Scottish Independence Referendum 2

Henry

Should Scotland be an independent country?  

273 members have voted

1. 1. Should Scotland be an independent country?

• Yes
    • No

A wonder if the south Sudanese thought that their sand was going to be dearer than sudans sand when they went independent?.the last country to go independent, over the last 70 years 25 nations have been granted independence, not one has relinquished it.folks in Scotland worry about money, travel, laws, trades etc, South Sudan have sand,wee bit of oil and fertile agricultural land(sounds similar) that’s about it, ravaged by war and famine, have had the longest war in Africa spanning 40 year, in other words South Sudan aren’t even close to be in a position like us economically, socially etc but still voted independence.(courage not to be hand led by their big brothers)

As a country we are utter shitebags and if folk cannot get that a union and democracy if uneven doesn’t work and cannot work, 5.5 million scots versus 56million English, same voting system!, can some not see the disparity between the 2. 
And before someone says aye but South Sudan’s a shithole! at least they can make there own decisions in the shithole they live in. We are by far in a stronger position in almost every angle, bar it’s own people

2 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said:

I know the Tories lie about Scotland's wealth they have to.

For the record Carney was under oath at the time and the question came from an SNP MP.

Have you read the McCrone report? The London Westminster government hid our true wealth what's changed .

They are taking you for a fool even now after what that lot have done you're still backing them , where's your pride.??

Unionism is bad for Scotland but you lot will lose your beloved union soon enough.???

Where did I say I back the Tory’s?

7 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said:

I know the Tories lie about Scotland's wealth they have to.

For the record Carney was under oath at the time and the question came from an SNP MP.

Have you read the McCrone report? The London Westminster government hid our true wealth what's changed .

They are taking you for a fool even now after what that lot have done you're still backing them , where's your pride.??

Unionism is bad for Scotland but you lot will lose your beloved union soon enough.???

You could be a Tory after all you owned and rented out loads of flats.

Not exactly SNP policy is it?

16 hours ago, caledonia said:

8-D648-E19-3-EC9-47-D6-BE23-4-E37-AEB799

And the relevance of this is...

I'm not the one defending the behaviour,it was Eddie, who doesn't think a person's character matters or their actions,as long as they are a passionate Scotsman. Bizarrely.

Probably not the best week for the snp types to be talking about inappropriate behaviour what with Grady and blackford and actually the whole parliamentary party and party leadership not seeming to care about Grady's behaviour.

To one of their own btw...

8 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said:

Why does it always come down to how much cash someone has and who they vote for or their political swaying?

Can almost sound of someone being a bit jealous like ?

You serious?

A political party will always appeal to a certain demographic. 

Obviously there will be exceptions, but as a general rule, historically, people vote for the party that represents them and therefore their financial status best. 

Theres no jealousy, just disgust at naive North East teuchters with a few quid who think like little englanders. Normally snobby cunts aswell. Typically apolitical, ignorant as fuck about life outside of whatever area they come from, and staunch tory unionists. 

3 hours ago, CCB III said:

What's that got to do with the government? Genuinely? 

Strike action had been planned long before the rail was nationalised. 

And again; 

The best way to counter any dislike you have for NS or the SNP is to vote for independence. 

It's nationalised.

So who's fault is it,if not the Scottish government?

I assume you think the workers deserve a fair and equitable pay reward? 

Or do you think they don't deserve it?

9 minutes ago, Simply Red said:

You serious?

A political party will always appeal to a certain demographic. 

Obviously there will be exceptions, but as a general rule, historically, people vote for the party that represents them and therefore their financial status best. 

Theres no jealousy, just disgust at naive North East teuchters with a few quid who think like little englanders. Normally snobby cunts aswell. Typically apolitical, ignorant as fuck about life outside of whatever area they come from, and staunch tory unionists. 

You need to meet more people if that's your view.

Could be that a lot of people in the North East vote against the very party who is trying to close down the dominant industry the region represents and that their job is aligned with ?

41 minutes ago, caledonia said:

Thats why i vote Alba 

See what you mean though its much the same as many on here who say they dont favour any side but then proceed to post hundreds of posts only calling out SNP.

Or they start a post with “i voted for independence last time” but

Or fact check only one side

why deny what you believe in example is joe pike i never agree with him mostly but at least he nails his colours to the mast

for feck sake on the other hand is a raving Tory and tries to hide it

people on here can use the search function 

Voting Alba in a general election and then moaning about The Tories for 4 years is ridiculous too.

Utterly pointless and moronic.

Like going for a pie at Pittodrie with cash only if you will.

11 minutes ago, patrick bateman said:

It's nationalised.

So who's fault is it,if not the Scottish government?

I assume you think the workers deserve a fair and equitable pay reward? 

Or do you think they don't deserve it?

Of course I think they deserve it. 

They should get it. 

But they've been dissatisfied with their conditions for long before the Scottish Government went in there. 

Im sure there'll be an agreement reached. Unlike down south where they want to leverage the situation. 

4 hours ago, BitWait said:

Yes , looks a bit ropey to me and 1) better to stay with what we know even if it's shite. But I am old and younger generation will decide what's best. I am emigrating abroad in next few years ( always been the plan ) so 2.) only real concern is that my pension will be paid and the way these numpties at the 3.) SNP spend and in the future will borrow money is alarming me.

