Dusk( 2 Stars )Don Posted December 22, 2018 Share Posted December 22, 2018 Hertz are utter SHITE .... Which is good Link to comment
Woolenrouge Posted December 22, 2018 Share Posted December 22, 2018 1-Nov-18Farts P11 W8 D2 L1 Pts 26 - Position - 1stDons P10 W4 D3 L3 Pts 15 - Position - 8th 22-Dec-18Dons P19 W11 D3 L5 Pts 36 - Position - 2ndFarts P19 W9 D3 L7 Pts 30 - Position - 5th http://www.footstats.co.uk/index.cfm?task=league_full Link to comment
BWG Posted December 22, 2018 Share Posted December 22, 2018 I said there's something rotten. Levein-ball isn't working and we've no plan B. I sense our players want to play a different way but aren't being allowed. Berra isn't fit. Naisy just back and with too much to do himself, being AMF, CF and Winger at times. Clare looks like we were shafted by signing Sheff Wed's worst youngster. Mitchell will be at Fleetwood or Preston soon. Could go on a major rant. Seeing on one of our forums that in last 18 away games at Rangers, Celtic, Aberdeen and Hibs - we've lost 17. With a further 2 cup losses in that time to Celtic and Hibs. And before that Robbie Neilson only won 2, with our win at Ibrox with Sow now 4 and a half years ago. Levein and Budge are strangling our club. She's more worried about who's standing up than the fact she's signed off on 100 players, and all but half a dozen have been shite. Anyway. Right team won. Looks like a battle for top half again."Naisy". Hun cunt 1 Link to comment
Zeus Posted December 22, 2018 Share Posted December 22, 2018 Naismith is a complete fucking cretin. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted December 22, 2018 Share Posted December 22, 2018 I said there's something rotten. Levein-ball isn't working and we've no plan B. I sense our players want to play a different way but aren't being allowed. Berra isn't fit. Naisy just back and with too much to do himself, being AMF, CF and Winger at times. Clare looks like we were shafted by signing Sheff Wed's worst youngster. Mitchell will be at Fleetwood or Preston soon. Could go on a major rant. Seeing on one of our forums that in last 18 away games at Rangers, Celtic, Aberdeen and Hibs - we've lost 17. With a further 2 cup losses in that time to Celtic and Hibs. And before that Robbie Neilson only won 2, with our win at Ibrox with Sow now 4 and a half years ago. Levein and Budge are strangling our club. She's more worried about who's standing up than the fact she's signed off on 100 players, and all but half a dozen have been shite. Anyway. Right team won. Looks like a battle for top half again.Was Clare not being chased by EPL clubs!? And a 3-4 million pounds player?! Lolz Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted December 22, 2018 Share Posted December 22, 2018 One in the eye for the diet huns Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted December 22, 2018 Share Posted December 22, 2018 Lovely result as was expecting a draw and by the sounds of it the May and Cosgrove partnership is forming nicely Link to comment
Hoppy Posted December 22, 2018 Share Posted December 22, 2018 No love lost between Deek and 460 it seems https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/scotland/46662453 Link to comment
old sheep Posted December 22, 2018 Share Posted December 22, 2018 Cosgrove was excellent today. Held the ball up well and some deft lay offs as well as 2 goals. Considine deserves a lot of praise also. Playing out of position but putting in good, steady performances in this good run of ours. Gleeson also showed that he just might come good. Lots of positives overall. Would take 4 points from the next two games and we will be sitting pretty. Link to comment
redstrummer Posted December 22, 2018 Share Posted December 22, 2018 How did McClennan get on today ? Encouraging we have GMS and Devlin to come back in . Shame we are loosing Lowe and disrupting the defence . Think we will get 2 or 3 in January to make a big push for the title this year Link to comment
1983 Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 How did McClennan get on today ? Encouraging we have GMS and Devlin to come back in . Shame we are loosing Lowe and disrupting the defence . Think we will get 2 or 3 in January to make a big push for the title this yearKeep GMS out of the team. He’s not signed s new deal, and McLennan is doing really well, and gms is too inconsistent anyway. Perfect situation for us to give gms something to think about. 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 Pleasing. Bring on the vicTIMS. Feeling a lot more confident of getting a result. After St J, would have given us no chance.I have a feeling its gonna be a beautiful day. COYR Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 Gleeson is class. Totally bossed it when he came on and allowed Deano to get into the game, who looked good after a nervous first 10 mins for the lad. Makes you wonder why Gleeson’s been nowhere near the team if that’s how he plays. Thought we battered hearts today. Very very good display, especially first half. Cosgrove and May look brilliant together and McKenna is a rock. Wins everything in the air. Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 Makes you wonder why Gleeson’s been nowhere near the team if that’s how he plays. The last time Gleeson played he gifted St. Mirren a goal. Watch at 1:45... Rightly or wrongly, McInnes doesn't let things like that go easily. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 The last time Gleeson played he gifted St. Mirren a goal. Watch at 1:45... