vanderark14 Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-16264841 someone in Scotland called their son - Awesome some right weird ones in there Link to comment
GK55 Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 Interesting.... We're expecting our first one next year (only just announced to everyone last week), and had a look last weekend at some names....some of them are utterly ridiculous! Link to comment
brownie Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 Someone was telling me on Friday night that somebody they knew in Aberdeen had recently called their kid Blaze. First time I have ever heard that name. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 Jist wait til it gets like in Oslo and Mohammed is the most popular name year eftir year Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 20, 2011 Author Share Posted December 20, 2011 Someone was telling me on Friday night that somebody they knew in Aberdeen had recently called their kid Blaze. First time I have ever heard that name. 13 Igor's in Scotland & one called German EDIT - 1 Fawuzudeen Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 20, 2011 Author Share Posted December 20, 2011 My driving instructor called his kid: 'River'. I quite liked it to be honest, albeit wouldn't call my kid that name. nowhere near as cool as the one Bruce-Lee that Scotland has Link to comment
Nespa Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 Theres a Pocahontas McPherson in Glasgow. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 My cousin has kids called Devun, Sonny, Star, River and 2 others who's stupid names I forget. Link to comment
Red Morning Light Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 Bunch of gay Westhill names if you ask me. Link to comment
tup Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 Someone was telling me on Friday night that somebody they knew in Aberdeen had recently called their kid Blaze. First time I have ever heard that name. Hopefully it's not ollie, otherwise he may go on to play for the Dons, at which stage the fans will be asking themselves 'is Blaze in squad?' for today's match, in pre-match hostelries. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 I am disappointed that my great name doesn't make the top 100 when the following do: EthanAaronOliverRileyDylanFinlayAlfieJayden Mason TylerJoshuaNoahJacobKai Caleb BenjaminLeonRhys AidanKaydenArranOscarKaidenFinnKianMuhammedMohammedIsaacLennonZakLucaDeclanHamishCiaranCodyJude Seriously, what a ridiculous population of parents we must have, Link to comment
Henry Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 Seriously, what a ridiculous population of parents we must have, It's because of brain-dead cunts that watch too much One Tree Hill and TOWIE, and have never seen the inside of a newspaper, but read Heat religiously every week. Link to comment
tup Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 If you're looking for outrageous names, you canna go wrong with Moon Unit if it's a lassie, or Megaman if it's a loon. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 It's because of brain-dead cunts that watch too much One Tree Hill and TOWIE, and have never seen the inside of a newspaper, but read Heat religiously every week. I don't know where all the Kayden, Jayden and the likes come from but I guessed that. Can't believe that in 2011, 177 sets of parents (or single parents quite possibly) decided that they wanted to name their kid Kai, just because the Rooneys did. It even fell 8 places this year... Link to comment
tup Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 It's not because of Rooney FFS, it's Darren Mackie they are emulating. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 It's not because of Rooney FFS, it's Darren Mackie they are emulating. Are they emulating by Darren Mackie in more ways than one? Not only are they trying to emulate him in child-naming, they are also emulating him in missing the target that they are aiming for? Link to comment
tup Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 Well they would have no bairns at all if they were firing blanks with the same regularity as Mackie. Link to comment
zig-a-zig-ah Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 Eoin for a boy. Jess for a girl. Will be my choices. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 My driving instructor called his kid: 'River'. I quite liked it to be honest, albeit wouldn't call my kid that name.I like it, it flows off the tongue. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 What's wrong with normal names? Define normal. Link to comment
tup Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 Define normal. George, Robert, John, Ian, James, Willie or David are examples of sheer normality. I love old school bird's names, old wifies these days, Alexandrina, Robertina, all that jazz, magic, same name as their faither and brither but simply add 'ina' on to the end, genius. My faither calls his brother 'Geordig' as a slang term for George, which I also think is magic. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 You also have the Mclatchie twin girls from the Greenock area - Armani and Versace. http://news.bbc.co.u...ion/8243684.stm Anyway your kid will be a cunt if it has a certain name according to the article above. The girls names I can understand as they all sound horrendous but the boys names I'm not so sure, with the exception of Brandon. That's too much for me I'm afraid and I would label thee a cunt. <br class="Apple-interchange-newline">NAUGHTIEST NAMESCallumConnorJackDanielBrandonCharlieChelseaCourtneyChardonnayAleishaCaseyCrystal Link to comment
minijc Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 I find my name is a bit different and I like it, it's better than some of the run of the mill pish you get. Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 I find my name is a bit different and I like it, it's better than some of the run of the mill pish you get. It isn't different. You are not special. Learn to embrace that, accept it. Link to comment
minijc Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 It isn't different. You are not special. Learn to embrace that, accept it.My name is different in that it's not as common as other names. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 You are not your fucking Khakis. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rSpqObhK4Rw Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 My name is different in that it's not as common as other names. If by ''not as common'', you mean the frequency with which it occurs in the population relative to all other names in the population, then i would disagree. Your name is common as muck mate. It was number 12 in this years list: 1) Lilly 2) Emily 3) Isabella 4) Sophia 5) Isabelle 6) Sophie 7) Ava 8) Grace 9) Ruby 10) Freya 11) Lucy 12) Niall 13) Evie 14) Jessica 15) Amelia Link to comment
minijc Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 If by ''not as common'', you mean the frequency with which it occurs in the population relative to all other names in the population, then i would disagree. Your name is common as muck mate. It was number 12 in this years list: 1) Lilly 2) Emily 3) Isabella 4) Sophia 5) Isabelle 6) Sophie 7) Ava 8) Grace 9) Ruby 10) Freya 11) Lucy 12) Niall 13) Evie 14) Jessica 15) AmeliaStill a 11 other names more popular than it and i bet most of those 'Niall' actually pronounce it 'Neil' if they do then they are cunts. Link to comment