Teuchters corner.

On 3/26/2024 at 1:19 PM, Redforever86 said:

Far dis abidy bide e noo? 

Rehoboth, ma. Between Boston and providence. 

It’s a shitty little town full of cunts who have been here 300 years and have land but no money, and Boston lawyers who have all the money. Due to this combo there are fuck all services but the local tax is cheap so meh…

They think of themselves as libertarians and there are lots of posts on the town Facebook about availability of raw milk and hating on anyone who wants to build a house or move here. 

it’s a “right to farm” community which means the right to not give a shit about your neighbors. All these pricks have chickens and shit. They have a no leash law so they let their fucking hounds roam around. 

They are mostly wankers but it reminds me of home so it’s fine 

Edit: spacing and spelling 

On 3/26/2024 at 3:21 PM, buchanskii said:

Is there a rule for what defines a teuchter?

Like anyone south of Stonehaven is a weegie, is anyone North of Balmedie a dirty teuchter? 

We forgetting about the “fisher” ethnic group? I will not stand for fisher exclusionism 

13 minutes ago, Zeus said:

Outwith city boundaries= teuchter 

Within the Doric speaking area…..excluding city….as far west as about Elgin….and about Laurencekirk to the south.

Uber-teuchters are in a tug-o-war team or at least bide in a village or area with a tug-o-war team

2 hours ago, redone said:

Within the Doric speaking area…..excluding city….as far west as about Elgin….and about Laurencekirk to the south.

Uber-teuchters are in a tug-o-war team or at least bide in a village or area with a tug-o-war team

No way Strichen have a TOW team. Youre havering min.

On 3/30/2024 at 8:20 AM, milne_afc said:

And just how visibly disabled are these kids in Aboyne? That’s a real shocker from the past. I’d like to know how many requests there were for photos excluding the afflicted.

I thought  that to be classed as disabled  in Deeside would  require  a person to need be unable  to comb thier own quiff

The definition  of  Teuchters.

Don't wear those shitty  ankle socks.

You know everyone not by name , but what motor they drive.

You know someone that has a slew digger,

You know all the dodgy back roads in the shire, and any You don't You go on to find out where they go.

Anyone that doesn't  acknowledge  or wave to you if you let them out at a junction  is  fucking  toonser.

You can drive in snow quite easily 

Your call a fish and chip shop a chipper not a chippy.

You know every artic on the road by the colour of the cab, 

You know someone on the committee  of every  show.

13 minutes ago, ericblack4boss said:

You know all the dodgy back roads in the shire, and any You don't You go on to find out where they go.

Anyone that doesn't  acknowledge  or wave to you if you let them out at a junction  is  fucking  toonser.

Sounds shite

On 3/30/2024 at 8:20 AM, milne_afc said:

And just how visibly disabled are these kids in Aboyne? That’s a real shocker from the past. I’d like to know how many requests there were for photos excluding the afflicted.

Guaranteed that request originated from a parent.

On 3/29/2024 at 1:01 PM, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

It's an unproven concept what actually defines a person fae NE Scotland to be classed as a teuchter. Even Robbie Shepherd (RIP) would've had difficulty explaining what constitutes a teuchter, (when he was still living, of course).

A well-known farmer from the outskirts of Laurencekirk, Maxwell Garvie, spent a lot of his recreational time in a cottage on the outskirts of Alford.

This lad was a teuchter in my book, albeit a very wealthy and posh one by all accounts. However, because of these reasons, in some folks' minds that would render him nae to be a teuchter. 

Garvie of Kinky Cottage fame

10 hours ago, Don Fonte said:

Straighten up your fence posts sunshine.

And how the fuck would  you know  toonsers  never venture beyond the top of the tyre bagger  afore the shit  themselves  that they are lost, and go back to the comfort of bus lanes, and double yellow  lines

Teuchters liked to attend a good roup on a Saturday with a cup of tea and pie/sassage roll from Mrs Robb back in the day. For toonsers that's a farm displenishment sale that you still see advertised by the Mart and they do imitations of at Thainstone for the machinery etc sales but roups selt every piece of crap on the ferm from buckets of nails, broken implements etc up to tractors, combines etc and even hoose contents if fermer had kicked the bucket rather than retiring

14 hours ago, ericblack4boss said:

We invented using the word chipper instead of chippy. You country bumpkins copied us. 

13 minutes ago, ericblack4boss said:

And how the fuck would  you know  toonsers  never venture beyond the top of the tyre bagger  afore the shit  themselves  that they are lost, and go back to the comfort of bus lanes, and double yellow  lines

Supercanz.