ericblack4boss Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 8 hours ago, Red Clive 1995 said: Teuchters, you see it ah the time at echt show ( the furthest south i travel for a show other than the heelan) they come in aboot from westhill and the likes. Leave with broken noses and broken jaws from the countrymen. Aye especially if they upset the family that used to do the bouncing there. They were hard bastards, took no shit from toonsers, or deesiders Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 58 minutes ago, Red Clive 1995 said: And you left with a broken jaw. Absolutely guaranteed if the B### 's were bouncing Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 56 minutes ago, DeltaRay1903 said: Left with sexually transmitted diseases and hangovers. Did you Shag Jimmy Nicholl? 1 Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 59 minutes ago, ericblack4boss said: Absolutely guaranteed if the B### 's were bouncing These mad bastards? @The Boofon 1 Link to comment
Turra red Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 Shows and marquees used to be fantastic for a good ficht. I remember meldrum sports being a good een when I was young but struggling to mind if it was one o the first or one of the last. Link to comment
DeltaRay1903 Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 1 minute ago, Turra red said: Shows and marquees used to be fantastic for a good ficht. I remember meldrum sports being a good een when I was young but struggling to mind if it was one o the first or one of the last. Famous for agg between inverurie and ellon youths. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 19 minutes ago, Redforever86 said: These mad bastards? @The Boofon Haha. Ace. Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted March 28 Author Share Posted March 28 21 minutes ago, Turra red said: Shows and marquees used to be fantastic for a good ficht. I remember meldrum sports being a good een when I was young but struggling to mind if it was one o the first or one of the last. Meldrum is middle of June, it was warfare back in the day. Mind a riot in the bar and people tumbling through the tent scrapping the graips and pitchforks. Nae sure the success of the sports these days. Foggy flower show was another een that reminding me of the Gaza Strip at lousing time. Cornhill too. Turra show wraps up preceedings before the haerst. Can’t wait for show season, really is the highlight of the year. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 49 minutes ago, Turra red said: Shows and marquees used to be fantastic for a good ficht. I remember meldrum sports being a good een when I was young but struggling to mind if it was one o the first or one of the last. Meldrum sports, usually only sport there was boxing Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 25 minutes ago, Red Clive 1995 said: Meldrum is middle of June, it was warfare back in the day. Mind a riot in the bar and people tumbling through the tent scrapping the graips and pitchforks. Nae sure the success of the sports these days. Foggy flower show was another een that reminding me of the Gaza Strip at lousing time. Cornhill too. Turra show wraps up preceedings before the haerst. Can’t wait for show season, really is the highlight of the year. Aye was never at Foggie flower show though heard it was a great night. Echt, Banchory, Aboyne , Tarland were regularly in our itinerary.. Donsiders invading deeside, immediately improving the quality of folk there, sorting out the bigsy, fuckers, left them greeting with thier ancestral quiff out of place. The cravats used to choke them, the red corduroys even redder with the blood from thier stuck in the air snouts, And thier brogues scuffed to fuck, and panicking cos they can't find where they parked the Range Rover to get back home Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted March 28 Author Share Posted March 28 38 minutes ago, ericblack4boss said: Aye was never at Foggie flower show though heard it was a great night. Echt, Banchory, Aboyne , Tarland were regularly in our itinerary.. Donsiders invading deeside, immediately improving the quality of folk there, sorting out the bigsy, fuckers, left them greeting with thier ancestral quiff out of place. The cravats used to choke them, the red corduroys even redder with the blood from thier stuck in the air snouts, And thier brogues scuffed to fuck, and panicking cos they can't find where they parked the Range Rover to get back home Aye Deesiders need skelped, I heard that Banchory show had a fizz bar last year? Fuck me, never see that at new deer. Deesiders arable grun is wet and horrid, surrounded by trees. I pity them. Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted March 28 Author Share Posted March 28 6 minutes ago, Bluto10 said: country folk lol Didn’t you piss yourself as a grown man? Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 I'm a Donsider. But now live near Cuminestown. Only thing I hate about this area is the amount of folk from Buchan witn BUC on the number plates. Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted March 28 Author Share Posted March 28 2 minutes ago, ericblack4boss said: I'm a Donsider. But now live near Cuminestown. Only thing I hate about this area is the amount of folk from Buchan witn BUC on the number plates. Nae a pub left in cuminestown now, nae good. Link to comment
