lethal707 Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 A few weeks ago on the online club shop you could read the details about the away strip. It said it was White shirt with red trim, White shorts with red trim and White socks with red trim. So, no black like that Swansea strip. The design is very likely to be the same as the away strips of Hull, Derby (also the same design as their home top) and WBA. We'll find out this afternoon when it's revealed anyway. If it's white with red trim then I'll definitely buy it. Not keen on black trim. Link to comment
tup Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Are they getting gadgies on death row to model the kits? Refreshing marketing strategy I have to say. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Away top out tomorrow..... Or have they had a change of heart following public opinion, hence the delay - and we will we see red stripes? Hmm If same as the home but in white its shyte. Piss poor collar. I feel sorry for the kids. Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Love Jazzer thinking he has inside knowledge and due to "public opinion" the club may have changed their design. Wind your neck in min. What delay? Link to comment
Tommy Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Away top out tomorrow..... Or have they had a change of heart following public opinion, hence the delay - and we will we see red stripes? Hmm So you aren't sure what the strip is going to be ? Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Love Jazzer thinking he has inside knowledge and due to "public opinion" the club may have changed their design. Wind your neck in min. What delay? Hold on min, with your accusations, and wind you own neck in. One peek at your page shows where you loyalties lie and as such you should know there's only one person on this site who has real inside inforamation Where did I say that there was a delay due to public opinion on the strip? You show me, and when you realise I didn't then I get to dish out some grief in your direction - until then i'll hold back. Lets commence Bobo Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 So you aren't sure what the strip is going to be ? Nae sure at all min - thats why i'm havign a bit of fun suggestion it could be similar to Swansea's, and thats why I said perhaps there has been a delay as it could have been at one point and has been changed (so sales are better)? All surmising Tommy min, the carefuly use of words such as perhaps and maybe are clear give-aways Or not so clear in Bobos case Look forward to seeing the strip COYR Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Away top out tomorrow..... Or have they had a change of heart following public opinion, hence the delay - and we will we see red stripes? Hmm Hold on min, with your accusations, and wind you own neck in. Where did I say that there was a delay due to public opinion on the strip? You show me, and when you realise I didn't then I get to dish out some grief in your direction - until then i'll hold back. Lets commence BoboWisna very hard min. Seeing as we've never been consulted at all on the strip I don't see why public opinion would be taken in to consideration. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Or have they had a change of heart following public opinion, hence the delay - and we will we see red stripes? Jesus Bobo, read it again min - bloody hell. EDIT : f**k, it i'll give you an English lesson. The use of the word Or indicates uncertainty, and that the whole sentence is an actual question underlines this, clearly showing that the statement is not factual. F- Link to comment
Tommy Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Away top out tomorrow..... Or have they had a change of heart following public opinion, hence the delay - and we will we see red stripes? Hmm Hold on min, with your accusations, and wind you own neck in. One peek at your page shows where you loyalties lie and as such you should know there's only one person on this site who has real inside inforamation Where did I say that there was a delay due to public opinion on the strip? You show me, and when you realise I didn't then I get to dish out some grief in your direction - until then i'll hold back. Lets commence Bobo What were you really trying to say ? Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Tommy look up, just answered your query. Boys - as much as this little diversion has made my day a bit more taxing lets keep it on topic. http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20110727/afc-biggest-team-photo-event_2212158_2403374 Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Jesus Bobo, read it again min - bloody hell. EDIT : f**k, it i'll give you and English lesson. The use of the word Or indicates uncertainty, and that the whole sentence is an actual question underlines this, clearly showing that the statement is not factual. F-Read back what I said "Jazzer thinking he has inside info". Through out the whole thread you've been telling us what the kit is going to look like blah blah blah. Have a read through yourself as I don't have the time at hand to copy and paste it all. What were you really trying to say ?My sentiments exactly. Link to comment
tup Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 I'm wrong, again, as I have a habit of being, however in an effort to sweep all that under a significant sized carpet, let's keep it strictly on topic lads, to spare me further embarrassment. Link to comment
