Chewie37 Posted July 10, 2016 Share Posted July 10, 2016 surely we could shift him to Dundee United or Hibs? Even for 50k or something to get him off the wage bill.I think we'd have to pay them more than that at the moment Link to comment
RAZOR Posted July 10, 2016 Share Posted July 10, 2016 He was our best player the season when we won our first cup in 19 years. I wouldn't call him a great but he was playing well then. Was he fuck. He had a good spell for about 3 months. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted July 10, 2016 Share Posted July 10, 2016 He had our best song the season when we won our first cup in 19 years. I wouldn't call him a great but he was playing well then. That better @@RAZOR Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted July 10, 2016 Share Posted July 10, 2016 Was he fuck. He had a good spell for about 3 months. Who was better than him? He was most exciting player in our team up until he got injured before the cup final. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Being linked with a loan move to Hibs. Link to comment
Zeus Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Any chance we get John McGinn as part of the deal?! Link to comment
Tord31 Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Flood, Pawlett and Smith out the door potentially? Hope McInnes has three players coming in then... Link to comment
BWG Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Fola was last chance saloon for Pawlett. He's been pish ever since he got that injury prior to the 2014 cup final. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 He'll probably do well for Hibs to be fair. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Was good for about 4 months in McInnes first season but let's face it, shite before and after. I can't believe he manage to get into a Scotland squad at one point Link to comment
swifty Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Flood, Pawlett and Smith out the door potentially? Hope McInnes has three players coming in then...Previous experience tells us it'll be three out one in. I've zero confidence in our squad being fit for purpose this season. The minimum requirement is one ball breaking central midfielder and one leg breaking centre half. One of which need to come in as captain. Failure to secure this will see us lucky to be top 4 come the end of the season. Link to comment
Singapore Steve Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 He looked quite pathetic against Fola... and I always thought he could be a good player for us. He really did look like a lost boy on the pitch. When is his contract up; end of this season? If so I reckon he'll get the loan at Christmas and seeya treatment. Shame. I wonder what the hell happened to him. Was he just a one trick pony? Seems to have lost his first touch (which was always good), his ability to beat a man and has no confidence. Was actually getting angry watching his hunchy backed runs and pathetic attempts to get past players in Luxembourg. Is he maybe coming back from a well hidden injury last season?No offence to pub league players but you can see those guys just dont really look like footballers. The way they run and general moment looks labored. Thats how Pawlett looked against Fola. Best for all if he moves on and frees up a wage. Link to comment
BWG Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Nae happening. https://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/fp/aberdeen-fc/aberdeen-dismiss-reports-linking-peter-pawlett-move-hibs/ Pish. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Was he fuck. He had a good spell for about 3 months. You mean a great spell. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 You mean a great spell.He's no Dumbledore. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Reekie Dock is voldemort.Big news in the wand game me... Link to comment
a don in oz Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Nae happening. https://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/fp/aberdeen-fc/aberdeen-dismiss-reports-linking-peter-pawlett-move-hibs/ Pish. Fuck me. I went from pleased to pissed off in the space of the 10 seconds it took to see the first rumour of him going to scrolling down and seeing this post. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 We bumped into his brother on Friday night in Luxembourg and by the sounds of things, a move before the end of the window is on the cards. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Big news in the wand game me... Makes sense, part of Voldemort was a serpent. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Is he shite lads? Whats the skinny? He'd do a job in the Championship no question. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Makes sense, part of Voldemort was a serpent.Not physically, only his sole. Link to comment
BWG Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Is he shite lads? Whats the skinny?The skinny is that he's going nowhere, a bit like Hibs. 2 Link to comment
dave_min Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Thought he already went to Dumfermline last season. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 McGinn coming to us & Pawlett going other way. Nae bad swap. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Previous experience tells us it'll be three out one in. I've zero confidence in our squad being fit for purpose this season. The minimum requirement is one ball breaking central midfielder and one leg breaking centre half. One of which need to come in as captain. Failure to secure this will see us lucky to be top 4 come the end of the season.Fuck sake. They're not even signed yet and ones oot with a groin strain and the other left pittodrie in a stookie apparently! Link to comment
swifty Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Morris doesn't fit the bill of a leg-breaking centre half. It's clear that he is going to spend more time on the treatment table than the pitch. An absolute waste of a shirt thon. Who else is injured like? O'Connor? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Jambos trimming the fat with Gomis & King departing.We are hopefully doing the same with Flood & Pawlett Link to comment
tup Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Cummings to the Dons and they can have Pawlett no hassle. Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted July 11, 2016 Share Posted July 11, 2016 Pawlett has regressed a lot the past couple years, primarily because the 3 playing behind Rooney are more often that not our best performers, so his first team chances are limited. A loan and good run of games would be good for him, but as has been said not sure he'll be in a Dons shirt for much longer Link to comment