be one or the other. You shouldn't be thinking about conspiracy, rather a total ineptitude of the Scottish government to plan and strategise up to and including this point. Its not conspiratorial, is just farcical negligence and incompetence. 

He didn't say anything about a conspiracy. 

Frank McDougall in the Daily Record today saying that Derek might have lost the dressing room.

Media does seem to be singing a different tune at the moment, much more critical of McInnes.

Frank also says that he thinks that Adam Rooney's departure was the turning point and he couldn't understand why he left, despite him being fairly shite and declining in his last season for us. We just didn't replace him well until Cosgrove suddenly hit form

Just now, shinniesta1 said:

Frank McDougall in the Daily Record today saying that Derek might have lost the dressing room.

Media does seem to be singing a different tune at the moment, much more critical of McInnes.

Frank also says that he thinks that Adam Rooney's departure was the turning point and he couldn't understand why he left, despite him being fairly shite and declining in his last season for us. We just didn't replace him well until Cosgrove suddenly hit form

Media have no interest in boring old "manager backed by board" stories

Controversy is what they want...and plenty of it

Frunkie may well be correct he's lost the dressing room. But you are correct, he's way off the mark with the Rooney comments

5 minutes ago, rocket_scientist said:

The real pathos being that not only is the manager shite, his team are fucking shite too. Whether he's lost the dressing room or not, it doesn't matter, they're ALL fucking useless and the fact they're in the top half of the table shows how shit the standard is. 

I don't think the team is bad though, just awful training as mentioned by Cosgrove when he signed for Brum and a shite manager who doesn't have any ideas going forward.

Having listened to sportsound last night they all seem to be of the opinion hun dmc is on borrowed time, 

Interested to hear English admitting that he has had it too good for too long by the weegie press, 

Indeed you would almost think he reads this board. 

The yon Crichton cheel, so say only a minority are adamant he has to go is fucking deluded