Next Manager

3 minutes ago, zeroisgod76 said:

If it was the case that he was waiting until the Summer break in Sweden to see how they were doing and then make a decision on whether he wants to come or not and our board were holding off until then in the hope he'll say yes then they're more useless than any of us have ever imagined. There'd be absolutely no point in us holding on until June based on nothing but hope as if he then decided 'nah actually i'm going to stay at Elfsborg after all as we've started the season well' then we're back at square one, a few weeks before pre-season starts with still no new manager.

I agree with you to be fair but would anything surprise you with how our club is run? Can't recall a managerial vacancy for a top division club taking this long for a long time!

After the Warnock ( Ken Dodd Disaster) and the Robson earthquake can we really think Cormack and his band of comedians have got it right  this time.      Robson laughed and smirked everything off. Warnock was a fricking clown, who blamed everyone but himself.  Then flew the nest.   And now Warnock comes out with Willie Miller and a few other ex Dons players have a chip on their shoulders.   
Warnock needs to take his Doddy Diddy tickling stick out of his arse. 
And stop acting the clown, and retire into oblivion. 

1 minute ago, DoonTheLine said:

I agree with you to be fair but would anything surprise you with how our club is run? Can't recall a managerial vacancy for a top division club taking this long for a long time!

You're right, nothing would surprise me with Cormack and Co.

7 minutes ago, BaaBaaRedSheep said:

I am truly amazed that there isn't a few managers queuing up to potentially further their careers managing the Dons for a couple of years or so.

Our points tally against the current top 6 is 10. Surely a decent manager can improve upon that.

We have won only 4 league games at home all season, 3 of which against the current bottom 2. Surely a decent manager can improve upon that.

We have shipped 49 goals in 31 matches. Surely a decent manager can improve upon that.

In conclusion our manager's role is a fantastic opportunity for someone. Very surprising it hasn't been filled by anyone yet. 

I'm of the opinion at least in domestic circles that managers/agents/hangers-on all talk, they will be in group chats, whatsapp's etc - High chance likes of Goodwin and Robson have told other potential candidates what the club is truly like. We could all have a guess and whilst everything you say is true, is it the right move for someone (especially with any sort of "name") when what they will be dealing with above them seems a complete disaster.

14 minutes ago, zeroisgod76 said:

5th due to alphabetical order after the 0-0 draw at Livi on the opening day. When our season peaked.

We also popped up in 6th place briefly at start of November after beating Motherwell

2 minutes ago, zeroisgod76 said:

Normally on a Thursday or Friday isn't it? Either way doubt its anything to do with a new manager.

Probably to tell us that the appointment is extremely close and then present a scale where it shows we are at the ba' hair stage

7 minutes ago, DoonTheLine said:

Probably to tell us that the appointment is extremely close and then present a scale where it shows we are at the ba' hair stage

Could be to put a statement out, Peter Leven will be taking control until the end of the season, and we’ve been lying to the supporters stating it’s very very very very very very very close on the signing of a new manager.  

Has any other team used this German group to appoint a manager and if so, whom?

And has any club in it's history asked for an outside corporation to help with choosing a manager?

Are we super hip and trendy or fucking clueless?

1 minute ago, HaarDon said:

And has any club in it's history asked for an outside corporation to help with choosing a manager?

The latter. Its an utter shambles how long this has rumbled on 

38 minutes ago, Don Fonte said:

Press conference called for 2pm.  Is that the usual weekly game preview one?

No chance. Would either be tomorrow or Friday

Noticed Shinnie was at Cormack Pk today, when the players are normally on their day off - unless in getting treatment for injuries 

14 minutes ago, HaarDon said:

I have found it very bizarre.

Essentially they are saying they have no idea how to set up a modern football club, but it's surely not that hard.

Chairman At top

CEO below Chairman and tier below reports to him.

Tech Director/DOF/Sporting Director (However you want to term it) below that on a level with Head of Business Operations - This tier reports to CEO.

Tech Director has Manager and recruitment lead/Chief Scout reporting to him so all footballing aspects are covered, tech director then deals with CEO and Head of Business Ops around budgets, targets etc, leaving Manager to coach and Scouts to...scout. Finance Director reports into Commerical operations but has no direct discussions with Manager/scouting again reporting into CEO and likely in meetings with Tech Director about that side of club.

That's really it -Then Tech Director puts in framework of the club in terms of what we should be doing from 1st team to youths which he'd discuss with CEO/Chairman, then works with manager on how to put that in place, and recruitment look for who they want to drive the club forward from a playing personnel standpoint.

What this should stop however is the Chairman missing out several tiers and engaging with the Manager directly....which clearly doesn't happen!

8 minutes ago, Broken_Glass said:

Is this a confirmed "press conference" or another made up rumour on here? Lost track of what's real and what's utter pish!

Another completely made up rumour to wind up the virgins refreshing this page every 5 minutes.

Seemed to work well.

Have a good day.

• Haha 13