Coronavirus

Henry

9 minutes ago, Geoff_Tipps said:

Saying the restrictions are in place because the SNP don't like football and drinking is just comical.

I assume you were fishing?

The SNP have a stated aim of reducing alcohol consumption in Scotland. They also have a hard on for behaviour at football. They are using this to help achieve two of their goals. 

Even you must see the music thing and the curfew are counter productive. Why can a person get on a train, go to several shops but if he's in a pub and is positive only the pub has to close, deep clean, staff isolate etc? 

The football thing is even more ridiculous, I know a junior football team that had to draw the blinds in their social club while the team played a friendly so that the people in the club couldn't watch the game. Instructions from the gvt via the council. 

7 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

The SNP have a stated aim of reducing alcohol consumption in Scotland. They also have a hard on for behaviour at football. They are using this to help achieve two of their goals. 

Even you must see the music thing and the curfew are counter productive. Why can a person get on a train, go to several shops but if he's in a pub and is positive only the pub has to close, deep clean, staff isolate etc? 

The football thing is even more ridiculous, I know a junior football team that had to draw the blinds in their social club while the team played a friendly so that the people in the club couldn't watch the game. Instructions from the gvt via the council. 

Kids soft play areas as well - Scottish Government fuckin hates them. They also have not yet been allowed to reopen.

Alcohol, football hooligans and Kids soft play we’ve established - anything else the SNP hates?

15 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

No way man 

6 minutes ago, Ohjimmyjimmy said:

Kids soft play areas as well - Scottish Government fuckin hates them. They also have not yet been allowed to reopen.

Alcohol, football hooligans and Kids soft play we’ve established - anything else the SNP hates?

Noise and music. They really fucking hate music. And the sound of folk chatting. 

Jukebox Nazis.

Fucking animals.

Up the tories i say

31 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

15 minutes ago, Studebaker-90 said:

No way man 

Like they have had to do every single match day for the past 30 years too? 

31 minutes ago, Ohjimmyjimmy said:

Soft play is an odd one. I thought kids under 12 were basically immune? They’re not included in the rule of 6 and are allowed to play together anywhere else. Bizarre.

43 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

Same thing applies at every ground in the country. 

You can't view the pitch while drink is served. 

14 minutes ago, Fridge said:

Soft play areas are full of minks. Folk don’t even bother watching what the kids are doing and just fire them in so they can go for a coffee. 

Oh ho, protective Dad hovering over his little darlings at the soft play, lest his privately educated angels have to interact with a bairn off a council estate who’s parents have dared to order a toastie and talk amongst themselves for ten seconds. 

11 minutes ago, Fridge said:

Correct. What’s your point? Nae saying everyone is like that but they are in general full of chavs. 

Dutch Mill clientele rubbing off on you fridgo. Midlife crisis o&g superstars, fake tan and brogues. Too much aftershave.

Subhuman scum. 

(Not been in a soft play yet, wont be long nae doot, wee man’s bouncing off the walls)

4 hours ago, Bad_Mobby said:

Part of this is your own fault for taking the piss out of the “exercise” rule 

but really it’s the governments‘ fault for thinking that you daft Brits have the sense to follow rules and not take the piss 

shocking behaviour 

need to get you lot locked down for two months with no exercise 

Spain not got the highest cases in Europe with Madrid on the verge of lockdown? That's what they were saying on the news last night

4 minutes ago, NEM said:

Spain not got the highest cases in Europe with Madrid on the verge of lockdown? That's what they were saying on the news last night

Madrid was locked down last Friday, citizens not allowed to leave the city.

Tomorrow, Paris goes into lockdown 2 as well. Another farcical situation where all bars are to close but restaurants can stay open. “10 pints of lager and a cheese toastie please”

Just now, tutankamun said:

Tomorrow, Paris goes into lockdown 2 as well. Another farcical situation where all bars are to close but restaurants can stay open. “10 pints of lager and a cheese toastie please”

Iron Horse in Glasgow before cup finals etc.  Ten pints and ten lorne baps (square rolls or something the locals called them)

You're right though - a complete nonsense

10 minutes ago, NEM said:

Dirty Dago's, take a shit over there and don't wash hands,next second building your sanny/baguette. Horrible people, if it wasn't hot there people wouldn't go.

4 minutes ago, tutankamun said:

Paris is like a suburb of Africa, horrible place, zero hygiene, no surprise the virus loves it. Hole in the floor where a toilet should be, just wtf.

1 minute ago, Sooper-hanz said:

Whats the deal with those foreign toilets where you shite and it lands on a wee ledge?  Weird looking at your own shite. Quite a giggle when you recognise wee bits of food you've had though. 'Ahhhhh.., not blood , red peppers!"

You've seen the pizza shite, too? 

15 minutes ago, NEM said:

Iron Horse in Glasgow before cup finals etc.  Ten pints and ten lorne baps (square rolls or something the locals called them)

You're right though - a complete nonsense

Amount of bacon rolls i'd get offered in there was unreal, all the lads wanted was a pint, fuck the food.

I never ever had to buy food there to get a drink though. :cool: