Latest Purchase Thread

Big Man

On 3/18/2022 at 11:46 AM, Sooper-hanz said:

@RedArmyFakshun My radio arrived yesterday with SW band. Last night I could only hear two stations. One English speaking one and a Moldovan station. Think I'm going to have to move it about to see if I can get more channels. 

you need a loop antenna

https://www.amazon.co.uk/FECAMOS-Receiving-Directional-Short-wave-Shortwave/dp/B09NQ89M6W

On 3/19/2022 at 10:19 AM, Dad said:

Finally - bagged myself a cheeky wee Orange Crush 25w bass amp; immediate work to be done on the forthcoming DWT jingle/ringtone ? 

That's after my new lead comes sure - 15 years of no use fair fucks pish up apparently - ah no

You play a spot of bass old man? I was on the verge of getting rid of my bulky amp (takes up too much space) and getting one of those headphone only battery ones. Couldn't bring myself to in the end, as I'm afraid it'll sound rubbish/be a pain.

On 3/19/2022 at 10:19 AM, Dad said:

Finally - bagged myself a cheeky wee Orange Crush 25w bass amp; immediate work to be done on the forthcoming DWT jingle/ringtone ? 

That's after my new lead comes sure - 15 years of no use fair fucks pish up apparently - ah no

Got it going now Padre? I traded one of them in with a Wah-Wah pedal a while ago, good amp. Just gave my Vox amp to RamJam music the other day and if anyone wants a piece of piddler, the epiphone casino in there was mine. 

hope you’ve learnt Freelove. A party classic. GGTG

2 hours ago, manboobs109 said:

4 new tyres, 2 shock absorbers, some other fucking things, new brake discs and pads.

I'm getting a job and can walk to and sacking this fucking thing off.

That bursts my bubble of thinking you work for that Fair City Amusements company. Boy across the road from me works for them and he has one of their vans. They fix pool tables, ice machines and shit by the looks of it and thought that was your line of work. 

1 hour ago, The Buzzard said:

That bursts my bubble of thinking you work for that Fair City Amusements company. Boy across the road from me works for them and he has one of their vans. They fix pool tables, ice machines and shit by the looks of it and thought that was your line of work. 

Na it's a similar sphere though Buzzo. Self employed. Bought a van off my bounceback loan but it's a pain in the hole. Fancy going to college to become a green keeper.

1 minute ago, manboobs109 said:

That was always my ambition but it was simpler times then, now it's all human trafficking this, safe sex that.

Greenkeeper is the job for me I think. Wandering about a golf course with a rake and a hipflask, marvellous.

Working at the skip is my way out the disgusting Oil n Gas rat race. 

That scrap metal skip is an absolute treasure trove. 

4 hours ago, Grays Babylon 1875 said:

Open up a hoor house brother Chebs. 

4 Floors Of Whores in Dundee. 

Barry. 

That was always my ambition but it was simpler times then, now it's all human trafficking this, safe sex that.

Greenkeeper is the job for me I think. Wandering about a golf course with a rake and a hipflask, marvellous.

5 minutes ago, cheesepipes said:

Working at the skip is my way out the disgusting Oil n Gas rat race. 

That scrap metal skip is an absolute treasure trove. 

Aye I've always fancied that as well. The one in St Andrews is a good number, close to Morrisons cafe for breakfast/lunch and I'd imagine the posh students would chuck some good stuff out at end of term.