dazzy_deff Posted June 3, 2013 Share Posted June 3, 2013 Still under contract down there til end of June as stupidity of clubs across the board have contracts running out then. Just like the stupidity of us still paying wages to players who effectively left last day of season and not returning but we will pay them extra 6 or 7 weeks when there is no real need to - end contracts on last day of season or end of May at latest. Not like our club can afford to piss away money!!can b argued that we would be paying Robson and Flood earlier than start of July in that case. No? Link to comment
K-9 Posted June 3, 2013 Share Posted June 3, 2013 can b argued that we would be paying Robson and Flood earlier than start of July in that case. No?Not if they don't start with us til July. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 4, 2013 Share Posted June 4, 2013 Langfield Shaunnessey Anderson/Considine Reynolds Robertson Jack Flood Robson Hayes Magennis McGinn subs: Anderson/Considine, Low, Clark, Hughes, Pawlett, Smith, McManus, Vernon weakest areas is obviously:sub goaliefull back leftstrikerfull back right#1 goalie 1 1 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 4, 2013 Share Posted June 4, 2013 Langfield Shaunnessey Anderson/Considine Reynolds Robertson Jack Flood Robson Hayes Magennis McGinn subs: Anderson/Considine, Low, Clark, Hughes, Pawlett, Smith, McManus, Vernon weakest areas is obviously:sub goaliefull back leftstrikerfull back right#1 goalie100℅ the conclusion I arrived at last week upon similar subject prompting. Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 4, 2013 Share Posted June 4, 2013 LangfieldShaunnessey Anderson/Considine Reynolds RobertsonJack Flood RobsonHayes Magennis McGinnsubs: Anderson/Considine, Low, Clark, Hughes, Pawlett, Smith, McManus, Vernonweakest areas is obviously:sub goaliefull back leftstrikerfull back right#1 goalieThat team will not have us sustaining a credible challenge in the fabled top 6 IMO.Needs strengthend yet. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted June 4, 2013 Share Posted June 4, 2013 That team will not have us sustaining a credible challenge in the fabled top 6 IMO.Needs strengthend yet.Still three to come in at least I believe. One could be a loanee but imo we will have at least another three new faces in to make up the squad to a decent squad. I trust McInnes knows what is required & has shown the signs of this so far. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted June 4, 2013 Share Posted June 4, 2013 That team will not have us sustaining a credible challenge in the fabled top 6 IMO.Needs strengthend yet.I agree.Early days yet, but a goalie, a defender and a centre forward (absolute minimum) required.Ideally another midfielder that can play central or wide (Vigurs for example) Link to comment
Redstar Posted June 5, 2013 Share Posted June 5, 2013 Flood is a great signing...always impresses with his work rate and vision...Robson (if we can keep him fit) is streets ahead of the other ageing "local lad" who came back home and made a monkey of the club (and Ollie) by hiding in most games ,yes The Robson family are hun filth but at least BR didn't sign for (and captain) the filth...I welcome him and hope he proves some of the doubters wrong. 5 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 5, 2013 Share Posted June 5, 2013 Flood is a great signing...always impresses with his work rate and vision...Robson (if we can keep him fit) is streets ahead of the other ageing "local lad" who came back home and made a monkey of the club (and Ollie) by hiding in most games ,yes The Robson family are hun filth but at least BR didn't sign for (and captain) the filth...I welcome him and hope he proves some of the doubters wrong.Welcome back chief. Link to comment
Redstar Posted June 5, 2013 Share Posted June 5, 2013 Welcome back chief.Cheers Boof...McHun has signed well(pre-contract)...although his refusal to re-sign Rae and telling Hughes to fu*k off are also wise moves...letting it be known that Clangers will not be starting as No1 next season is by far his best decision Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted June 5, 2013 Share Posted June 5, 2013 Cheers Boof...McHun has signed well(pre-contract)...although his refusal to re-sign Rae and telling Hughes to fu*k off are also wise moves...letting it be known that Clangers will not be starting as No1 next season is by far his best decisionHas he actually said this? Link to comment
Redstar Posted June 5, 2013 Share Posted June 5, 2013 Has he actually said this? Between the lines chief...between the lines Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 EE reporting we'll be signing 'at least' two players next week. Guessing one will be Wylde with at least a 'keeper/striker/defender thrown in. Pinch of salt as it's But great to hear all the same Link to comment
Redstar Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 Got to be a keeper...the boy from Hearts would be my guess/wish Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 EE reporting we'll be signing 'at least' two players next week. Guessing one will be Wylde with at least a 'keeper/striker/defender thrown in. Pinch of salt as it's But great to hear all the same Heard from a few places that Wylde is now in the bag. Also heard we're on stand by to hijack Hearts deal with Wilson now its on the brink of falling through. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 Wouldn't be happy if we got MacDonald from Hearts. If we are going to get a new keeper he might as well be better than Clangers. MacDonald is very average. A few saves in 1 match from shots right at his face doesn't change that. FnD has convinced me that Wylde is going to be incredible though Link to comment
