Aberdeen 2 - 0 Hearts

I see no reason not to start Campbell in midfield. Our chances of beating Celtic are basically non-existent anyway so why not give a youngster some game time? He did quite well against them last time as well.

Why do you think our chances are non existent? Celtic have some injuries and Hibs rather easily turned them over last week.

I think Wednesday provides our best chance of beating them under Rodgers. They will still be favourites but we're playing well with a settled team and system. We are playing with a lot of confidence too. I certainly wouldn't say our chances of winning are non existent. Have you seen Celtic's away form in the league? They're not pulling any trees on the road and Rodgers may just have one eye on the old firm game 3 days later. He's said a lot of the injured players will be back for the game at Ibrox which means he may not risk them at Pittodrie.

Watched the game back last night on Redtv. Deano actually starts the second half quite well, but then for a 10/15 minutes when Hearts probably played their best football of the game he was overrun and the ball past him by. The introduction of Gleeson definitely helped him to contribute more and he finished the game pretty strongly. Good to see him not roll about like a fanny after being chopped fae Mitchell.

Agree with your assessment.

Read a post yesterday that was suggesting a loan spell for Deano would be a good idea. What are your thoughts?

I can see why 6 months playing for a championship club on a weekly basis could be a benefit for him and the club. On the other hand he is captain of the youth team and getting some first team squad action so would he want to give that up.

Excellent win.

Thought on the whole we bossed the game apart from a period when Campbell came on as the game seemed to pass him by a bit. But that control was reasserted when Gleeson came on and allowed Campbell to play his natural game.

Absolutely delighted for Cosgrove getting another 2 goals. Delighted in the fact that he's shoving my criticism of him back down my throat. Everything he does at the moment seems to be coming off at the moment and he's playing with a confidence he hasn't shown before.

Gleeson played well when he came on. He has always looked like a player with ability to me, but with no engine. Have to wonder why he has been exiled on the bench for as long as he has plenty to contribute.

Very pleasing result. Roll on Boxing Day where I've a feeling we'll come away with a positive result.

I'm eating a mouthful of humble pie as well. Boy is on fire at the moment and playing with confidence. Long may it continue.

I think our record against them speaks for itself min. Of course I hope we smash the cunts but I've suffered too much disappointment against them to expect anything other than a glorious defeat at best.

Aye. Rogers going on about how Edourad, Tierney, Boyata and Lustig are all expected to be back.

Meanwhile we aren't able to frehshen our team who played shitloads of game.

We have three defenders meaning that we'll have to rip Shinnie out of midfield. And to add to it all, we might not even be able to call on Dom Ball.

I think our record against them speaks for itself min. Of course I hope we smash the cunts but I've suffered too much disappointment against them to expect anything other than a glorious defeat at best.

I agree our record against them is poor but they have injuries at the minute and are vulnerable away from home they have been all season. I also believe if any of their injured players are touch and go for Pittodrie that Rodgers won't risk them and will save them for Ibrox.

I'm normally pessimistic when we play Celtic but the last 3 games against them have all been decided by a solitary goal and if they are under strength on Wednesday we have to believe we can get a result. They have only won 1 of their last 4 away league games (and that win was against Hamilton). They failed to beat Livi, Motherwell or Hibs. No reason we can't get a result here we're playing well.

Agree with your assessment.

Read a post yesterday that was suggesting a loan spell for Deano would be a good idea. What are your thoughts?

I can see why 6 months playing for a championship club on a weekly basis could be a benefit for him and the club. On the other hand he is captain of the youth team and getting some first team squad action so would he want to give that up.

Difficult one. Hes in that difficult position just now where he's required for first team squad duties so his game time for the reserves has suffered. But he's loving what he's doing and I'm certain he'd rather be here trying to break through than anywhere else. First world problems

Great ib song

Strange that on Sportscene the panel concentrated on the penalty decision and possible pens for Hearts but didn't review Naismith's stamp. Having watched it I think it should have been a red card. Naismith has plenty of previous for that sort of challenge he's a sneaky little hun cunt that was no accident.

They spoke about it before the huns game today

Watching the Naismith incident back he should absolutely be sent off and if you want to make a case for retrospective red cards then that is definitely one. Puts him in an arm lock and gets him on the ground before stamping on him. John Beaton is incompetent.

Naismith is a dirty little hun shitbag.

Just seen the highlights, rewound several times just for gleesons reaction to the cunts stamp

Amazing and really think he could be a hero for us

Good news.

Much as we all complain on here, we all really do want all our guys to excel.

I'd love it if second half of the season Gleeson and Forrester started making the sort of contribution Cosgrove has in the last 2 weeks.

Just seen the highlights, rewound several times just for gleesons reaction to the cunts stamp

Amazing and really think he could be a hero for us

Was good to see him stand up for Ferguson and get in Naismith's face.

I've always thought Gleeson was a really good player and yesterday should be no surprise to anyone. When played thats mostly how he performed. Why he only played to the hour mark is a mystery - possibly lack of fitness. I wonder if he fell out with DM which is why he's had a lack of appearances recently. He was brilliant against Hibs earlier on in the season.

He plays a similar role as Jack but is clearly a much better play than him.

Remind me who gifted livi a goal but played in the next game again

Andy Con, something? WHAT ABOUT WHATABOUTARY?

Stop havering

I can't haver facts...

1. The last time we saw Gleeson he gifted St. Mirren their only goal. (Coincidence? You tell us why he hadn't featured again until Hearts, then.)

2. We have a lot more options in midfield than we do at the back. (Besides, keeper and back 4 mistakes tend to stand out more.)

3. McInnes obviously rates Considine and loves his height, work ethic, and experience. (Proven in Scottish football v unproven.)

• Upvote 6