Proposed new stadium, by Aberdeen beach

1 hour ago, Andy_123 said:

What does the article actually say? Won’t let me read it without a subscription.

Why the club continually trust the council is beyond me. They let us down every single time.

It actually says fuck all.

The title is a complete haver of shite.

It's the very definition of a non-story.

Standard for today's level of fucktard "journos".

If the local council cannot keep swimming pools or libraries open how on earth will they manage to get firmly involved in the building of a football stadium anytime soon?

I would call their bluff and give them a timescale to put their money where their mouth is otherwise we should plough ahead with the Kingsford project and pull out of any further conversations with the incompetent time wasters. 

We want to be a force not a farce.

10 minutes ago, BaaBaaRedSheep said:

If the local council cannot keep swimming pools or libraries open how on earth will they manage to get firmly involved in the building of a football stadium anytime soon?

I would call their bluff and give them a timescale to put their money where their mouth is otherwise we should plough ahead with the Kingsford project and pull out of any further conversations with the incompetent time wasters. 

We want to be a force not a farce.

Fuuuuck that

12 minutes ago, BaaBaaRedSheep said:

Exactly.

I saw reports of a new cable car system linking the beach to the Castlegate. More chance of a monorail from Torry to Balmedie.

16 hours ago, Ke1t said:

We need to get some big corporation in on the action. 

Red Bull would be ideal for a club like Aberdeen, what with the Red and Bull connection. 

Build us a new stadium, pump the club full of Red Bull cash, bish, bash, bosh Champion's League Glory. 

Or, better still, scrap the SPFL and join the English league. 

Yanks dinna half spik some shite.

Stick to school shootings buddy. 

On 4/21/2023 at 12:06 AM, Ke1t said:

You can guarantee it wouldn't be six months of Aberdeen spending the big bucks before the cheeks were greetin to the SFA that our outrageous spending is killing the game in Scotland and making it uncompetitive. 

And mere days after that you'd see the SPFL introducing wage caps and other creative means by which to kill the challenge to the status quo. 

Love Rockin' All Over The World. 

You could honestly see that happen.

Almost the entire sports media in Scotland would be completely against it and crying about unfair financial advantages that need to be stopped etc. They'd want FFP brought back immediately (the rules that magically disappeared when Sevco started at the bottom of the league).

And the resentment of the Old Firm fans would be hilarious, the double standards would be absolutely off the scale.

We'd need to give Paddy Power social media team their own office at the new stadium so they see the state of the Scottish media and post the collected OF fans (journos) views on a daily basis.

13 hours ago, RUL said:

Going to be some outstanding backtracking by afc as to why a stadium in west hill is a good idea 

It'll be a good idea as it'll be the only financially viable option for us. We shouldn't waste any more time fannying about, hitchin up our skirts to the council over the beach option. Kingsford may be out of the city centre, but so be it. We've got planning permission in principle for it already. If ACC want to continue to ruin the commercial and social aspect of the city, then let them crack on.