BrianFaePerth Posted November 18, 2022 Share Posted November 18, 2022 3 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Fucking hell. Desperate Stuff. Pathetic đ. Well played @Parklife Still no denial. Eh will bid you adieu Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted November 18, 2022 Share Posted November 18, 2022 1 minute ago, Roberto said: It gets to the point. Everyone understands. You just have to take a look at top posters in most threads and it shows everything you need to know... POST POST POST POST. Your hounding of him is just as tedious, put him on block if he bothers you that much. 1 1 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted November 18, 2022 Share Posted November 18, 2022 On 11/17/2022 at 1:13 PM, Edwin Starr said: Used to drink 10 cups a day when I was 22 and would take a pot of the stuff before bed .đ𬠠Pea all night .  What about you Sooper? Ah ha you got me đđ  My mate just told me what that meant ,I really need to understand these sayings from you younger lads on here .  đ  Oops replied to myself đ  That's a reply to you Sooper đđ Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted November 18, 2022 Share Posted November 18, 2022 1 hour ago, Sooper-hanz said: đ just bantz, Bucko. I know Sooper no problem there mate bantz away no problem đđť Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 24, 2022 Share Posted November 24, 2022 3 minutes ago, Roberto said: ......horny. Hi @BrianFaePerth. Eh am not the dildo culprit for your old posts, just thought eh would wind you up as it clearly bothers you đ Link to comment
euan2020 Posted November 30, 2022 Share Posted November 30, 2022 Heading up to Namibia for 15 days end of December - drive about a bit Sossuvlei/Skeleton Coast/Etosha/Caprivi Strip - did 70% of that in February but taking friends up Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 Singapore, UK (LOL) and Norway in June, July. Â Man like Brian playing the airlines at their game and making big time savings and 4 nights in Singapore into the bargain. Â Great success. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 6 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Whatâs Singapore like? Itâs Asia but tolerable to western preferences Link to comment
Ramandu Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 On 11/30/2022 at 6:06 PM, euan2020 said: Heading up to Namibia for 15 days end of December - drive about a bit Sossuvlei/Skeleton Coast/Etosha/Caprivi Strip - did 70% of that in February but taking friends up How's Namibia? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 2 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: I always thought of it as a stopover place, but you reckon itâs worth spending a few days in ? Would recommend it. Spent a week there in 2019 and loved it. Bit too hot for your type though Link to comment
euan2020 Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 9 minutes ago, Ramandu said: How's Namibia? was really good - even though i have been there around 4-5 times before - Can hire a 4x4 with roof tents for around $100 a day and drive that around - we did following Sossuivlei 1 night - Dunes as normal in morning Swakopmund 3 nights - Cessna Flight across the coast, and wifes cousin went on fishing boat, boaking all time Damaraland - 1 night there and Xmas day was on a desert elephant drive, where they were basically all roaming about 2 miles up the dried up river Etosha Park 2 nights - nae "lion King" Expereince this time, but seen around 17 elephants at the water hole at night arm wrestling with 9 rhino's to get best access to water 1 night Caprivi Strip (north strip above Botswana) 3 Nights Victoria Falls drving around 7 hours through Caprivi Strip/Botswana/Zimbabwe - loads of elephants on road, and wee chase from a bull one - Vic Falls is USA prices on activities - we crossed to Zambia to go to the "Devils Pool" on top of Vic Falls on that side 1 night Caprivi Strip on way back - bit of driving at night, and elephants were roaming the roads, and another wee chase from some upset elephant  - Driving back through Botswana on the main road, had been raining so all elephants were out drinking water off road - must have seen around 30 over 50 km  1 night around Grootfoentein, and visited the biggest meteorite in world - old school tourism, and they allow folk to clamber not going back to Sossuvlei again - likely try and factor more time in Botswana although everyone says roads are terrible Caprivi Strip is full of small local villages which are well looked after, and very clean with no trash etc - ie 30-40 villages Link to comment
Fridge Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 14 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: I always thought of it as a stopover place, but you reckon itâs worth spending a few days in ? https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Orchard_Towers Link to comment
Quagmire Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 26 minutes ago, euan2020 said: was really good - even though i have been there around 4-5 times before - Can hire a 4x4 with roof tents for around $100 a day and drive that around - we did following Sossuivlei 1 night - Dunes as normal in morning Swakopmund 3 nights - Cessna Flight across the coast, and wifes cousin went on fishing boat, boaking all time Damaraland - 1 night there and Xmas day was on a desert elephant drive, where they were basically all roaming about 2 miles up the dried up river Etosha Park 2 nights - nae "lion King" Expereince this time, but seen around 17 elephants at the water hole at night arm wrestling with 9 rhino's to get best access to water 1 night Caprivi Strip (north strip above Botswana) 3 Nights Victoria Falls drving around 7 hours through Caprivi Strip/Botswana/Zimbabwe - loads of elephants on road, and wee chase from a bull one - Vic Falls is USA prices on activities - we crossed to Zambia to go to the "Devils Pool" on top of Vic Falls on that side 1 night Caprivi Strip on way back - bit of driving at night, and elephants were roaming the roads, and another wee chase from some upset elephant  - Driving back through Botswana on the main road, had been raining so all elephants were out drinking water off road - must have seen around 30 over 50 km  1 night around Grootfoentein, and visited the biggest meteorite in world - old school tourism, and they allow folk to clamber not going back to Sossuvlei again - likely try and factor more time in Botswana although everyone says roads are terrible Caprivi Strip is full of small local villages which are well looked after, and very clean with no trash etc - ie 30-40 villages Fuckin love yer elephants, Euan. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 46 minutes ago, euan2020 said: was really good - even though i have been there around 4-5 times before - Can hire a 4x4 with roof tents for around $100 a day and drive that around - we did following Sossuivlei 1 night - Dunes as normal in morning Swakopmund 3 nights - Cessna Flight across the coast, and wifes cousin went on fishing boat, boaking all time Damaraland - 1 night there and Xmas day was on a desert elephant drive, where they were basically all roaming about 2 miles up the dried up river Etosha Park 2 nights - nae "lion King" Expereince this time, but seen around 17 elephants at the water hole at night arm wrestling with 9 rhino's to get best access to water 1 night Caprivi Strip (north strip above Botswana) 3 Nights Victoria Falls drving around 7 hours through Caprivi Strip/Botswana/Zimbabwe - loads of elephants on road, and wee chase from a bull one - Vic Falls is USA prices on activities - we crossed to Zambia to go to the "Devils Pool" on top of Vic Falls on that side 1 night Caprivi Strip on way back - bit of driving at night, and elephants were roaming the roads, and another wee chase from some upset elephant  - Driving back through Botswana on the main road, had been raining so all elephants were out drinking water off road - must have seen around 30 over 50 km  1 night around Grootfoentein, and visited the biggest meteorite in world - old school tourism, and they allow folk to clamber not going back to Sossuvlei again - likely try and factor more time in Botswana although everyone says roads are terrible Caprivi Strip is full of small local villages which are well looked after, and very clean with no trash etc - ie 30-40 villages In summary, you saw some elephants? Link to comment
euan2020 Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 1 hour ago, maryhilldon said: In summary, you saw some elephants? Elephants, Rhino's, Giraffe's, just 1 lion, heaps of Zebra, Springbok, and loads of Hippo's on the Okavango River - forget about them - ate some of the Kudu/Oryx  4700 km in 14 days driving  1 Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 6 minutes ago, euan2020 said: Elephants, Rhino's, Giraffe's, just 1 lion, heaps of Zebra, Springbok, and loads of Hippo's on the Okavango River - forget about them - ate some of the Kudu/Oryx  4700 km in 14 days driving  Just get yourself to Animal Kingdom - fuck doing that driving. Link to comment
Parklife Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 2 hours ago, euan2020 said: was really good - even though i have been there around 4-5 times before - Can hire a 4x4 with roof tents for around $100 a day and drive that around - we did following Sossuivlei 1 night - Dunes as normal in morning Swakopmund 3 nights - Cessna Flight across the coast, and wifes cousin went on fishing boat, boaking all time Damaraland - 1 night there and Xmas day was on a desert elephant drive, where they were basically all roaming about 2 miles up the dried up river Etosha Park 2 nights - nae "lion King" Expereince this time, but seen around 17 elephants at the water hole at night arm wrestling with 9 rhino's to get best access to water 1 night Caprivi Strip (north strip above Botswana) 3 Nights Victoria Falls drving around 7 hours through Caprivi Strip/Botswana/Zimbabwe - loads of elephants on road, and wee chase from a bull one - Vic Falls is USA prices on activities - we crossed to Zambia to go to the "Devils Pool" on top of Vic Falls on that side 1 night Caprivi Strip on way back - bit of driving at night, and elephants were roaming the roads, and another wee chase from some upset elephant  - Driving back through Botswana on the main road, had been raining so all elephants were out drinking water off road - must have seen around 30 over 50 km  1 night around Grootfoentein, and visited the biggest meteorite in world - old school tourism, and they allow folk to clamber not going back to Sossuvlei again - likely try and factor more time in Botswana although everyone says roads are terrible Caprivi Strip is full of small local villages which are well looked after, and very clean with no trash etc - ie 30-40 villages Sounds epic. I'd love to do something like that. Is it safe enough? Link to comment
