Qatar May Have Been A Mistake Says Sepp Blatter

It's much more sinister than that min.

This is the NSA's work coming to fruition.

Nobody is safe.

Aye, FIFA will be 1 of the 20 global organizations that the NSA are spying on that are "not substantially composed of United States persons"

Once they get the quantum computer up and running, and it's only a matter of cooling the beans sufficiently, then they will know what we are going to think before we think it.

Privacy will be one of those things your granny speaks about, like the second world war when we were little.

Once they get the quantum computer up and running, and it's only a matter of cooling the beans sufficiently, then they will know what we are going to think before we think it.

Privacy will be one of those things your granny speaks about, like the second world war when we were little.

UK, Canada, New Zealand and Australia are the 4 countries that the NSA are not allowed to spy on,.....

http://time.com/2945037/nsa-surveillance-193-countries/

No difference to the NFL, NBA, NHL commissioners who have been in there position for decades too.

Platini has been UEFA president for near 10 years and been on the executive + technical committees since 1988.

Money rules all sports epk min.

Two weeks ago we were all up in arms about ME world. Now someone has intervened we are still complaining.

Believe that and you'll believe anything.

There is nothing that they are not allowed to do.

Of course I don't believe that, the double ellipsis was meant to give you a feeling of melancholy.

Even Google has us by the jacobs with its subliminal stimuli

I got you now min. Sometimes it's easier to detect the nuances in the spoken word.

I'm wondering when we will reach the stage where we just plug our heads straight on to recharge and forget all the picking stuff up and putting it down nonsense we go through just now with gimmicky bits of plastic.

I'll embrace the future. Shared thought would be immense.

I got you now min. Sometimes it's easier to detect the nuances in the spoken word.

I'm wondering when we will reach the stage where we just plug our heads straight on to recharge and forget all the picking stuff up and putting it down nonsense we go through just now with gimmicky bits of plastic.

I'll embrace the future. Shared thought would be immense.

You think life is better now, with current technology, compared to 25+ years ago ?

I am glad a grew up then, as to now.

As for the future, it will be more and more procurement, and less and less common sense.

You think life is better now, with current technology, compared to 25+ years ago ?

I am glad a grew up then, as to now.

As for the future, it will be more and more procurement, and less and less common sense.

I don't honestly know.

Everyone thinks the past is better.

But that's only because they were younger and less torn faced then.

I have not become cynical at all with age, quite the opposite.

As I mentioned, this is geo-politics, the FBI are not doing this as the saviour of world football.

Be careful what you wish for. Having the yanks more involved in football will make it more the commercial game, over the beautiful game.

Football is already ridiculously commercialised like yank sports but at least the yanks have a sense of fair play. There's nothing fair about UEFAs flagship competition.

No, au contraire, I've long railed against the cartel operating at the heart of European football.

It was this more than anything that destroyed the domestic leagues in Europe.

Generally in American sports you don't have the exact same two teams winning every competition every year ad infinatum.

Imagine if that were true in football... where Celtic doesn't have a monopoly on league titles, or where the Champions League isn't the same half dozen super-rich teams pissing out the trophy every year and snapping up all the fucking money.

Yanks do sport better than Europe.

Generally in American sports you don't have the exact same two teams winning every competition every year ad infinatum.

Imagine if that were true in football... where Celtic doesn't have a monopoly on league titles, or where the Champions League isn't the same half dozen super-rich teams pissing out the trophy every year and snapping up all the fucking money.

American do well to keep it competitive, but they are closed doors, insular sports. Not sure how that would work in football, a truly international game.

Apart from football. They're pish at it.

I'm talking about how they organise the sports and how they treat the fans in terms of facilities and understanding who they're catering to, not how well their athletes perform.

They don't just do sports better than Europe, they piss all over Europe from a very great height.

American do well to keep it competitive, but they are closed doors, insular sports. Not sure how that would work in football, a truly international game.

Domestic organisation in Europe is more or less inular. Aside from general rules of the game, how the sport is set up in each individual territory is up to the local Federation or Association.

I'd LOVE to see a sort of a draft system implemented in europe, where the pishest teams get the first choice of graduating players. Fuck knows how it would work, but there are cleverer cunts than me who could figure it out, I'm sure.

Every year in Europe it's the exact same teams winning the domestic leagues, and the exact same super-rich teams competing for the European competitions. I know lots of people still get massive erections for teams like Real and Barcelona... teams that have fuck all to do with any Scotsman or Irishman... but to me it got tedious a long time ago watching the same players in the same teams (teams I give not one fuck about) winning the same fucking competitions year after year after year, because FIFA has allowed, more likely promoted, the notion that it's every team for itself and the rich get richer and the poor get poorer.

Competition in football has been throttled. It's a closed shop for the Elite and fuck everyone else.

I'm talking about how they organise the sports and how they treat the fans in terms of facilities and understanding who they're catering to, not how well their athletes perform.

They don't just do sports better than Europe, they piss all over Europe from a very great height.

Again though, that is all easy to do if you focus on sports that no other cunt cares about.

Competition in football has been throttled. It's a closed shop for the Elite and fuck everyone else.

In summation though the Champions League is to European football what the NFL/NBA/MLB/NHL is to American sports. Every youngster coming through aspires to play in the competition.

If any of the American sports had any valid worry that their players may fuck off to the Canadian FL, the Mexican BA, the Cuban League Baseball or Haitian Hockey League, then you can try and draw comparisons to football. As it is, they just absorb an element of nearby countries to keep them and cherry pick the best talent from the rest of the world.

It really isn't comparable to "soccer". You'd effectively be setting up everything to feed in to a European super league with closed doors to make it comparable to American sports. Oh wait...

Aye but I'm a football coach.

The razzamatazz is irrelevant to me.

It's all about results.

Maybe they should concentrate on getting it right ON the park.

I coach for the AYSO (American Youth Soccer Organisation) bringing the very best of Scottish fitba tactics to the young American mind. Couple of weeks ago during a practice match my own loon stamped on my ankle, crippling me for the rest of the session. He later took great pleasure in telling me it was deliberate. The little fucker.

Anyway...

The razzle-dazzle is just that, but strip that away and your still left with modern stadiums with concourses full of bars, restaurants, toilets that work, proper access, seats with cup holders, vendors who wander through the crowd selling you shit so you don't even have to stand up if you don't want to. The games are shown live in the stadium bars so you don't even have to go to your seat in the stadium.. just hit the bar once inside and you're sorted. The Detroit Tigers even have a bunch of fairground rides for kids.

Now I understand that a lot of people just need a crumbling stadium and the occassional game of 'dodge the falling bits of roof', but we're in the 21st century now, and along with electricity most of us demand a bit of comfort.

I've a feeling that you would be totally miserable in a modern stadium, though, but keep in mind that the American psychology behind sport not aimed at your average Scot.