Bluto10 Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 I prefer a gourmet burger to a steak. If I want a steak I'll choose to have fish instead; for a fine meal it has more taste Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 I don't like steak, well I can't eat it but if I was to have one it would be well done.Ketchup? Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 A lot of people think the red juices in a rare steak is blood, it isn't, it's actually a mix of protein and water, it's called Myoglobin. So the next time someone says they like a bloody steak please feel free to enlighten them. Any other questions just ask, I'm here all day. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 A lot of people think the red juices in a rare steak is blood, it isn't, it's actually a mix of protein and water, it's called Myoglobin.So the next time someone says they like a bloody steak please feel free to enlighten them.Any other questions just ask, I'm here all day.Ever reliable; top informative posting from a world class poster. 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 Thanks chum. It's little details like that that keep the likes of you and me at the top. Link to comment
Dazzler Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 24,medium and preferably a fillet cut. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 Thanks chum. It's little details like that that keep the likes of you and me at the top.Its hard work though; maintaining this consistent level of quality. Must take ronaldoesque tunnel vision focus on self improvement Link to comment
minijc Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 In what way cant you eat it mini? Are you allergic to it?Choked on it when I was a kid and scared to eat it since Link to comment
Mouse Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 28, Medium-well. Nice whisky or peppercorn sauce to go with it too Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 Its hard work though; maintaining this consistent level of quality. Must take ronaldoesque tunnel vision focus on self improvement I'm like George Best chum, a natural talent, quality comes without thought. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 I'm like George Best chum, a natural talent, quality comes without thought. Tearing it up then still producing the goods the next day Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 If your steak needs sauce then its been cooked SHITE 27, medium rare or just rare if i'm feeling sexy Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 Tearing it up then still producing the goods the next day Yep!! and soon to be dead from Liver disease. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted February 3, 2015 Share Posted February 3, 2015 45 respondents. and preference by total number of respondents. overwhelmingly medium rare. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted February 3, 2015 Share Posted February 3, 2015 Where have you been Red ? you`ve not been on here for a while . Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted February 3, 2015 Share Posted February 3, 2015 Where have you been Red ? you`ve not been on here for a while . it's only been a week work. meetings. shoveling. you know. hope you've been keeping well Link to comment
dervish Posted February 3, 2015 Share Posted February 3, 2015 41 years old , Blue , it needs searing on the outside , raw inside . Beautiful Carpaccio is my favourite starter , raw meat cut thinly then hammered flat drizzled with olive oil and lemon juice , topped with parmesan shavings , Fucking lovely See I've had enough cold tasteless carpaccios to put me right off them in general. Dunt of peppery rocket is good with em. Though I'll be honest I tend to avoid it these days. I think in general the balticness kills it (undertsablable but peeving and unnecessary). Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted February 4, 2015 Share Posted February 4, 2015 Hmmm 40 and Blue/rare, cooked more than medium rare is a waste of steak. I sometimes cook very thin cut steak squashed out by hand in a peppercorn sauce, tastes pretty good Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted February 4, 2015 Share Posted February 4, 2015 it's only been a week work. meetings. shoveling. you know. hope you've been keeping well Been Way too long Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 4, 2015 Share Posted February 4, 2015 This is another quite popular food related thread. Better than TFTD that's for sure. Maybe a market opening for a "What did you have for your breakfast" type thread to be opened. I know I'd contribute to that. Some bran flakes, skimmed milk, a couple of slices of watermelon and a black coffee (Taylors of Harrogate After Dark) for what it's worth. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted February 4, 2015 Share Posted February 4, 2015 52 &steak medium rare if they know what their doing, rare if its a chain or unknown outfit just to avoid the overcooked/burnt. It appears the older you get the more likely you are to have medium rare. Anyone up to making a wee graph? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 4, 2015 Share Posted February 4, 2015 What's ahbdys fav steak sauce? PeppercornBearnaiseMushroom.StroganoffMayoMustRdRemouladeChipolteOr a fancy French one like chateaubriand/buerre blanc etc. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted February 4, 2015 Share Posted February 4, 2015 Had fillet steak fae lidl tonight. Was creeping towards medium from medium rare, was still splendid. Reduced some of the leftover leek and onion soup I had for lunch yesterday, with added Rosemary, peppercorns, bay leaf and added butter to make a tasty sauce. 1 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted February 4, 2015 Share Posted February 4, 2015 Had fillet steak fae lidl tonight. Was creeping towards medium from medium rare, was still splendid.Reduced some of the leftover leek and onion soup I had for lunch yesterday, with added Rosemary, peppercorns, bay leaf and added butter to make a tasty sauce.I assume you are single? Or a chef, maybe chefs do this? Link to comment
tutankamun Posted February 4, 2015 Share Posted February 4, 2015 What's ahbdys fav steak sauce?PeppercornBearnaiseMushroom.StroganoffMayoMustRdRemouladeChipolteOr a fancy French one like chateaubriand/buerre blanc etc.Personally, plain old peppercorn. By the way, top spelling (almost) and chateaubriand is not a sauce... Link to comment
LeDandy Posted February 4, 2015 Share Posted February 4, 2015 See I've had enough cold tasteless carpaccios to put me right off them in general. Dunt of peppery rocket is good with em. Though I'll be honest I tend to avoid it these days. I think in general the balticness kills it (undertsablable but peeving and unnecessary).Well , you need to nae be in such a fucking hurry Scooby Doo , let that Carpaccio come up to room temperature , during this time you dazzle all cunt with your rapier wit . Mon min , let the flavour reveal itsel !!!! Link to comment
jassb Posted February 4, 2015 Share Posted February 4, 2015 Had a sirloin with honey and blue cheese sauce at Granite Park a couple of weeks ago. It was fantastic so that's now my favourite sauce with a steak. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 4, 2015 Share Posted February 4, 2015 Personally, plain old peppercorn.By the way, top spelling (almost) and chateaubriand is not a sauce...Yes it is.:-) Link to comment
zoso77 Posted February 4, 2015 Share Posted February 4, 2015 38,fillet&blue cheese rare ribeye mushrooms and tomato medium rare ,drooling over keyboard off to shops.... Link to comment
tutankamun Posted February 4, 2015 Share Posted February 4, 2015 Yes it is.:-)I stand corrected. Is it any good? Link to comment