Schapenneuker Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 Some daft fecker just cycled past on his bike. Link to comment
sgitheanach Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 1 hour ago, dave_min said: https://www.brewdog.com/uk/tallinn https://www.brewdog.com/uk/tallinn Not for me. But thanks for the info Link to comment
starryfish Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 1 hour ago, Tord31 said: Game in doubt now Why so? Link to comment
Howard Marks Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 Aye let's go all the way to Estonia and hit up a Brewdog. I'll have a spunk ipa. 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 9 minutes ago, starryfish said: Why so? He's on the wind up Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 47 minutes ago, sgitheanach said: Not for me. But thanks for the info Highlander or Scotland Yard? Link to comment
Glass half full Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 3 hours ago, sgitheanach said: I've been in Tallinn the last couple of days. Beautiful wee city and plenty of snow. Alcohol in supermarkets is much the same price as Scotland. I've seen a couple of Irish bars in the Old Town and there's also a Scottish bar. And of course there's plenty of cosy looking local bars. 6 Euros a pint seems the going rate, although there's places that do Happy Hour early evening with beer as low as 2.5 Euros. Wrap up warm folks! It's felt like minus 11 when the wind gets up. Superb, apart from the weather! Enjoy yourself. Helsinki tomorrow for us. Coldest place I will have ever been. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 1 hour ago, dave_min said: https://www.brewdog.com/uk/tallinn https://www.brewdog.com/uk/tallinn Dont mind certain Brewdog drinks, but I'm nae going to Brewdog, been to plenty of them. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 16 minutes ago, King Street Loon said: Dont mind certain Brewdog drinks, but I'm nae going to Brewdog, been to plenty of them. Aye. Almost as bad as going to an “Irish” pub when in a foreign city. Prefer going “authentic local” personally. Link to comment
Pete83 Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 Hey folks, heading through from Stavanger for this. Anywhere in particular fellow dandies are going before and after the game? Staying just round the corner from the Irish pub posted earlier so probably end up around there. last euro away game was panathanaikos which was decent so hopefully same again 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 35 minutes ago, King Street Loon said: Dont mind certain Brewdog drinks, but I'm nae going to Brewdog, been to plenty of them. Amen bro. Mikkeller Tallinn on the other hand looks sublime. 1 Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 At €500,000 (?) for a win, we should be sending out the team that's most capable of winning *I've revisited my packing having seen photos from friends there today Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 The sight of of the players turning up in jackets, gloves and snoods is making me wonder how Christian ramirez would get on if he was still here. I reckon he’d pass away. I mind him training with about 5 layers of clothes on when it was about 26 degrees in Aberdeen 1 Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 https://www.facebook.com/share/v/hKf9RDUSArY7YDUt/ We will need some of these! Link to comment
Schapenneuker Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 1 hour ago, NorfolkDandy said: At €500,000 (?) for a win, we should be sending out the team that's most capable of winning Not a chance. The game on Sunday is far more important. I'd leave Shinnie, Miovski and about 5 others at home in front of the TV. Edit to say that even our 2nd team (if we have one) should be capable of winning this game. Link to comment
RUL Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 2 hours ago, Schapenneuker said: Not a chance. The game on Sunday is far more important. I'd leave Shinnie, Miovski and about 5 others at home in front of the TV. Edit to say that even our 2nd team (if we have one) should be capable of winning this game. Our first team couldn’t beat them at home so I’d be amazed if our second team could beat them. Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 4 hours ago, King Street Loon said: Dont mind certain Brewdog drinks, but I'm nae going to Brewdog, been to plenty of them. Depeche Mode Bar..anyone been yet? Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 1 minute ago, donswin1983 said: Depeche Mode Bar..anyone been yet? If you do, Leave in Silence. Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 3 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: If you do, Leave in Silence. We will do. I just can’t get enough! Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 1 minute ago, donswin1983 said: We will do. I just can’t get enough! Aye….People are People. 1 Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 3 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Aye….People are People. Let’s leave it there, min! This could go on a while 😂😂 1 Link to comment
Tommy Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 17 minutes ago, donswin1983 said: Let’s leave it there, min! This could go on a while 😂😂 FTH. I’ll leave in silence. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 28, 2023 Share Posted November 28, 2023 Just now, Tommy said: No, carry on. Just can’t get enough. Too late 1 Link to comment
Tommy Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 4 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Too late NEVER let me down again. Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 5 minutes ago, Tommy said: NEVER let me down again. It was just ‘ a question of time’ before others had their say. Link to comment
NEM Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 11 hours ago, Glass half full said: Superb, apart from the weather! Enjoy yourself. Helsinki tomorrow for us. Coldest place I will have ever been. Not play schools football against Northfield?! 4 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 8 minutes ago, NEM said: Not play schools football against Northfield?! Jesus Christ... that pitch at the top of the hill. Played against Northfield in an ice storm, horizontal wet hail battering us for 90 minutes, and temperatures somewhere around zero. Most of the action taking place around the Northfield box, unfortunately I was a defender and was more or less rooted to the fucking spot. Oh, and we were wearing those old fashioned cotton tops that absorbed twice their weight in water. Still better than playing at Kincorth on a sunny day, though. At least against Northfield all you had to contend with was the weather. 2 Link to comment
ferlaytio Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 1 hour ago, Studebaker-90 said: Airport bound shortly, EDI>HEL. Let’s rock. Me also COYR Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 1 hour ago, Studebaker-90 said: Airport bound shortly, EDI>HEL. Let’s rock. My loon and 8 of his mates are on that flight. Good luck. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 3 hours ago, NEM said: Not play schools football against Northfield?! Fuck me. There's a flashback. And nae a nice een. Baltic, windy cunt o' a place. 🥶 Link to comment