euan2020 Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 7 minutes ago, Parklife said: Sounds epic. I'd love to do something like that. Is it safe enough? Namibia is safe enough - feel Botswana/Zimbabwe/Zambia are same  we did a similar drive in February and drove Cape Townr>Windhoek>Etosha Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 Anyone been to Buenos Aires & Argentina in general?.. Â Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 You can get nice Argentinian steak and Malbec at the steakhouses in Amsterdam. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 9 minutes ago, milne_afc said: You can get nice Argentinian steak and Malbec at the steakhouses in Amsterdam. If I was going to Amsterdam it wouldnât be for steak & wine âŚÂ Link to comment
Fridge Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 20 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Iâm convinced Iâll die by bear attack . Itâs a recurring dream I have. How the fuck is this likely to happen? Even if it did just phone @Kelt  Link to comment
Simply Red Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 28 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Anyone been to Buenos Aires & Argentina in general?.. Â Aye brilliant. Recommend 1 Link to comment
Zeus Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 Don't fancy South Africa at all. Link to comment
Parklife Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 38 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Anyone been to Buenos Aires & Argentina in general?..  Was in BA last September, yeah. Bash me a DM with any questions you have if you want and I'll do my best to assist. 1 1 1 Link to comment
Fridge Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 5 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: I plan to bike across the USA one day. Thatâs when it will happen. They do suffer from road rage the bears Iâve heard. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 26 minutes ago, Parklife said: Was in BA last September, yeah. Bash me a DM with any questions you have if you want and I'll do my best to assist. Cheers. Me & 2 mates thinking about going in May. Buenos Aires & Patagonia maybe? One of them is the organiser. He can source flights/accommodation etc if thatâs where we go. Talked about taking in a Boca game, no idea of the practicalities of tickets etc. Lol, weâll end up going somewhere in Europe & itâll end up being âpub talkâ.  Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 45 minutes ago, Parklife said: Was in BA last September, yeah. Bash me a DM with any questions you have if you want and I'll do my best to assist. Okay Judith𦥠1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 47 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Cheers. Me & 2 mates thinking about going in May. Buenos Aires & Patagonia maybe? One of them is the organiser. He can source flights/accommodation etc if thatâs where we go. Talked about taking in a Boca game, no idea of the practicalities of tickets etc. Lol, weâll end up going somewhere in Europe & itâll end up being âpub talkâ.  I didn't go to Patagonia unfortunately. Planning on going soon though. Boca game could be difficult independently but there are tours that'll get you tickets and take you. We went to a River game (lost 0-1 to Cordoba) but had to go via an airbnb "tour". It was fine and the guy was spit on but it did mean it cost about ÂŁ85/ea. It was a little dodgy as we had to use season tickets of other people, with photos on them and sneak through ID checks. One of the group didn't get in. Would imagine it'd be a similar setup at a Boca game. Buenos Aires as a city was brilliant though, I loved it. Pretty intense in that it was constantly mobbed everywhere, traffic & car horns constantly blaring (the drivers are mental) and always something happening on the pavement (vendors selling something on busy corners). It was great though. Cheap as fuck (google "blue dollar"), really sound folk (learn some very basic Spanish and clarify that you're not English đ) and loads to see and do. Might be shite weather in May though as it'll be height of winter. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted January 10, 2023 Share Posted January 10, 2023 1 minute ago, Bad_Mobby said: But can you get good nippy football players under 1.7m in height? Youâre thinking of Japan Link to comment