1) That's the attitude, it's shite but I'm alright so fuck the rest of you. 

2) Why do you think that is safe guarded anymore staying in the UK than leaving it? 

3) Wish I could see into the future like you. 

1 hour ago, For Fecks Sake said:

Using an analogy of going on holiday to Mexico by an SNP MSP in an article using the words "claimed", "indicated" and propensity (look the word up @Redforever86

Is not exactly filling me with confidence. What we need is one of those economic powerhouse voices (the kind an independent Scotland will employ and need only ONCE we get independence according to some) comments on it.

Then you may get more people paying the topic the attention it duly deserves.

Currency is simple, we create our own one, we already have the notes. It's backed by the same reserves of oil and gas that currently back GBP because it sure as fuck ain't backed up by anything else.

49 minutes ago, CCB III said:

NHS would be well funded that much you can guarantee 

As much as money would help, the nhs needs to modernise and work better as well. Most public sector services need to. It's rife with 'but this is how we've always done things' attitudes. How things are run behind the scenes could improve massively, freeing up cash that could be better spent. 

52 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said:

You need to meet more people if that's your view.

Could be that a lot of people in the North East vote against the very party who is trying to close down the dominant industry the region represents and that their job is aligned with ?

Thats the point i made, you clearly didnt understand it.

I work in the same industry. The difference is im not voting against independence to defend my job and the industry because im not a small minded, selfish weasel. 

On 6/18/2022 at 4:49 AM, Edwin Starr said:

Kevin Stewart and the Eurovision song contest.

https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002433836444#!/hashtag/eurowievision?refid=17&_ft_=qid.-6135851161698937109%3Amf_story_key.5206790822745327%3Atop_level_post_id.5206790822745327%3Atl_objid.5206790822745327%3Acontent_owner_id_new.100002433836444%3Aoriginal_content_id.427767716022598%3Aoriginal_content_owner_id.100063681191500%3Athrowback_story_fbid.5206790822745327%3Apage_id.1600104496903300%3Aphoto_id.427767676022602%3Astory_location.4%3Aattached_story_attachment_style.photo%3Aott.AX_GE6RZLl3qE1gb%3Ainform_treatment.{"5206790822745327"%3A[{"category"%3A"Compass"%2C"rendering_type"%3A"post_label"%2C"session_id"%3A"{\"session_id\"%3A\"AnfvOfEliUDLW4iACMoPwU3%3Aba055937-b906-4ee1-8a34-1ea63a930444\"%2C\"category_info\"%3A{\"oncall\"%3A\"281619216414852\"%2C\"category_id\"%3A261555469276252%2C\"category_name\"%3A\"[Climate]+CSIC+NIT+treatment+2+\\\"Local\\\"+(applied+by+CIRD)\"%2C\"design_variant\"%3A\"Authoritative\"}}"}]}%3Asty.22%3Aapp_id.6628568379%3Aattached_story_type.EntStatusCreationStory%3Aattached_story_attachment_type.MediaAttachment%3Apos.1%3Apage_insights.{"100063681191500"%3A{"page_id"%3A100063681191500%2C"page_id_type"%3A"page"%2C"actor_id"%3A100002433836444%2C"attached_story"%3A{"page_id"%3A100063681191500%2C"page_id_type"%3A"page"%2C"actor_id"%3A100063681191500%2C"dm"%3A{"isShare"%3A0%2C"originalPostOwnerID"%3A0}%2C"psn"%3A"EntStatusCreationStory"%2C"post_context"%3A{"object_fbtype"%3A266%2C"publish_time"%3A1655474165%2C"story_name"%3A"EntStatusCreationStory"%2C"story_fbid"%3A[427767716022598]}%2C"role"%3A1%2C"sl"%3A4}%2C"dm"%3A{"isShare"%3A0%2C"originalPostOwnerID"%3A0}%2C"psn"%3A"EntStatusCreationStory"%2C"role"%3A1%2C"sl"%3A4%2C"targets"%3A[{"actor_id"%3A100002433836444%2C"page_id"%3A100063681191500%2C"post_id"%3A427767716022598%2C"role"%3A1%2C"share_id"%3A0}]}}%3Aprofile_id.100002433836444%3Aprofile_relationship_type.4%3Aactrs.100002433836444%3Atds_flgs.3%3Athid.100002433836444%3A306061129499414%3A2%3A0%3A1656658799%3A6923457088698245084%3A%3A%3Aftmd_400706.111111l&__tn__=*sH-R

I got as far as "category_name\"%3A\"[Climate]+CSIC+NIT+treatment+2+\\\"Local\\\"+" and had to give up. 

14 minutes ago, Redforever86 said:

Currency is simple, we create our own one, we already have the notes. It's backed by the same reserves of oil and gas that currently back GBP because it sure as fuck ain't backed up by anything else.

If it was that straight forward as you claim, how come it was, and remains, one of the biggest questions that the Yes campaign failed to answer convincingly the last time around?

These are the questions that will help swing no voters to yes voters. Posting unfounded pish like you do will do nothing but reinforce opinions that an independent Scotland is not viable.