Frank Grimes Posted November 18, 2023 Share Posted November 18, 2023 I know we have another game v the Huns first but thought I’d kick this one off to see what everyone’s plans were I’m on the ABZ - Bergen - Helsinki flight Anyone scoped out any decent pubs yet? My first ever European dead rubber Novel Link to comment
NEM Posted November 18, 2023 Share Posted November 18, 2023 22 minutes ago, Frank Grimes said: I know we have another game v the Huns first but thought I’d kick this one off to see what everyone’s plans were I’m on the ABZ - Bergen - Helsinki flight Anyone scoped out any decent pubs yet? My first ever European dead rubber Novel Aberdeen - Amsterdam - Helsinki flight. Going to be fucking Baltic over there. Take it you weren’t in Olomouc? 😄 Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted November 18, 2023 Author Share Posted November 18, 2023 6 minutes ago, NEM said: Take it you weren’t in Olomouc? 😄 Haha thankfully not Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted November 18, 2023 Share Posted November 18, 2023 Stansted - Helsinki Direct Holiday Inn Wed & Thur night Struggling to find any enthusiasm Link to comment
NEM Posted November 18, 2023 Share Posted November 18, 2023 9 minutes ago, NorfolkDandy said: Stansted - Helsinki Direct Holiday Inn Wed & Thur night Struggling to find any enthusiasm Getting pished and having a carry on abroad, game a minor distraction 8 Link to comment
Proud Dandy Posted November 18, 2023 Share Posted November 18, 2023 Edinburgh- Helsinki on the Wednesday, no doubt there will be a few Dons fans on board being the only direct flight from Scotland before the game. Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted November 18, 2023 Author Share Posted November 18, 2023 9 hours ago, NEM said: Getting pished and having a carry on abroad, game a minor distraction This is it I’m meeting up with some good cunts I’ve nae seen in ages, beautiful European city, going to get absolutely pished and a good whack of Dandies across Pity about the fitba like Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 19, 2023 Share Posted November 19, 2023 Edinburgh - Amsterdam - Tallinn Ferry to Helsinki on match day, overnight stay, then ferry back to Tallinn the day after the game. Head home on Sunday. Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 On 11/18/2023 at 11:29 AM, Proud Dandy said: Edinburgh- Helsinki on the Wednesday, no doubt there will be a few Dons fans on board being the only direct flight from Scotland before the game. Aye me and @Studebaker-90 are on that one. Buzzing. 1 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 On 11/18/2023 at 10:07 AM, NEM said: Take it you weren’t in Olomouc? 😄 😆 Dead rubber to end all dead rubbers. Great trip tho. Being told by Mr McGhee that he would "fix it" and snorting Absinthe through a straw being particular highlights. Oh aye, and the crazy group dancing naked in the square in broad daylight. 😆 What the actual fuck was that about? Link to comment
NEM Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 7 minutes ago, muttonhumper said: 😆 Dead rubber to end all dead rubbers. Great trip tho. Being told by Mr McGhee that he would "fix it" and snorting Absinthe through a straw being particular highlights. Oh aye, and the crazy group dancing naked in the square in broad daylight. 😆 What the actual fuck was that about? Missed that unfortunately - was probably too busy getting pished in the aeroplane bar 😄 2 Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 Amsterdam - Helsinki on the Thursday, Helsinki - Amsterdam - Aberdeen on the Saturday Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 1 hour ago, Studebaker-90 said: Less buzzing that I’ll be travelling with you I've got your ticket mind. Link to comment
DandyWarhol Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 https://twitter.com/Eintracht/status/1726650735562285391 Little off topic, but looks like Frankfurt fans are banned from the match at Pittodrie after throwing pyro on to the pitch at Helsinki Link to comment
sheep123 Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 Abz - Bergen - Helsinki then vice versa tue - Fri Link to comment
Roberto Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 50 minutes ago, DandyWarhol said: https://twitter.com/Eintracht/status/1726650735562285391 Little off topic, but looks like Frankfurt fans are banned from the match at Pittodrie after throwing pyro on to the pitch at Helsinki Carnage on Union Street then. Link to comment
NEM Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 3 hours ago, Studebaker-90 said: If the forecast stays as is I may not bother with the game. Beer o’clock. Next stop drunkenness. Minus 16 forecast for the Wednesday ⛄️😂 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 13 hours ago, DandyWarhol said: https://twitter.com/Eintracht/status/1726650735562285391 Little off topic, but looks like Frankfurt fans are banned from the match at Pittodrie after throwing pyro on to the pitch at Helsinki Disappointing. As if it wasn’t already going to feel like a dead rubber. European nights with a big travelling support are decent. Think PAOK took more than Hearts have managed in my lifetime Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 13 hours ago, DandyWarhol said: https://twitter.com/Eintracht/status/1726650735562285391 Little off topic, but looks like Frankfurt fans are banned from the match at Pittodrie after throwing pyro on to the pitch at Helsinki On that basis I'm surprised we were not hit with identical punishment following our game in Frankfurt Link to comment
DandyWarhol Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 14 minutes ago, NorfolkDandy said: On that basis I'm surprised we were not hit with identical punishment following our game in Frankfurt I think past indiscretions counted against them. Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 4 minutes ago, DandyWarhol said: I think past indiscretions counted against them. Thanks - That would make a bit more sense being the case Link to comment
Glass half full Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 15 hours ago, NEM said: Minus 16 forecast for the Wednesday ⛄️😂 Where you getting that from? -3/-4 according to 10 day forecast Link to comment
NEM Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 2 minutes ago, Glass half full said: Where you getting that from? -3/-4 according to 10 day forecast Link to comment
G31DON Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 There'll be lads still walking about with skinny jeans and no socks on. Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 Anyone else staying in Tallin? Apologies if this has been covered already.. Still not got accommodation in Helsinki for the night of the game, as nae way we’re making the last ferry back to tallin. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 Edinburgh - amsterdam - helsinki on the wednesday evening. home friday. goin to be fuckin baltic. Link to comment
RUL Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 3 hours ago, donswin1983 said: Anyone else staying in Tallin? Apologies if this has been covered already.. Still not got accommodation in Helsinki for the night of the game, as nae way we’re making the last ferry back to tallin. Seems odd your asking who’s staying in tallin if you know your not making it there. You’d be better asking who’s staying in Helsinki. Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 50 minutes ago, RUL said: Seems odd you’re asking who’s staying in tallin if you know you’re not making it there. You’d be better asking who’s staying in Helsinki. I wasn’t clear, min! Will be in tallin on the Tuesday and Wednesday. Helsinki on the Thursday, but haven’t booked accommodation for the Thursday night yet. Fly back from tallin on the Friday! I was just wondering if anyone else was going to be in tallin on the Tuesday or Wednesday… Link to comment
Glass half full Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 1 hour ago, donswin1983 said: I wasn’t clear, min! Will be in tallin on the Tuesday and Wednesday. Helsinki on the Thursday, but haven’t booked accommodation for the Thursday night yet. Fly back from tallin on the Friday! I was just wondering if anyone else was going to be in tallin on the Tuesday or Wednesday… We go to Helsinki on the Wednesday via Amsterdam. Ferry to Tallin on the Friday to stay there and make it more of a euro tour. Post any advice you have for Tallin once you have been there bud 👍 1 Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 20 minutes ago, Glass half full said: We go to Helsinki on the Wednesday via Amsterdam. Ferry to Tallin on the Friday to stay there and make it more of a euro tour. Post any advice you have for Tallin once you have been there bud 👍 Aye we are planning on Tallinn on Friday too. Cheaper pints 😄 Link to comment