Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted January 6, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 6, 2015 I fucking hate the watery drip of an unshook ketchup bottle.The "valve" on the ketchup squeezy bottles was fashioned on a cat's arsehole. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 6, 2015 Share Posted January 6, 2015 I fucking hate the watery drip of an unshook ketchup bottle.The ketchup version of precum. 1 Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted January 6, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 6, 2015 That's some kinky shit Dom Sullivan and that's why you're the best site sponsor around.I've been reading too much Deviant's Corner lol Link to comment
caledonia Posted January 6, 2015 Share Posted January 6, 2015 well done plenty of fried onions as well and chips52 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 6, 2015 Share Posted January 6, 2015 40. Medium. Haven't paid for steak, chicken, mince, sausages etc etc for 20+ years owing to the father in law working in the meat trade. Had fillet fajitas the other night. Beautiful.He retired just before Christmas. He has plenty butchery type contacts though, to carry on his fine tradition of supplying my meat gratis Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 6, 2015 Share Posted January 6, 2015 Aye, me.Did you try it?Not yet. Ill report back. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted January 6, 2015 Share Posted January 6, 2015 40. Medium. Haven't paid for steak, chicken, mince, sausages etc etc for 20+ years owing to the father in law working in the meat trade. Had fillet fajitas the other night. Beautiful.He retired just before Christmas.He has plenty butchery type contacts though, to carry on his fine tradition of supplying my meat gratis Am Big in the meat trade also................. Anyway Back to topic 30 I love my steak like a good Vet would be able to bring it back to life..... Link to comment
360 Posted January 6, 2015 Author Share Posted January 6, 2015 Am Big in the meat trade also................. Anyway Back to topic 30 I love my steak like a good Vet would be able to bring it back to life..... Blue? Never tried it but do quite fancy it. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 6, 2015 Share Posted January 6, 2015 I think I might draw a graph - or even a pie chart with the results - see if there's a correlation between age and steak fondness. Might even chuck in a Venn diagram. Good thread 360. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 23.Well done. I like my steak cooked thanks. 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 23.Well done. I like my steak cooked thanks. You tried the McDonald's Steakhouse on Union Street? It'll be right up your alley. Make sure to get lots of ketchup for the extra flavour they bring. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted January 26, 2015 Share Posted January 26, 2015 34, medium rare, if cooked correctly. Wee bit of dijon mustard as a condiment and a creamed leaks/peas/bacon side. Perfect. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 26, 2015 Share Posted January 26, 2015 I recently purchased Beef Frying steaks from Lidl (280g) for £2.89. Just to see if they were any good.They were acceptable. Far better than anything you'd get out of Tesco, Asda or Morrisons. Link to comment
360 Posted January 26, 2015 Author Share Posted January 26, 2015 If you're out for a meal at a restaurant/ boozer and your steak is not cooked the way you asked for it to be, would you send it back? Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted January 26, 2015 Share Posted January 26, 2015 If you're out for a meal at a restaurant/ boozer and your steak is not cooked the way you asked for it to be, would you send it back? A touch either way then no. I'm medium rare and would eat anything from rare to medium. The general enjoyment of the meal is more important than a slight difference in the meat temperature. I would certainly mention it though. Link to comment
beef_sister Posted January 26, 2015 Share Posted January 26, 2015 If you're out for a meal at a restaurant/ boozer and your steak is not cooked the way you asked for it to be, would you send it back?Depends.... If im in a resteraunt where im paying a few bob for a quality bit of meat and they made a cunt of it then yes. But if i at some peasant gaff where you get a steak for about a fiver or something i would eat it and never return to the shithole again until the day i died Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted January 26, 2015 Share Posted January 26, 2015 23.Well done. I like my steak cooked thanks. Aye I am not a fan of raw meat either - still dripping blood and flopping around the plate etc. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 26, 2015 Share Posted January 26, 2015 If you're out for a meal at a restaurant/ boozer and your steak is not cooked the way you asked for it to be, would you send it back? I would have a moan to the person I was with but wouldn't say anything most probably, just wouldn't go back. Maybe if it was way off, as in really well done but I've never came across an extreme. On the subject of steak I had a lovely Rib eye from Lidl yesterday, cooked it rarer than I usually eat it and it was amazing, quick 1 minute flash in the griddle pan on both sides, job done. Sliced up some huge mushrooms and fried them up with some tomatoes, few wedgers on the side, lovely meal even though I do say so myself. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 If you're out for a meal at a restaurant/ boozer and your steak is not cooked the way you asked for it to be, would you send it back? Happened to me on Sunday. It was still fine though, so I didn't complain. I complained about a steak not being rare at The Ubiquitous Chip in the weege one time. I wasn't going to complain, but my bird and the waitress persuaded me to. The chef came out and slammed the plate down saying that was as rare as he was prepared to cook a steak. It didn't look the same shape as it did when it first went back to the kitchen - I think it had probably been volleyed about through the back. I didn't eat it. I haven't eaten there since, and if I ever see the chef in the street (unlikely I know) I'll kick his fuckin' heid in. Weegie prick. Link to comment
Scrumpy Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 A gentleman never divulges his age. Terribly bad form. Haven't eaten beef since mad cow disease. Stopped eating it cos I'm a mad bastard already without help from some mad cow. Just never started eating it again. Don't miss it. When I used to eat steak it was well done in peppercorn sauce. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 Best food thread on the forum.Its AFC chats version of Sat Kitchen. 1 Link to comment
LeDandy Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 41 years old , Blue , it needs searing on the outside , raw inside . Beautiful Carpaccio is my favourite starter , raw meat cut thinly then hammered flat drizzled with olive oil and lemon juice , topped with parmesan shavings , Fucking lovely 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 Good man LeD Most of the imbiciles on here like a prwan cocktail or a deep fried le presidenr. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 I don't like steak, well I can't eat it but if I was to have one it would be well done. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 Good man LeD Most of the imbiciles on here like a prwan cocktail or a deep fried le presidenr. Nothing wrong with a prawn cocktail. Food of champions. My favourite starter is Calamari though. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 Nothing wrong with a prawn cocktail. Food of champions. My favourite starter is Calamari though. PCs alright I suppose but the more adventurous among us have long since moved on from its 1970s heyday Link to comment
AFCaketin Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 26. Medium-Rare. If it is a good bit of beef, will happily eat it rare. Best steak I've had was at an Italian restaurant in Dusseldorf, came out rare, fit fine...big juicy fillet, melt in the moo' bit of coo. Link to comment
beef_sister Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 41 years old , Blue , it needs searing on the outside , raw inside . Beautiful Carpaccio is my favourite starter , raw meat cut thinly then hammered flat drizzled with olive oil and lemon juice , topped with parmesan shavings , Fucking lovely What a fucking starter that is LeDandy Have a +1 Link to comment
beef_sister Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 I don't like steak, well I can't eat it but if I was to have one it would be well done.In what way cant you eat it mini? Are you allergic to it? Link to comment