Henry Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 Looked fine in the butchers. Will let you know tomorrow of course.How were they? @@RAZOR Link to comment
Zeus Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 35 nearly. Sirloin or fillet. Medium. Garlic butter, peppercorn or Colemans. Chips - any type. Nae fussy tbh Althogh I did witness someone have mayo with a steak once - appalling scenes Link to comment
shut up meg Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 Looking back at this thread , didn't realise that Lgir will be 55 now. Thought she was older than that Cmon, show a bit of respect for the departed. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 bear aise is the best sauce mustard on side onions and shrooms (fried obvs) proper chips (+mayo) \ decent deauphnoise\mash\etc etc Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 Looking back at this thread , didn't realise that Lgir will be 55 now. Thought she was older than that Spaniel's lugs. Overdone. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 Medium. With HP. Yep, HP. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 I swap recipes with her via email and ideas for home decor. via ouija board? Link to comment
Henry Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 Food and drink ate one of my many specialities a d hobbies.Similar to architecture, history, literature and others. Boning women not a hobby or speciality Link to comment
Parklife Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 Decent steak = medium rare, no sauce Cheap steak = medium rare, peppercorn sauce. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 Can't beat a surf and turf. Few garlic prawns and some scallops cooked in the steak juices. Beautiful stuff. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 nae really keen on weatherspoons food tbh moobs min Link to comment
Parklife Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 nae really keen on weatherspoons food tbh moobs minA good climate in their though. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 nae really keen on weatherspoons food tbh moobs minAnother interesting intervention. Cheers for that. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 chebs the chumps still rattlin like a bag eh spanners fae whin ye callt him a borin repetitive cunt wi fuck aw in ez locker..that wan hit hame n ez mind n effectd the cunts mind n e questiond y e lives the wiy e dis evry fuckin diy.. wit a fuckin life Link to comment
Poodler Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 Steaks are for people with no personality Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 wheest yer moo ya hum drum wee nyaff..ye need tae stoap stoatin aboot yir livin rim in yer scants postin real real shyte Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 Looking back at this thread , didn't realise that Lgir will be 55 now. Thought she was older than that Cheap, tough and very well aged. A hideous old crow. Thank fuck she’s gone. Give Zelda out of Terrahawks a run for her money. Link to comment
Fridge Posted October 8, 2019 Share Posted October 8, 2019 Steaks are for people with no personalityNot a great steak fan either. Went to Gaucho’s on Canary Wharf on a works trip about 5 years ago? Anyway thought it was fucking good they took out your meat on a chopping board and asked you what cut you wanted before you ordered. Honestly the bill was horrendous, 4 of us was about £1200. Was a 50/50 as to whether to fire it through expenses or just take the hit for fear of P45. Fired it in and had a quick word with the AP lassie to ignore it and got away with it somehow. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted October 9, 2019 Share Posted October 9, 2019 Not a great steak fan either. Went to Gaucho’s on Canary Wharf on a works trip about 5 years ago? Anyway thought it was fucking good they took out your meat on a chopping board and asked you what cut you wanted before you ordered. Honestly the bill was horrendous, 4 of us was about £1200. Was a 50/50 as to whether to fire it through expenses or just take the hit for fear of P45. Fired it in and had a quick word with the AP lassie to ignore it and got away with it somehow.Calm down Gordon Gekko Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted October 9, 2019 Share Posted October 9, 2019 Rib-eye, m/r Diane or peppercorn sauce (I make the world's greatest peppercorn sauce). If no sauce then mustard. Served with an assortment of sides. Creamed leeks with bacon a favourite. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted October 9, 2019 Share Posted October 9, 2019 Rib-eye, m/r Diane or peppercorn sauce (I make the world's greatest peppercorn sauce). If no sauce then mustard. Served with an assortment of sides. Creamed leeks with bacon a favourite.The kind of creamed leeks only a male chef can make? Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted October 9, 2019 Share Posted October 9, 2019 The kind of creamed leeks only a male chef can make?You're getting as bad as Brizo Link to comment
Henry Posted October 9, 2019 Share Posted October 9, 2019 Rib-eye, m/r Diane or peppercorn sauce (I make the world's greatest peppercorn sauce). If no sauce then mustard. Served with an assortment of sides. Creamed leeks with bacon a favourite. And age? Link to comment