Scrumpy Posted October 16, 2013 Share Posted October 16, 2013 Drinking is the saviour of the working class - it's the only thing that keeps us (me) sane. On the cider right now. Work in the morning, but do I give a shit? Wouldn't be there if it wasn't for the alcohol - be in a mental hospital haha! Link to comment
Jigot Posted October 16, 2013 Share Posted October 16, 2013 I was in full on panic attack coming back from Krakow once. Sitting on the plane sweating like I had a suey vest on swaying back and fore. Wasn't even the worst I've been drinking wise, unfortunately for me a spontaneous bout of sleep had meant I had sobered up. It's not right to be herded into a confined space near Krakow with crying children, I've read about it.I've drank fuck all bar green tea for the past 6 weeks and I don't miss feeling rougher than a badgers arse in the mornings.The worst dreams I had was after a long weekend in Barca, fuck I was feart to close my een as I kept dreaming about Auld Nick. Then the wife woke me up screamin like a demon when she found Johnnies in my holdall. I nearly shat the bed. Link to comment
Jigot Posted October 16, 2013 Share Posted October 16, 2013 Who's Auld Nick and why would you dream about him? Link to comment
beef_sister Posted October 16, 2013 Share Posted October 16, 2013 In a past life, you were the bald eagle weren't you?Got it in one Roberto. I recognised you in the pic up in Dingwall with that fucking butes!!! Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 16, 2013 Share Posted October 16, 2013 Got it in one Roberto. I recognised you in the pic up in Dingwall with that fucking butes!!! Link to comment
Nespa Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 That’s me 4 weeks of the booze and i feel great......and absolutely dying for a beer! Finding out the missus were keith cheggers kinda made me go off on one for a few weeks! 3 weekends in a row I tried to pish/shit /spew in a room that was not the toilet so with her not needing this sort of hassle in the middle of the night I made the concise decision to lay off it for a few weeks. I’ve been working every weekend so not really missed it but I’m definitely having a few this weekend as I’m off fri /sat but as I’ve been off it I’m a bit apprehensive that my performance will be once again questioned. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 Haha, indeed - good company but bunch of butes as you state. Good to see another sound cunt posting on here though, been tough carrying this forum for so long myself. dingwall mustve been like an week long insurance seminar; but good to see you, DT and Redstar butched it out. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 When you next on your Abz holidays? nae ure berty min.some always gets in the way when arrange to come over. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 quote unquotechange the record get some new materialprick Link to comment
E-P-K Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 Had a skinful at a wedding yesterday and I'm dying today. It woz the wine wot dun it. Who the fuck gets married on a Wednesday ? Weegie minkers ? Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 Yep, vast majority of guests were from Larkhall which is full of Huns/minkers. There was heckling during the ceremony "Goan yersel Davie boy" etc, it was hellish. I attended a similar wedding where the groom's side were from Pollok. Similar results. The best man's speech resulted in "the bouncy" starting at the back of the hall. A grown man actually had chicken nuggets for dinner. Jesus wept. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 Had a skinful at a wedding yesterday and I'm dying today.Good show! (at least about the skinful, not about the dying!) Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 At my wedding last year, during my Grooms speech, I made sure to mock the huns about their skanky team being liquidated. There were howls of outrage from some of my wives Orcish relatives. They already had to sit through a Catholic wedding ceremony, and now this. Their dinner must have been like ashes in their mouths. Top Of The Pops! I had also identified myself as an Aberdeen fan and, later on when they were clearing the tables, the lassie who was in charge of the establishment came up and wispered in my ear that she was an Aberdeen fan too and that my speech had been absolutely excellent. The speech was definitely one of my highlights. Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 I was at a wedding where hardly anyone, including the groom, were fit to eat the expensive meal laid on such was the strength of the drugs being consumed by most of the attendees. He had ice cream for his main course instead. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 I attended a similar wedding where the groom's side were from Pollok. Similar results. The best man's speech resulted in "the bouncy" starting at the back of the hall. A grown man actually had chicken nuggets for dinner. Jesus wept. Haha! Did he make a special request or were chicken nuggets available on the menu? Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 Haha! Did he make a special request or were chicken nuggets available on the menu? It was a pretty nice affair out at Gleddoch so the menu was not too bad. The nuggets must've been a special request. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 Had a skinful at a wedding yesterday and I'm dying today.It woz the wine wot dun it.So much for all your recent poofy comments about how drinking isn't worth it anymore and you'll be teetotal soon! Although by the sounds of it, tgat wedding would have drove Cliff Richard to drink. At my wedding last year, during my Grooms speech, I made sure to mock the huns about their skanky team being liquidated.There were howls of outrage from some of my wives Orcish relatives. They already had to sit through a Catholic wedding ceremony, and now this. Their dinner must have been like ashes in their mouths. Top Of The Pops!I had also identified myself as an Aberdeen fan and, later on when they were clearing the tables, the lassie who was in charge of the establishment came up and wispered in my ear that she was an Aberdeen fan too and that my speech had been absolutely excellent.The speech was definitely one of my highlights.Was that all the saucy minx 'whispered in your ear'? It was a pretty nice affair out at Gleddoch so the menu was not too bad. The nuggets must've been a special request.Same at a wedding I was at a couple of years ago, the groom's side were rough as fuck and his brother was at our table and firstly asked the waitress for buckfast when she came round with the wine, then demanded a cheeseburger and ships as he 'wasn't eating any of that shite'. Was at another wedding reception a couple of weeks ago and was a fair few 'characters' there. Only wedding I've been to with a team of bouncers patrolling the place and guarding the doors. Come to think of it, both weddings took place in Ayrshire, so even worse than 'weegie' behavior from them. Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 My brother was at the engagement party of said wedding and said the groom's side were rough as fuck. Tit tattoos, the lot. I took the car. :-/ Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 Haha, it's a more gradual process than that.Teetotal within 5 years I reckon.Aye aye, we'll see! Can't imagine you sitting sober on the train to Aberdeen and back every other week with that lot all pissed. Would be a fucking nightmare Link to comment
E-P-K Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 Aye aye, we'll see! Can't imagine you sitting sober on the train to Aberdeen and back every other week with that lot all pissed. Would be a fucking nightmare I once drove a mini bus to the football with the rest of the lads drinking and holding a right carry on, piss stops every 10 minutes. Never again, nightmare. Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 It's almost impossible to be fully teetotal in Scotland. Unless you are a fud. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 im nae gonna say it. but safe to say im thinkin it Link to comment
Henry Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 Same at a wedding I was at a couple of years ago, the groom's side were rough as fuck and his brother was at our table and firstly asked the waitress for buckfast when she came round with the wine, then demanded a cheeseburger and ships as he 'wasn't eating any of that shite'. He was sailing close to the wind with behaviour like that. Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 im nae gonna say it. but safe to say im thinkin itCareful, you might become close to acceptable. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 I once drove a mini bus to the football with the rest of the lads drinking and holding a right carry on, piss stops every 10 minutes. Never again, nightmare. Done the same one time years ago, like you say, never again. We usually manage to get someone to drive at least a couple of times a season, when trains don't suit due to early kick offs or whatever. Folk must be calmer these days, as they don't seem to mind doing it and offer to do it again. Not been on such a journey myself in ages though, but usually some kind of carry on. Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 It would be good if drink became less of a mainstay of Scottish life. Link to comment
beef_sister Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 Haha, indeed - good company but bunch of butes as you state. Good to see another sound cunt posting on here though, been tough carrying this forum for so long myself.I'll be top dog on here soon enough you bunch of bastards Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted October 17, 2013 Share Posted October 17, 2013 It would be good if drink became less of a mainstay of Scottish life. Agree - nights out with Europeans usually result in around 4/5 500ml bottles of beer. No after-club handbags and no hangovers. I struggle to keep up with all the alky bastards here now. Link to comment