tup Posted October 16, 2012 Author Share Posted October 16, 2012 I had an expensive sausage and mash in ingin gravy for lunch. It was possibly the best thing I've ever eaten in my life. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 I had an expensive sausage and mash in ingin gravy for lunch. It was possibly the best thing I've ever eaten in my life. And you will know everything about gobbling sausages of all varieties. 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 I had an expensive sausage and mash in ingin gravy for lunch. It was possibly the best thing I've ever eaten in my life. Did you manage to get in touch with the loon today what with you being so far away from home and all that? Link to comment
tup Posted October 16, 2012 Author Share Posted October 16, 2012 I'm going to Skype my family's denner table shortly and have a stilted electronic exchange with him. That should make up for me going AWOL for weeks on end during the formative years of my children's lives. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 I'm going to Skype my family's denner table shortly and have a stilted electronic exchange with him. Glad you've seen the light and the error of your ways. What meat was in the sausage? Link to comment
tup Posted October 16, 2012 Author Share Posted October 16, 2012 Glad you've seen the light and the error of your ways. What meat was in the sausage? Pork. Bonny and good. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 I'm going to Skype my family's denner table shortly and have a stilted electronic exchange with him. That should make up for me going AWOL for weeks on end during the formative years of my children's lives. have you pre-arranged this electronic exchange to ensure they're home? they may all be out cavorting in your absence. Link to comment
tup Posted October 16, 2012 Author Share Posted October 16, 2012 have you pre-arranged this electronic exchange to ensure they're home? they may all be out cavorting in your absence. No, I'm simply ripping the piss from boofon. I would never consider using Skype, or having a webinar with my own children ffs. I ken where my kids are at all times. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 No, I'm simply ripping the piss from boofon. I would never consider using Skype, or having a webinar with my own children ffs. I ken where my kids are at all times. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Well technically he does know, At his Ex's, the bairns mother. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Well technically he does know, At his Ex's, the bairns mother. Ouch. That's gotta hurt. Link to comment
tup Posted October 16, 2012 Author Share Posted October 16, 2012 My loon is sitting about a foot away from me right now. He thinks I'm the funniest person on planet earth. He's right. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 My loon is sitting about a foot away from me right now. He thinks I'm the funniest person on planet earth. He's right. Amber Alert going out. Stolen child taken from distraught mother in Wick. When are you handing him back? Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 I take it by this you mean a cake? What do you take me for, some kind of poof? Effeminate? I dinna eat cakes ffs min. I've never eaten a cake in about 20 years, and I've never had a sweet in a restaurant in my life. Cakes are for old wifies. Apple Turnovers are ace. You should try one. Tommo must be trying to drum up business My thoughts exactly, I don't suppose bakeries will be coping well with the recession although tommo will be glad the government backed down on the extra VAT on cornish pasties and stuff. Cornish Pasties are disgusting. I had an expensive sausage and mash in ingin gravy for lunch. It was possibly the best thing I've ever eaten in my life. Where from? Well technically he does know, At his Ex's, the bairns mother. Link to comment
tup Posted October 16, 2012 Author Share Posted October 16, 2012 Nowhere you'd ken anyway tommo. I need to keep my calorie count up as I'm in training at present. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Nowhere you'd ken anyway tommo. I need to keep my calorie count up as I'm in training at present. why "in training"? i thought you were always in top form? Link to comment
tup Posted October 16, 2012 Author Share Posted October 16, 2012 why "in training"? i thought you were always in top form? Yes but there's always another level to aspire to. At the moment I'm trying to eat 6,000 calories a day as I attempt to make myself almost invincible. Funnily enough, I was making cookies over the weekend. Cookie monster Pharma gain cookies, lethal. Link to comment
Jigot Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 A 16 skinner then a 24 pkt of assorted crisps and a tin of Roses for a pudding. 1 Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Nowhere you'd ken anyway tommo. I need to keep my calorie count up as I'm in training at present. How do you know? Are you in training for the game of pool? Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 I'm going to have some soup. was it good? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Couscous for me as it is every Friday out here in the desert. Served with various vegetables in sauce and I swapped the horrible looking chicken on offer for some line caught tuna brought out with me the other week. An apple and a pear for dessert in the desert. Washed down with 1.5 litres of mineral water over the course of my lunch break. Lovely. Link to comment
Jigot Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 As my porridge and banana diet has hit the skids I shall indulge myself with a 7 pk bag of sour cream & chive Hula Hoops whilst demolishing a 24 crate of Stella dumpies. Couscous,the food of Eco-Warriors. Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 I had a small helping of lentil soup, Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 ploughmans and 8 pints of heavy (so far) 2 Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 I had a small helping of lentil soup, £1 and 12.5p's worth of smoked gammon (the butcher charged me £2.25 and I had half of it) in rustic loaf (£1.37 but there's heaps of it left) with Red Onion and Cranberry chutney. Half a large tomato on the side, salted and liberally coated in course ground black pepper. Oh aye, and a cup of tea. Couscous is gay. it's not gay. curried coucous salad is awfully good! and your lunch sounds splendid. i have a pear. an Activia yoghurt. and coffee. Link to comment
Ohjimmyjimmy Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 I had a fairly comprehensive breakfast this morning so lunch later on will be a fairly minor affair. Probably some smoked salmon and salad or whatever pickings I can get at the buffet. A glass of Pinot Grigio to finish off things nicely. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Day off today, so decided to be all fancy and have steamed salmon fillet, tattie slices and veg. Bloody fine, especially when I put salad cream all over it! Link to comment
zander Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Had a ham and colselaw sandwich afore I went out at 11 Then a corned beef one when I got home at 3. Link to comment
Pash Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Morning - Porridge & protein bar. Mid-Morning snack - Tin of tuna in 2 wholemeal wraps, with low fat mayo with choppped cucumber slices. Dinner - Chicken breast with half a chopped red/orange pepper mixed with that Old El Paso spice, half a pack of Uncle Ben's wholegrain rice and a strawberry protein shake. Mid-Afternoon snack - Just had 200g of Turkey Tikka in 2 wholemeal wraps, with low fat mayo. Yum yum. Link to comment