Foster14 Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 Guessing one will be Wylde with at least a 'keeper/striker/defender thrown in. I thought Josh was the only one of them going... 3 Link to comment
buchanskii Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 Ideally 4 more players before pre-season. A GK, Wylde, and two full backs. I would add CM to that list but keep remembering about christina having another year Our squad would be relatively young though, but it would be refreshing to see a team with energy rather than one where Hughes & Rae were meant to be 'pulling the strings' in the centre of the park. We would be quite close to being able to name a first XI purely from players coming through our academy Link to comment
Redstar Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 Wouldn't be happy if we got MacDonald from Hearts. If we are going to get a new keeper he might as well be better than Clangers. MacDonald is very average. A few saves in 1 match from shots right at his face doesn't change that. Come on chief...we're not talking about 1 match...McDonald is better than SPL average,a good keeper at a good age...he's streets ahead of the Paisley Spastic 2 Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 id be happy with Wilson generally, but then, we have reynolds and considine? All about competition for places I suppose. Although I'd say a left back is of more priority than a centre half considering we have Anderson as well. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 Come on chief...we're not talking about 1 match...McDonald is better than SPL average,a good keeper at a good age...he's streets ahead of the Paisley Spastic I personally don't rate him. Just my opinion. I think Clangers is a better goalkeeper. I'd like a new number 1 this season and in my opinion MacDonald isn't the man for the job. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 All about competition for places I suppose. Although I'd say a left back is of more priority than a centre half considering we have Anderson as well. Wilson sounds right up our street as he has been used as a left back at various times. Link to comment
Redstar Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 I personally don't rate him. Just my opinion. I think Clangers is a better goalkeeper. I'd like a new number 1 this season and in my opinion MacDonald isn't the man for the job.Fair doos...who would you be looking at? Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 Aye but it's Mark Wilson, nae Danny Wilson. Wasn't the ex ex Arab and Tim up here on trial end of last season? Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 Wilson sounds right up our street as he has been used as a left back at various times. The quality of opposition was obviously a lot higher but the day he came on at left back for Scotland against Czech Republic was horrible viewing. Gave away 2 goals in about 10 minutes or something! Although the 2nd one was clearly due to a dive... @Redstar... good question. I'm racking my brains here but all the keepers I can think of would either require a fee or have already been snapped up by another team. All the ones that seem available I don't really rate. A keeper is a specialised position and theres less of them kicking about so I guess all the half decent ones fuck off to England for money! Fuck it... Craig Gordon! On a wheel chair! Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 The quality of opposition was obviously a lot higher but the day he came on at left back for Scotland against Czech Republic was horrible viewing. Gave away 2 goals in about 10 minutes or something! Although the 2nd one was clearly due to a dive... @Redstar... good question. I'm racking my brains here but all the keepers I can think of would either require a fee or have already been snapped up by another team. All the ones that seem available I don't really rate. A keeper is a specialised position and theres less of them kicking about so I guess all the half decent ones fuck off to England for money! Fuck it... Craig Gordon! On a wheel chair!I dinna think it's the same thing chief. Link to comment
Redstar Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 @Redstar... good question. I'm racking my brains here but all the keepers I can think of would either require a fee or have already been snapped up by another team. All the ones that seem available I don't really rate. A keeper is a specialised position and theres less of them kicking about so I guess all the half decent ones fuck off to England for money! Fuck it... Craig Gordon! On a wheel chair!It's a specialised position as you say with not to many candidates springing to mind...that said the present incumbent cost us top 6 last season...albeit ably abetted by the GWT and Rae and Hughes...fuck it I'd be looking to Holland or Poland...they seem to have a habit of producing cheap stoppers... Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 What goalkeeping attributes does McDonald lack that causes you not to rate him, BBB? Don't get me wrong - I don't watch that much Hearts. So I'm not thinking my opinion stands for much but he just seems quite Jamie Langfieldish. Few good games, the odd howler, butter fingers at times. Know a few Hearts fans who don't rate him much either, but maybe that's just because their last keeper was so much better. Fits his face? He was decent. Link to comment
Richie Inferno Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 Don't get me wrong - I don't watch that much Hearts. So I'm not thinking my opinion stands for much but he just seems quite Jamie Langfieldish. Few good games, the odd howler, butter fingers at times. Know a few Hearts fans who don't rate him much either, but maybe that's just because their last keeper was so much better. Fits his face? He was decent. Henry Smtih Link to comment