Teuchters corner.

44 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

There was a tidy quine fae Fishy that was in my college class (2017-18). She would be about 24 years old noo min. Maybe her?

Never realised the bar is still open in Fetterangus. A lovely peaceful settlement.

Fiiit?

I assumed you were at least 72 years old here.

Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog
2 hours ago, dave_min said:

Fiiit?

I assumed you were at least 72 years old here.

I may sound like a 72 year old lad (life experiences et al.) but rest assured I'm about 63% of that age min. 

Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog
42 minutes ago, Red Clive 1995 said:

Fishy bar in fetterangus still well open min.

Spot on loon. I'm pleased to hear it.

Every village needs a vibrant community establishment like a boozer.👍🍺

2 hours ago, ericblack4boss said:

Aye. Mind thr good old days of the Beechgrove Garden,  in the 80s

When they had a great Teuchter, 

Winston fae Clatt.

Used to love watching it as a kid until I found out they dug up my uncle roses (with permission), planted then in the Beechgrove Garden did a bit in the show about them then replanted them back in mu uncles garden - frauds.

And its chipper.

2 hours ago, Redforever86 said:

Presume you buy your steaks fae the butchy, and your pies fae the bakey too? 

You presume incorrectly. It's from the local butchery and bakery, obviously. (I understand it can be difficult for Jocks to grasp the English language, as proven in this thread.)

On 4/5/2024 at 6:43 PM, maryhilldon said:

The NE of England is fuckin grim. Similar weather to Scotland but without the nice scenery.

north of newcastle its beautiful. but thats cos its really scotland but they stole it from us in the year oatcake. love geordies - pretty much scots with their brains bashed oot