Karl Fletcher Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 I know it would usually be too early to start a match thread before we've even played our game this weekend however I thought it was worth highlighting early that season ticket holders can bring along a friend for free. That's all. Stun free. 2 7 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 All the "John Delday player of the year award" winners from last seasons youth academy teams are to be presented on the pitch at half time of the Kilmarnock game. I'm sure all the boys would love a good turn out and a loud cheer.**Cough, I know Deano would, cough** 1 1 Link to comment
MURRA Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 Section S v Killie...Lets continue on from the success of section S in last weekends Scottish cup by getting as many like minded Reds in the same place singing as one. Ticket deal from the club In order to take advantage of this fantastic offer you must book your tickets from the Pittodrie Ticket Office before 5pm on Friday 14th December. Please call the ticket office on (01224) 63 1903 for further details on this promotion and to claim your free ticket. Terms & Conditions: Only 1 free ticket per season ticket holder. Feel free to post on various social media outlets to reach as many Reds as possible. 4 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 I know it would usually be too early to start a match thread before we've even played our game this weekend however I thought it was worth highlighting early that season ticket holders can bring along a friend for free. That's all. Stun free. It would seem odd for someone to "-1" Karl for this?! 1 13 Link to comment
MURRA Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 get a good crowd here!! Link to comment
Tord31 Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 The section S thing was brilliant for the atmosphere, really hope we can keep it going for at least the next three home games. Hopefully Hughes is back and can manage 55 minutes or so and we can drop Vernon for this one. Anderson and Hughes both in contention. Would love us to win this one and get some momentum back Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 Nae sure if i can be arsed with this one. Our home form has been utterly dreadful, Few pints in the local with soccer saturday or freezing nads off watching a 1-0 either way......hmm 14 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 need to win this one. League form has tailed off quite badly. 3 defeats in 4. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 Yea I'm being a terrible fan and giving this one a miss, my tickets will be used by someone who wouldnt have went otherwise though so its all good. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted December 12, 2012 Author Share Posted December 12, 2012 Can't make this either unfortunately, was offered a free ticket as well. COYR! 2 Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 good chance to put some daylight between us and the bottom sides. hopefully the dons got a confidence boost after last nights win Link to comment
robbojunior Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 good chance to put some daylight between us and the bottom sides. hopefully they got a confidence boost after last nights win why would the bottom sides get a confidence boost after our win? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 why would the bottom sides get a confidence boost after our win? Link to comment
MURRA Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 The section S thing was brilliant for the atmosphere, really hope we can keep it going for at least the next three home games. Hopefully Hughes is back and can manage 55 minutes or so and we can drop Vernon for this one. Anderson and Hughes both in contention. Would love us to win this one and get some momentum back agree. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted December 12, 2012 Author Share Posted December 12, 2012 Would be great to get a win with Hibs and Motherwell playing each other. Something's got to give there. COYR! 2 Link to comment
stand_free Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 The section S thing was brilliant for the atmosphere, really hope we can keep it going for at least the next three home games. Hopefully Hughes is back and can manage 55 minutes or so and we can drop Vernon for this one. Anderson and Hughes both in contention. Would love us to win this one and get some momentum back It was a cracking atmosphere but some of the songs are woeful. Every second chant was about somebody being a paedo Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 The section S thing was brilliant for the atmosphere, really hope we can keep it going for at least the next three home games.Being able to stand helped too in my opinion. Been given complimentary tickets for this in the DD lower somewhere so my vacated seats will be occupied by my bro. Only the third time I've ever been in the big Dick stand. I don't like it. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 It was a cracking atmosphere but some of the songs are woeful. Every second chant was about somebody being a paedo Aye, there is an element of our support that is cringeworthy.......as if they're half daft to be honest. The "band" that were at Fir Park last night helped with the atmosphere. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 Certainly not new... "Richard Gough, child molester", anyone? Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 I'm in Landan for a short break so will miss it. After this week's performance I'm going 2-0 us. Hayes and McGinn. Link to comment
stand_free Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 Aye, there is an element of our support that is cringeworthy.......as if they're half daft to be honest. The "band" that were at Fir Park last night helped with the atmosphere. I was right next to those nuggets that were pictured at Dingwall. Songs about paedo's were all they had in their locker, and Stuart McCall's a wanker. Nothing about the Dandies. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted December 13, 2012 Share Posted December 13, 2012 Confidence is back... Aberdeen 6-0 Kilmarnock Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 13, 2012 Share Posted December 13, 2012 Full card at 3 o'clock on Sat in SPL for a change.Utd - ICT & Hibs - Motherwell so all the more important that we get a win against Killie. I think Hearts will be fkn lucky as fk again cos St Johnstone will have 4 players suspended that would have missed their rearranged cup game had it not been postponed again, so Hearts have a good chance against them now. Could be getting very very tight up here at the top, so this is a big big game for us on Sat. Fuck all this shit form at home. Let's fucking give someone a festive tanking at home for a wee change Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 13, 2012 Share Posted December 13, 2012 Confidence is back... Aberdeen 6-0 Kilmarnock I'm going for a pessimistic 3-1 the Dandies. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 13, 2012 Share Posted December 13, 2012 Its AFC we are talking about so the optimism will be met by a drab 1-0 win or 0-0 draw Link to comment
360 Posted December 13, 2012 Share Posted December 13, 2012 Comfortable 0-2 victory for Kilmarnock. Aberdeen will also have a player sent off 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 13, 2012 Share Posted December 13, 2012 A close 2-1 Dons win thankfully Link to comment
buchanskii Posted December 13, 2012 Share Posted December 13, 2012 Got asked by my work to stay abroad for an extra few days, so I will miss this one Don't suppose there is a way for someone to use my Season Ticket, since I won't be able to? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Full card at 3 o'clock on Sat in SPL for a change.Utd - ICT & Hibs - Motherwell so all the more important that we get a win against Killie. I think Hearts will be fkn lucky as fk again cos St Johnstone will have 4 players suspended that would have missed their rearranged cup game had it not been postponed again, so Hearts have a good chance against them now. Could be getting very very tight up here at the top, so this is a big big game for us on Sat. Fuck all this shit form at home. Let's fucking give someone a festive tanking at home for a wee change Three Saints defenders - Steven Anderson, Frazer Wright and Dave Mackay - are suspended, as is Chris Millar. Hearts will have a field day against the team that normally seems to get good results against them Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 The Dons will win this one comfotably, Langfield scares aside. 3-1 Link to comment