ollie1903 Posted August 17, 2015 Share Posted August 17, 2015 You should have given me a shout.I ran as soon as spotted Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 17, 2015 Share Posted August 17, 2015 That was probably Aimee. She would have been watching the Shell lassie and flickin' herselfShe's sound like. She sorts my bird oot, I would like to be a fly on the wall during that session Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted August 17, 2015 Share Posted August 17, 2015 He had a Pitmedden accent?Had he a Pitmedden accent maybe you ask, no and I should ken. Two very distinctive twangs Was no blondie when I passed looked like thon fitness guru guy. Also has anyone noticed how big them flats at the back of the Broadhill are, will probably be able to see at least the goal at RDU from up there, either that or doggers Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 17, 2015 Share Posted August 17, 2015 Looking at photos of Parker, I don't think it's him.This boy looks like a fitba player, nae a chauffeur. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 17, 2015 Share Posted August 17, 2015 Sure it wasn't just Joe Nuttal coming back to fitness after injury? Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 17, 2015 Share Posted August 17, 2015 Sure it wasn't just Joe Nuttal coming back to fitness after injury?Good shout, I think you're right. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 17, 2015 Share Posted August 17, 2015 Sure it wasn't just Joe Nuttal coming back to fitness after injury?Back of the net Tord!! Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted August 17, 2015 Share Posted August 17, 2015 Oh aye forgot about him although why make him train on his own ? Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted August 17, 2015 Share Posted August 17, 2015 Oh aye forgot about him although why make him train on his own ?Craig Brown has introduced segregation. 2 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 17, 2015 Share Posted August 17, 2015 Had he a Pitmedden accent maybe you ask, no and I should ken. Two very distinctive twangs Was no blondie when I passed looked like thon fitness guru guy. Also has anyone noticed how big them flats at the back of the Broadhill are, will probably be able to see at least the goal at RDU from up there, either that or doggersHaving won numerous games of pool in the likes of Pitmedden and Tarves I can confirm the Sunflower Garden is utter horse piss. Link to comment
Patty Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 Josh Parker has signed. There was a photo of him holding an AFC shirt on the website but it's now been removed. Link to comment
Patty Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 Confirmed. http://www.afc.co.uk/news/6616.php#.VdWRorJVhBc Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 We certainly need a striker. Let's hope he fits the bill. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 Del has known about him since his time at QPR. Tried to sign him on loan for St. Johnstone. Less of a punt than people initially thought. Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 Hmmm. Not impressed, will trust the managers judgement. It always worries me when we only think someone is good enough to take on loan until January. I don't think one of those (maybe Reynolds was a six month loan to start) has been successful. Looks like we're taking him in as we are desperate and will then see what else is available in January. Link to comment
lethal707 Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 Hmmm. Not impressed, will trust the managers judgement. It always worries me when we only think someone is good enough to take on loan until January. I don't think one of those (maybe Reynolds was a six month loan to start) has been successful. Looks like we're taking him in as we are desperate and will then see what else is available in January.Was Goodwillie not a 6 month loan? Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 Who the fuck is Stevie May? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 Confirmed. http://www.afc.co.uk/news/6616.php#.VdWRorJVhBc Puntastic headline. Parker pens short term deal 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 Who the fuck is Stevie May?The boy we should have broke the bank for IDIOT Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 Was Goodwillie not a 6 month loan?Think he was a 1 Year contract as a free agent.Some (not me) would also question whether he has been a success. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 Underwhelming. Guess that puts the Stevie May shite to bed... Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 Puntastic headline. Outstanding. The sad part is that the guy that wrote it probably didn't even realise. Parker pens short term deal Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 Hmmm. Not impressed, will trust the managers judgement. It always worries me when we only think someone is good enough to take on loan until January. I don't think one of those (maybe Reynolds was a six month loan to start) has been successful. Looks like we're taking him in as we are desperate and will then see what else is available in January.Was Logan not six months? So was Hector no? Link to comment
minijc Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 Mcinnes loves a black player on loan, if Mcinnes was American he'd be accused of slave trade. Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 Was Logan not six months? So was Hector no? Logan was different as that was a loan until the end of the season, he was then out of contract. Hector is a good shout, although I believe we did try to keep him but Reading said no? I'm thinking along the lines of Vujadinovic, Nick Blackman etc Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 Mcinnes loves a black player on loan, if Mcinnes was American he'd be accused of slave trade. Alan Tate would tend to disagree. Link to comment
minijc Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 Alan Tate would tend to disagree.His dad was black. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 Logan was different as that was a loan until the end of the season, he was then out of contract. Hector is a good shout, although I believe we did try to keep him but Reading said no? I'm thinking along the lines of Vujadinovic, Nick Blackman etcBlackman was different because he was until the end of the season after doing well in the first half of the season at Motherwell. I wouldn't read too much into a deal being six months. It makes sense as an arrangement to see if it is a good fit for the club and player. If McInnes has tracked this guy for a few years and has brought him to the club, having pursued him at St. Johnstone, then he must feel he is a capable player. Link to comment