Tommy Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Tommy look up, just answered your query. Boys - as much as this little diversion has made my day a bit more taxing lets keep it on topic. http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20110727/afc-biggest-team-photo-event_2212158_2403374 I always have a wee chuckle at your posts loon coz you really do appear to have your finger on the pulse. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 I always have a wee chuckle at your posts loon coz you really do appear to have your finger on the pulse Tommy, no need for sarcasm min-! I am a specualtor and not a man in the know, never really have been and never purport to be - I'll leave that up to Tup Bobo you are being blind to the subtitles of the text on your screen. Read my posts, and read them again. Then re-read and understand them coz you are missing things. If you can't understand tone/inference, what surmising/pontification is - and what basic questions are - then sorry Bobo you are a bit slow on the uptake min. The Derek Riordan fiasco has created an unhealthy culture of the need for clarification on everything that is said on this site, and the subtle use of selective words/phrases is lost on some folk. Not my problem, I ken fit I said and i don't have a problem with it. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Tup has arrived. Tup - start listing my wrongs and i'll start listing yours - i'll be here for a bit longer. I'm wrong, again, as I have a habit of being, however in an effort to sweep all that under a significant sized carpet, let's keep it strictly on topic lads, to spare me further embarrassment. Tupper you were tried in court for the above by SotR and hung out to dry min - you are still typing on this site coz he felt sorry for you after being found guilty at A/Deen mad court. RS now operates out of the knackers yard over at Donstalk and you may end up there soon Link to comment
Foster14 Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 I heard our new away top was going to be blue and green hoops with tangarine adidas logo and maroon stripes. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Been there with the experiments before Fozzy Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Tommy, no need for sarcasm min-! I am a specualtor and not a man in the know, never really have been and never proport to be - I'll leave that up to Tup Bobo you are being blind to the subtitles of the text on your screen. Read my posts, and read them again. Then re-read and understand them coz you are missing things. If you can't understand tone/inference, what surmising/pontification is - and what basic questions are - then sorry Bobo you are a bit slow on the uptake min. The Derek Riordan fiasco has created an unhealthy culture of the need for clarification on everything that is said on this site, and the subtle use of selective words/phrases is lost on some folk. Not my problem, I ken fit I said and i don't have a problem with it. Would have taken this post seriously if you hadn't told us numerous times that yours sources told you that Craig Brown would never go in for Michael Stewart. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Frankly wouldn't mind something a bit more exciting once in a while... The same gets boring after a while... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Been there with the experiments before Fozzy A classic. I had it. I see they're asking folk to take cash to pay for the new strip as they only have 1 debit/credit card machine. AFC, 21st century technological pioneers.... Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Been there with the experiments before Fozzy I tried to buy that from eBay a few weeks ago but the person was wanting Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Would have taken this post seriously if you hadn't told us numerous times that yours sources told you that Craig Brown would never go in for Michael Stewart. There were no sources Bobo, Mr Brown himself told me and a few pals when we brought it up during a chance meeting in Bar 29 Glasgow, (during the time he was down for his knee op). We asked if there was a chance and he said no, because he was a bad egg. Although he did say don't repeat it, obviously I posted it here anyway and that was all there was too it. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 NL24 I've got one in the house you can have it for free min, size M and in good nick. PM me-! Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 We havent had a white and red one in a while. I got the AFAB white and red one with the shiny sheen to it from like 00-01 i think. Link to comment
Tommy Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 There were no sources Bobo, Mr Brown himself told me and a few pals when we brought it up during a chance meeting in Bar 29 Glasgow, (during the time he was down for his knee op). We asked if there was a chance and he said no, because he was a bad egg. Although he did say don't repeat it, obviously I posted it here anyway and that was all there was too it. From memory you were very keen on AFC signing Stewart - you should have told Brown that he could sort him out. Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Didn't say I didn't believe you at the time Jazzer, I did, especially as you had the original scoop (as far as I'm aware) of us having talks with Brown over the job. Was more proving you had had information in the past chief And that's a bit unfair on Tup because the whole Riordan affair wasn't his doing. He just trusted Boofoon. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Don't know if I like the new away one, will probably grow on me. It is similar to the away one of the 01-02 season. I wonder what that black and gold "leak" strip was? I liked that! Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 They were merely customised tops min, no harm done, as the club didn't have a deal with Adidas in those days. They do now though and as i say this chap is more than public about his trade as he has a website set up. Good luck to him, its a neat idea - just not an original one. Adi-Dazzler is good though, too good to pass up I reckon-! I'm sure he doesnt need you naming him on a forum though Jazzer. Go and edit your post, good loon. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 new away one is quality, much better feel to it and a much better fit. chuffed Link to comment