In the News

Ramandu

1 minute ago, tutankamun said:

I don’t know but wouldn’t put it past him. Anything goes with him and the audience, and more importantly, the Pleasance know that. 

Yeah, I'll go ahead and agree with you then. 

That's a shit cancellation. I don't agree with that, especially when it's a somewhat small time comedian still trying to earn his living. 

If you don't like it, find it objectionable- then don't go. 

6 minutes ago, Beachend Bootboy said:

Aye, the dick thing ain't the real issue here is it?  Some weet blunket complains and instaed o' bein' telt ti fuck off, they bottle it and cancel the boy's show.  Fuckin' childishly pathetic tbh.

Symptomatic of society in general. It’s worse than merely childish, it’s sinister.

4 minutes ago, Beachend Bootboy said:

Harry Potter cancelled by fuckin' tranny's.  Lolzzzz

Oooooohhh.  I'm gonna take my posters down in a hissy fit.  Fuckin' 'ell????

I mean it's not cancelled is it? It's still a really successful franchise and most folk don't give a shit. 

Except for you, you clearly get hot and bothered by it. 

You disgusting, fat, drooling hippo. 

8 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said:

And the righteous statement of the day goes to…

I mean it's just a fact. 

It was relevant to the discussion. 

Knowing trans people isn't virtuous, or righteous. 

I'm just relaying what they said about it. You should know what words mean before you post them. 

13 minutes ago, CCB III said:

I mean it's just a fact. 

It was relevant to the discussion. 

Knowing trans people isn't virtuous, or righteous. 

I'm just relaying what they said about it. You should know what words mean before you post them. 

.........and you should know when you've had the fuckin' pish ripped clean oot o' yeh.

3 hours ago, tutankamun said:

Probably. But it’s also famous for being a bastion of freedom of expression, so ironic that it’s now cancelling shows because it: “does not align with our values”.

That's what a single venue at the festival have concluded. 

Bizarre that they booked him in the first place though, as you know what you're getting with him.