tup Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 You nae got any pals in Aberdeen you could stay with? Yes I do actually. That's what I do all the other times I attend home games. However, because it's the holiday period none of them are able to accommodate me. Hence my request for some assistance on here. But, given the response, apart from one from Highland Don, I won't be asking again. Capiche? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 tup, you can stay at my mates place. Apostrophe Avenue? Link to comment
tup Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 tup, you can stay at my mates place. Do you think I was born yesterday? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 Yes I do actually. That's what I do all the other times I attend home games. However, because it's the holiday period none of them are able to accommodate me. Hence my request for some assistance on here. But, given the response, apart from one from Highland Don, I won't be asking again. Capiche? ffs min. you can stay at mine. anything for a quiet life. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 Yes I do actually. That's what I do all the other times I attend home games. However, because it's the holiday period none of them are able to accommodate me. Hence my request for some assistance on here. But, given the response, apart from one from Highland Don, I won't be asking again. Capiche? Are you surprised that a random stranger with a young boy in tow asking to stay in someone's house free of charge isn't met with much enthusiasm? You could be Gary Glitter looking for a safe fuck house for all we know. 1 Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 i checked online, since i had some unused Hilton award points i was willing to offer up for a night's stay. but it appears the two Hiltons in Aberdeen aren't available for reward redemption. i could call and explore further, but given your initial lack of interest in a hotel, not too certain that would prove worthwhile. EDIT: but now i've just seen Dynamo has offered up a place! so you're all set anyway! Link to comment
tup Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 I'm trustworthy, clean, friendly and reliable. No pets and I dinna smoke. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 Yes I do actually. That's what I do all the other times I attend home games. However, because it's the holiday period none of them are able to accommodate me. Hence my request for some assistance on here. But, given the response, apart from one from Highland Don, I won't be asking again. Capiche? Yi canna be asking folk on the internet who you've never met to seriously consider putting you and yer loon up for the night. Such a request was always going to be met with harmless japery. Link to comment
tup Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 i checked online, since i had some unused Hilton award points i was willing to offer up for a night's stay. but it appears the two Hiltons in Aberdeen aren't available for reward redemption. i could call and explore further, but given your initial lack of interest in a hotel, not too certain that would prove worthwhile. EDIT: but now i've just seen Dynamo has offered up a place! so you're all set anyway! That's extremely generous of you LGIR, thanks for the offer, but I don't want you to go to any trouble on my behalf. I'm not short of cash and I'll pay for a hotel if I have to. PS - Dynamo is coming the cunt. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 That's extremely generous of you LGIR, thanks for the offer, but I don't want you to go to any trouble on my behalf. I'm not short of cash and I'll pay for a hotel if I have to. PS - Dynamo is coming the cunt. it's no trouble. the points are just sitting there unused. so you're welcome to them if you decide you want to use them. Link to comment
tup Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 Yi canna be asking folk on the internet who you've never met to seriously consider putting you and yer loon up for the night. Such a request was always going to be met with harmless japery. It's an unusual request I grant you, but I'm in unusual circumstances for this particular game, one I'm very keen to attend. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 I'm trustworthy, clean, friendly and reliable. No pets and I dinna smoke. Would you be taking your pets to the game if you did have any? Link to comment
Tommy Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 PS - Dynamo is coming the cunt. I have to defend him. That's so out of character. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 I have to defend him. That's so out of character. that you'd defend him? or that he'd be "coming the c-word", as it's been so nicely put? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 for that gratitude tup, i'm withdrawing the offer. you can GTF. Link to comment
tup Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 I think I'll travel down on the morning of the game and just see what happens. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 tup is not short on offers on this thread. Knocking them all back. Any excuse will do it seems. Link to comment
tup Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 for that gratitude tup, i'm withdrawing the offer. you can GTF. You dinna even live in the UK so I never dignified your pish with a response. Link to comment
Henry Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 ffs min. you can stay at mine. anything for a quiet life. Will there be enough room in the granny flat above your mum's garage? Link to comment
Tommy Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 that you'd defend him? or that he'd be "coming the c-word", as it's been so nicely put? I'm defending Dynamo. Smart arse Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 I think I'll travel down on the morning of the game and just see what happens. Maybe if you extended your request to people who live not far from Aberdeen you'd get a better response. I'm sure there are folk from Inverurie, Kintore etc who would be more than happy to help. You had a no show at EPK's for the boxing so he's definitely not going to help. Link to comment
tup Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 I'm happy to stay not far from Aberdeen. Actually you've just given me an idea boof min, I ken someone who will be able to help me out. You are full of good advice for attendees for someone who never actually attends any games. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 I'm happy to stay not far from Aberdeen. Actually you've just given me an idea boof min, I ken someone who will be able to help me out. You are full of good advice for someone who never actually attends any games. Don't mention it. :thumbs: Link to comment
tup Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 I have a spare room, I have Sky TV - no pets, pub just across the road but you're not staying over. Cheers. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 I have a spare room, I have Sky TV - no pets, pub just across the road but you're not staying over.you mean you actually get pubs in kintore??? Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 the hilton in glasgow takes them! and you'd give Tup and his loon a drive to and fro? or you'd like them for someone else? Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted July 26, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted July 26, 2012 I don't like staying in hotels either. Very impersonal. I'm a man of the people, I need human contact, not the isolation of a hotel. No matter how fucking expensive the rooms, no matter how good the facilities. There's no soul in a hotel.Christ yer a picky cunt Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 Very much doubt it will, it's not like he's just realised today Wick to Aberdeen is a long trek. If he had something else on like you do, or had a ST then fair enough, this just smacks of attention seeking however. Wick to Aberdeen? What do you want a lift in Tup? A fucking time machine? 1 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 Very much doubt it will, it's not like he's just realised today Wick to Aberdeen is a long trek. If he had something else on like you do, or had a ST then fair enough, this just smacks of attention seeking however. Surely not?! Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 I'll easy put you up Tup. Not the loon though as I hate children. Link to comment