vanderark14 Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 I'm out of this one and reckon the crowd will be worse that Saturday. Have they reduced the prices at all for the game? Hopefully we build on our first half display on Saturday. Link to comment
Quanny Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 I'm out. Can't make it to midweek matches. Don't finish work till 9. Link to comment
GK55 Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 Would usually go as i dont have a game/training etc, but not for Link to comment
Dandydon D Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 Ticket info here : http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20110822/aberdeen-v-dundee-scottish-communities-league-cup_2217950_2412796 Youd think for a game like this they would let kids in for free or Link to comment
Henry Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 Would usually go as i dont have a game/training etc, but not for Link to comment
ebbe Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 i'm in. hoping we get a win and kick on for saturday. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 I'd go with the same XI as Saturday if it was up to me but heard Brown is in for Gonzalez and expect Mawene to be rested. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 In. 3-1 Dons. Sub 6k crowd. ---------------Brown----------------Jack McArdle Considine Foster--Pawlett Fyvie Arnason Milsom--------Magennis Vernon---------- Bench Osbourne with one eye on Sunday as I think he's paramount to our chances of taking anything. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted August 22, 2011 Author Share Posted August 22, 2011 In. 3-1 Dons. Sub 6k crowd. ---------------Brown----------------Jack McArdle Considine Foster--Pawlett Fyvie Arnason Milsom--------Magennis Vernon---------- Bench Osbourne with one eye on Sunday as I think he's paramount to our chances of taking anything. not a bad idea ollie and the above midfield looks good enough to me. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 not a bad idea ollie and the above midfield looks good enough to me.Cheers VDA. Seeing as i'm a thra'n, clueless alkie I'll have to take all the plaudits that come my way. That midfield should be strong enough, providing they are all fit and available. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 Cheers VDA. Seeing as i'm a thra'n, clueless alkie I'll have to take all the plaudits that come my way. That midfield should be strong enough, providing they are all fit and available. id start megginson and paton.... Link to comment
tup Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 Cheers VDA. Seeing as i'm a thra'n, clueless alkie I'll have to take all the plaudits that come my way. That midfield should be strong enough, providing they are all fit and available. As we've seen in the past (Queen's Park) we do not have the quality in reserve to drop key players, and will get our arses felt if we try it. Dropping Osbourne is crazy talk, momentum is the key. Same team as Saturday for me. Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 As we've seen in the past (Queen's Park) we do not have the quality in reserve to drop key players, and will get our arses felt if we try it. Dropping Osbourne is crazy talk, momentum is the key. Same team as Saturday for me.Absolutely - strongest team most defeinitely should be played. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 Wanted to go, but I play football on a Tuesday night (which seems to be the usual midweek Aberdeen night) Link to comment
nazrat Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 As we've seen in the past (Queen's Park) we do not have the quality in reserve to drop key players, and will get our arses felt if we try it. Dropping Osbourne is crazy talk, momentum is the key. Same team as Saturday for me.Agreed. Can't afford to dick about with the team. Can't see brown changing much as he will be aware what grief he'll get if he does and we lose... I am sure it will be bad enough if we lose without changes. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 id start megginson and paton.... Megginson & Paton?Why?!We've had our fingers burned often enough in cups recentlyAs strong a team as possible. Playing an untried youngster and a First Division (at best) striker would be mad. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 As we've seen in the past (Queen's Park) we do not have the quality in reserve to drop key players, and will get our arses felt if we try it. Dropping Osbourne is crazy talk, momentum is the key. Same team as Saturday for me."Resting" not "dropping". He's bearly played in two years. I think we'd be doing him more good. Absolutely - strongest team most defeinitely should be played.I get what your saying. But by saying that, are you implying there Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 RDS Upper is closed 'to make a better atmosphere'. I agree with that as there is never really enough people up there to merit even having it open at all. Link to comment
Henry Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 "Resting" not "dropping". He's bearly played in two years. I think we'd be doing him more good. Got to say, I think the polar opposite. Reckon we could in for a bit of a grizzly night without Fyvie. Here's hoping Brown knows what he's doing. Link to comment
tup Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 And Tup, just because someone has a differing opinion to yourself does not make that idea crazy. You'd have to be crazy to disagree with me, and I dinna respect the opinions of others at all, as I'm always right. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 Megginson & Paton?Why?!We've had our fingers burned often enough in cups recentlyAs strong a team as possible. Playing an untried youngster and a First Division (at best) striker would be mad. they are good enough to start, if not sell them. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 Got to say, I think the polar opposite. Reckon we could in for a bit of a grizzly night without Fyvie. Here's hoping Brown knows what he's doing.Aye, I see what you've done there. Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 I get what your saying. But by saying that, are you implying there Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 they are good enough to start, if not sell them.If they are not good enough for us who would "buy" them? Link to comment
oilcat Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 Because its a cup tie and the gate money is split baith teams have to agree the pricing structure. As the cup games against Raith and Falkirk last season were a tenner (I think) I can only assume that TMSCID wanted prices higher as they are skint Makes mair sense to me to drop prices lower and get mair people in the ground but hey ho, you canna argue with the finacial wizards that are Dundee FC Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 If they are not good enough for us who would "buy" them? Dundee Link to comment