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Lly1-QfehA Rightly or wrongly, McInnes doesn't let things like that go easily.Aye? Explain Considine then. 2 2 Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 We have options in midfield. Hardly any at the back. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 Aye? Explain Considine then. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 23, 2018 Author Share Posted December 23, 2018 Wonder what game Levein was watching while we were playing hearts Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 23, 2018 Author Share Posted December 23, 2018 Considine seems to be a better Right sided CH than left sided.He has still been dubious for a couple of goals lately but made up for them in attack. Almost seems that he knows if he has a poor game defensively he has to make up for it at other end. Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 How did McClennan get on today ? Encouraging we have GMS and Devlin to come back in . Shame we are loosing Lowe and disrupting the defence . Think we will get 2 or 3 in January to make a big push for the title this year Not his most productive game.He's young and raw so its unrealistic to expect him to be on it every game. Never hides though and seemed willing to listen to the senior players when he made a mistake which is good. Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 No love lost between Deek and 460 it seems https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/scotland/46662453 Nothing in the game.Boy is utterly clueless.I had begun to warm to him over his baiting of the authorities and weeg scum but...no. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 Excellent win.Thought on the whole we bossed the game apart from a period when Campbell came on as the game seemed to pass him by a bit. But that control was reasserted when Gleeson came on and allowed Campbell to play his natural game.Absolutely delighted for Cosgrove getting another 2 goals. Delighted in the fact that he's shoving my criticism of him back down my throat. Everything he does at the moment seems to be coming off at the moment and he's playing with a confidence he hasn't shown before.Gleeson played well when he came on. He has always looked like a player with ability to me, but with no engine. Have to wonder why he has been exiled on the bench for as long as he has plenty to contribute.Very pleasing result. Roll on Boxing Day where I've a feeling we'll come away with a positive result. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 Watched the game back last night on Redtv. Deano actually starts the second half quite well, but then for a 10/15 minutes when Hearts probably played their best football of the game he was overrun and the ball past him by. The introduction of Gleeson definitely helped him to contribute more and he finished the game pretty strongly. Good to see him not roll about like a fanny after being chopped fae Mitchell. 3 1 Link to comment
Red Ram Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 Gleason looked like he'd possibly shed a bit of timber and certainly looked like a player of his experience for first time in a Dons shirt when he came on. Still believe Forrester has it in him to become a decent player for us Link to comment
DD1903 Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 Remind me who gifted livi a goal but played in the next game again Andy Con, something? Stop havering...and the goal he sold against Kilmarnock at home... Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 "Like"Want a straw with that? Link to comment
CraigHill Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 Good win. Pretty comfortable other than 10-15 mins when Lowe went off. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 Watched the game back last night on Redtv. Deano actually starts the second half quite well, but then for a 10/15 minutes when Hearts probably played their best football of the game he was overrun and the ball past him by. The introduction of Gleeson definitely helped him to contribute more and he finished the game pretty strongly. Good to see him not roll about like a fanny after being chopped fae Mitchell.I’d agree with this summary mate. Once Gleeson came on, Deano looked much more comfortable and looked like the player we are expecting to see. Nice touches and very composed. Was urging that strike from long range in. Good chance if Lowe misses Celtic we might see Deano or Gleeson in centre mid. I’d imagine it might be Gleeson but certainly highly likely Deano will get a run out at some stage. Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 Always pleasing to beat "The only realistic title challengers to Celtic this season". That's 5 games in a row now that Hearts have failed to score at Pittodrie. We are on a great run of form. McInnes has taken some stick this season but by fuck he's been a good manager for us. Not all of his signings have worked out but the same could be said about any manager. He's changed things round and we are no longer as turgid and one dimensional as we appeared earlier in the season. I just wish he changed theings earlier and played our current starting 11 in the cup final as I think we'd have been far more of a threat. Hopefully we can show that on Wednesday. Cosgrove is ace. Confidence in front goal wise he just seems transformed and looks like he will score in every game now. Im sure the tims will be very wary of him on Wednesday. Link to comment
BWG Posted December 23, 2018 Share Posted December 23, 2018 I see no reason not to start Campbell in midfield. Our chances of beating Celtic are basically non-existent anyway so why not give a youngster some game time? He did quite well against them last time as well. Link to comment