Jack_Glass Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Anyone read Mark McGhee's interview and what did the numpty say? He'll have a damn cheek slagging the club he destroyed, giving us some of our worst results in history. Link to comment
baconman Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Anyone read Mark McGhee's interview and what did the numpty say? He'll have a damn cheek slagging the club he destroyed, giving us some of our worst results in history. Had a look on their website and couldnt find a thing? Have you a link? Link to comment
Jack_Glass Posted October 23, 2011 Author Share Posted October 23, 2011 Had a look on their website and couldnt find a thing? Have you a link? Nothing yet. I can't wait to hear what he's said. For his sake I hope he don't come across as a bitter bad loser and accepts he was a total failure as a manager. Link to comment
Quanny Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Off the bbc web site. Former Aberdeen manager Mark McGhee says chairman Stewart Milne lacked leadership and the club was full of negativity. (Sunday Herald) Link to comment
tup Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Never let the fact he's a useless cunt who fell out with everyone the moment he walked in the door having said he'd have preferred Celtic and employed a pair of tinks as his coaches get in the way of a complete non-story. He didna want to be here, so it's no surprise he's a bitter cunt now, fuck him, he'll be cheering on Celtic today, typical weegie downmarket rag nonsense designed to unsettle Aberdeen. They must be worried we're getting stronger and are using their tried and tested muck raking methods to try and undermine us. Let's beat the bastards today and send out a message. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted October 23, 2011 Admin Share Posted October 23, 2011 "I will never look in the direction of Aberdeen again." "Aberdeen is full of drainers" Link to comment
tup Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 What a dick he never stops running off at the mouth, our opponents used his interviews every week as motivation such was his tendency to talk utterly arrogant pish every time a microphone was stuck in front of his fizzog. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Off the bbc web site. Former Aberdeen manager Mark McGhee says chairman Stewart Milne lacked leadership and the club was full of negativity. (Sunday Herald) it was full of a negativity - a negativity which he fucking inspired Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Fuck mcghee. I have no interest in his excuses. He was an abysmal manager for us and his signing policy baffled from the word go despite some telling us it was the best transfer window ever. It will take us a good few seasons to recover from his utter shitness and if he was still in charge at the end of last season i have no doubt relegation would have been a very, very real possibility. How anyone can defend him and his tenure at our club is beyond my comprehension. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Off the bbc web site. Former Aberdeen manager Mark McGhee says chairman Stewart Milne lacked leadership and the club was full of negativity. (Sunday Herald) Haven't read the story or any quotes & it's likely full of bitter & twisted views from him but to be fair to him (if he said the above bit in bold) I couldn't argue with that point though. Link to comment
minijc Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 it was full of a negativity - a negativity which he fucking inspiredSo there was no negativity at the club before mcGhee came in? Good one you were hardly at the place so anything you say regarding the club I will take with a huge pinch of salt. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Saw someone post this quote in Aberdeen mad... " The new generation of Aberdeen supporters couldn't give a monkeys about Mark McGhee and the Gothenburg greats. I could have been someone they had never heard of walking in the door, the past was of no relevance whatsoever. Aberdeen is full of drainers." Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Haven't read the interview but I'm well aware of the fact that nothing is ever Mark McGhee's fault... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Saw someone post this quote in Aberdeen mad... " The new generation of Aberdeen supporters couldn't give a monkeys about Mark McGhee and the Gothenburg greats. I could have been someone they had never heard of walking in the door, the past was of no relevance whatsoever. Aberdeen is full of drainers." Complete drivel. I don't know what 'the new generation of Aberdeen supporters' have got to do with a 9-0 pumping. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 So there was no negativity at the club before mcGhee came in? Good one you were hardly at the place so anything you say regarding the club I will take with a huge pinch of salt. thats not what I said or what I implied. you can be really stupid at times. Link to comment
DodgyKeeper Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Should have had the integrity and decency to walk after the 9-0 game. The fact he didn't showed how much he thought of the Club and it's support. Link to comment
steems Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 thats not what I said or what I implied. So are you saying McGhee inspired the negativity at the club before he came in as manager? Link to comment
Red Loon Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Suggest some of you put away the hatchet and consider the possibility that some of what he says about Milne and leadership is exactly what is at the root of the problems AFC has had over the last 15 or however many years Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 MARK McGhee, as he contemplates the isolation of unemployment, is at the same time practising his German just in case Deutschland should have need of his coaching skills. But his views on the city of Aberdeen Link to comment
Adeyboy Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Suggest some of you put away the hatchet and consider the possibility that some of what he says about Milne and leadership is exactly what is at the root of the problems AFC has had over the last 15 or however many years McGhee didn't do himself any favours while he was here, however, I tend to agree with you there Red Loon Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 McGhee didn't do himself any favours while he was here, however, I tend to agree with you there Red Loon Me as well Every word said about Milne has the ring of truth to it. I can imagine that is exactly what he is like - a bit of a wet fish Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Intersting artcile in the sense that it confirms what we all thought. "Sunday, we don't train on Sundays" Kerr, Diamond, Mulgrew, Maguire springs to mind. Tumours that have thankfully been cut out. Mcghee did himself no favours however factors seemed to contrive against him. Hopefully now with the like of Osbourne/Arnasen/Mawene we have experienced pros and this situation won't happen again. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Hopefully now with the like of Osbourne/Arnasen/Mawene we have experienced pros and this situation won't happen again. Yep, players that a manager as experienced as McGhee should have been able to bring in. Instead we got Folly, McArdle, Ifil, Magennis, Mark Howard etc etc. But I do tend to agree with some of what he says. It's just that in Scotland, in a tight league, you don't get time to turn clubs over. The fact that McInness was the longest serving SPL manager tells you that. I applauded the 4-3-3, the sunday training, and especially the alcohol ban. McGhee needed time to sort out the cancers at our club, but the fact that he was making a complete horses arse of the job he was employed to do, culiminating in the sickening 9-0 loss at Tinkville, meant he can have NO complaints about getting his P45 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Sounds like the "drainer" is willie miller. He is very bitter BUT he does make some interesting points regarding the players at pittodrie. We all knew there was a problem with certain players, but it's good to hear it from someone within pittodrie. Glad we've gotten rid of most of the players from that n calderwoods era. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Saw someone post this quote in Aberdeen mad... " The new generation of Aberdeen supporters couldn't give a monkeys about Mark McGhee and the Gothenburg greats. I could have been someone they had never heard of walking in the door, the past was of no relevance whatsoever. Aberdeen is full of drainers." Why change what was said or take it out of context? You, (or who ever on Mad) even put it all within one quote. This makes you (or whoever) bitter & twisted also He wasn't talking about Aberdeen fans or the city in this context, he was speaking about people that are running the club This is what he said from the story I read & I'm not shifting quotes about to suit & putting it all within one quote or sentence cos that's falsifying what he said. McGHEE’s sigh comes from deep in the diaphragm. “You get people who enthuse a room. You know them and catch their enthusiasm. Coisty [Ally McCoist] is one. Then you get other people who suck the life out of a room. Aberdeen is full of people who are drainers. Until it’s cleared out and there’s a freshness about it, it’s not going to get any better. And no-one, not even Craig Brown, who’s a good manager, can do anything until they change that.” Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Aye Mark nothing was your blame you focking c@ck, who gives a monkeys if Milne never spoke to the tea wifey or looks at your baby photos or Boyle letting you stay with his dodgy mates ! That's no excuse for you being a useless manager I pity any club that lets you darken their door Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Why change what was said or take it out of context? You, (or who ever on Mad) even put it all within one quote. This makes you (or whoever) bitter & twisted also He wasn't talking about Aberdeen fans or the city in this context, he was speaking about people that are running the club This is what he said from the story I read & I'm not shifting quotes about to suit & putting it all within one quote or sentence cos that's falsifying what he said. McGHEE Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Why change what was said or take it out of context? You, (or who ever on Mad) even put it all within one quote. This makes you (or whoever) bitter & twisted also He wasn't talking about Aberdeen fans or the city in this context, he was speaking about people that are running the club This is what he said from the story I read & I'm not shifting quotes about to suit & putting it all within one quote or sentence cos that's falsifying what he said. McGHEE Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Why change what was said or take it out of context? You, (or who ever on Mad) even put it all within one quote. This makes you (or whoever) bitter & twisted also He wasn't talking about Aberdeen fans or the city in this context, he was speaking about people that are running the club This is what he said from the story I read & I'm not shifting quotes about to suit & putting it all within one quote or sentence cos that's falsifying what he said. McGHEE Link to comment