brunstanesheep Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 Another from Turra. Marquees and barn dances were class back in the day for first ventures into the underage drinking and getting stinky fingers. Dont go to Turra Show now since the old man retired and dont get free tickets through his stand. I’ll be fucked if im paying for me, the wife and my loons to have a walk round the den. 1 Link to comment
Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 27 minutes ago, ericblack4boss said: I'm a Donsider. But now live near Cuminestown. Only thing I hate about this area is the amount of folk from Buchan witn BUC on the number plates. Was you staying in Cuminestown when that chef lad got murdered 4 to 5 years ago min? Link to comment
Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 50 minutes ago, Bluto10 said: country folk lol You are originally fae a village oot in the sticks, aren't you nae min?🤔 Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 8 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: Was you staying in Cuminestown when that chef lad got murdered 4 to 5 years ago min? First I Kent of it chief Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 32 minutes ago, Red Clive 1995 said: Nae a pub left in cuminestown now, nae good. Up for sale again, nae long bought too. Rumours its going to get flattened for houses, best thing for it, makes the commercial at Insch look posh. Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted March 28 Author Share Posted March 28 Thread shaping up nicely, it’s pretty obvious there’s more country fowk supporting Aberdeen than toonsers. Delighted with that. Link to comment
Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 1 minute ago, ericblack4boss said: First I Kent of it chief Fair doos loon. Here's the story of the slaying here...... https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-north-east-orkney-shetland-51090398.amp Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted March 28 Author Share Posted March 28 3 minutes ago, ericblack4boss said: Up for sale again, nae long bought too. Rumours its going to get flattened for houses, best thing for it, makes the commercial at Insch look posh. Never had a pint in Insch in my life. Only ever stepped foot in HRN, nae to buy a tractor like. Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted March 28 Author Share Posted March 28 2 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: Fair doos loon. Here's the story of the slaying here...... https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-north-east-orkney-shetland-51090398.amp Mind thon, puckle of rockets. Link to comment
Turra red Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 30 minutes ago, brunstanesheep said: Another from Turra. Marquees and barn dances were class back in the day for first ventures into the underage drinking and getting stinky fingers. Dont go to Turra Show now since the old man retired and dont get free tickets through his stand. I’ll be fucked if im paying for me, the wife and my loons to have a walk round the den. Just go in after 3 or 4 and it's free! I mind my dad and I taking my loon down to the park at the den. Turned out the ladies day was finishing and lots of drunk lassies were trying to use the zip slide thing. Knickers and less being shown all over the place! Link to comment
Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 2 minutes ago, Red Clive 1995 said: Never had a pint in Insch in my life. Only ever stepped foot in HRN, nae to buy a tractor like. That's some achievement stepping a foot in Insch min. Link to comment
Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 4 minutes ago, Red Clive 1995 said: Mind thon, puckle of rockets. Aye, it was fucking grim what happened to the victim. The murderer trying to deny all knowledge of what he did was truly pathetic and smarmy, and, as for his brief, 🤬. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 1 hour ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: Fair doos loon. Here's the story of the slaying here...... https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-north-east-orkney-shetland-51090398.amp Ah that one , I mind that now, druggies allegedly Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 2 hours ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: That's some achievement stepping a foot in Insch min. Well if you want to imagine what like the commercial is. Imagine pub from the 70s , with its nicotine yellow walls and ceilings, the formica tables, artex in some areas. The old Armitage shanks toilets and sinks. And urinals. Now imagine anyone thinking that kind of decor is appealing to anyone I the year 2024. That's the shit hole that us the commercial in insch. It does have entertainment though previous crowd pullers include watching two dogs shagging in the bar, and patrons being sucked off whilst sat at bar. By a woman whose portrait apparently could be done with seven shades of shit. That place has seen off the neighbouring village pubs all of which had far nicer, surroundings, fixtures, entertainment, landlords and clientele, And I would bet you anything when nuclear armageddon occurs and in the desolate, lifeless, bleak, landscape that does survive that cunt of a place will still there. And the wasteland that is the rest of the planet will still be far more appealing than in there. 1 1 Link to comment