My Scotrail Experience

Big Man

Was walking through London Liverpool Street Station just now and saw footage of the 'Big Man' bundling the kid off the train on the huge screens they have in the concourse. Can't imagine seeing a video you took on your phone ending up on tv and huge screens like that :laughing:

It appears that picking on poor folk half your size comes with government approval, this incident being proof that the size of your victim is not relevant to the amount of unnecessary force you can use to prove your point.

I'm going to beat the shit out of some unfortunate character on my way home, the poorer the better, and get my pal to tape it, could be viral by tomorrow.

This is the backlash to the London riots. Big, tall, rich folk who are no stranger to a Fillet Mignon beating the shit out of malnourished de-generates who canna afford train tickets, for little or no reason.

Bring it on, count me in.

It appears that picking on poor folk half your size comes with government approval, this incident being proof that the size of your victim is not relevant to the amount of unnecessary force you can use to prove your point.

I'm going to beat the shit out of some unfortunate character on my way home, the poorer the better, and get my pal to tape it, could be viral by tomorrow.

This is the backlash to the London riots. Big, tall, rich folk who are no stranger to a Fillet Mignon beating the shit out of malnourished de-generates who canna afford train tickets, for little or no reason.

Bring it on, count me in.

If this kind of thing is going to become common place I'm going to start wearing pants over my trousers and paint a big S on the front of my Stone Island........become like a super hero for the malnourished degenerates.

Super Dayts, protector of the poor! :sherlock:

I don't think Super Dayts will be making an appearance in the SuperHero Squad anytime soon, although you certainly fit the hero criteria.

As I said, poor folk are practically begging to be set upon, such is their terrible attitude to abject poverty, how dare they not pay well over the odds for a short train journey so that rich folk can have 3 luxury cars in their driveway in front of their huge house?

They're asking for it.

So what's the deal now?

Sweary had actually paid for a return but had incorrectly been issued with two singles by the ticket office... and he was swearing because he was getting frustrated arguing with a surly ticket collector who wasn't interested in listening to his innocent protestations, but simply wanted to throw the guy off the train.

Then some guy comes up to sweary and, with no authority other than he was bigger, decks sweary then throws him off onto the platform?

Now then... that puts a whole new complexion on this scenario...

I'm putting myself in sweary's place here.

He pays for a return, and as a result of the incompetence of the railway itself, gets the wrong tickets. He's then confronted with a miserable ticket collector who, rather than listening to what happened, merely repeats the mantra, "Ahm gettin' payed fur this. Aff!" Something I think I'd probably be frustrated with myself and, being me, would probably have a few choice expletives after it became clear that the miserable fucker of a ticket collector wasn't listening. Then suddenly some big bam comes up and assaults me before throwing me onto the platform because he doesn't have 5 minutes to spare while I try to get the miserable cunt of a ticket collector to listen to my explanation.

Interesting development. And if you were the person who had, in fact, paid your fare...

Daytripping... over to you ;)

So what's the deal now?

Sweary had actually paid for a return but had incorrectly been issued with two singles by the ticket office... and he was swearing because he was getting frustrated arguing with a surly ticket collector who wasn't interested in listening to his innocent protestations, but simply wanted to throw the guy off the train.

Then some guy comes up to sweary and, with no authority other than he was bigger, decks sweary then throws him off onto the platform?

Now then... that puts a whole new complexion on this scenario...

I'm putting myself in sweary's place here.

He pays for a return, and as a result of the incompetence of the railway itself, gets the wrong tickets. He's then confronted with a miserable ticket collector who, rather than listening to what happened, merely repeats the mantra, "Ahm gettin' payed fur this. Aff!" Something I think I'd probably be frustrated with myself and, being me, would probably have a few choice expletives after it became clear that the miserable fucker of a ticket collector wasn't listening. Then suddenly some big bam comes up and assaults me before throwing me onto the platform because he doesn't have 5 minutes to spare while you try to get the miserable cunt of a ticket collector to listen to your explanation.

Interesting development. And if you were the person who had, in fact, paid your fare...

Daytripping... over to you ;)

Get over it Kelt! If the wee man was wronged then he would have made more noise. Putting myself in his position, I would have skelped the big man if I thought my cause was just. He didn't 'cos he kent fine he was just a chancing wee dick.

Get over it Kelt!

I'm not fighting anyone's corner. I'm just interested to see how it pans out.

If the wee man was wronged then he would have made more noise. Putting myself in his position, I would have skelped the big man if I thought my cause was just. He didn't 'cos he kent fine he was just a chancing wee dick.

Hmmmm.. wee ned, 120lbs. Big Bam... 350lbs.

I think the wee ned smacking the Big Bam, aside from being a near impossibility, would have been a remarkably bad move on the wee ned's part. I would wholeheartedly discourage anyone from smacking someone three times their own size.

It's just a case of basic physics.

I'm not fighting anyone's corner. I'm just interested to see how it pans out.

Hmmmm.. wee ned, 120lbs. Big Bam... 350lbs.

I think the wee ned smacking the Big Bam, aside from being a near impossibility, would have been a remarkably bad move on the wee ned's part. I would wholeheartedly discourage anyone from smacking someone three times their own size.

It's just a case of basic physics.

Getting one in on your aggressor is always a good move. Doesn't matter if they are ten times your size - in that situation it's called justice. The wee man had no justice to cling to and got skelped. No big deal.

Big Man's an investment banker. Aside from being among the most despicable cunts on the planet; wonder how his employers will react to having an employee with a criminal record. Not much sympathy in them line of work or appreciation of morals.

That student is an annoying wee shit as well. Has he got shares in Chewing the Fat? Fair pushing the Big Man naming strategy this morning.

I'm struggling to empathize with any of them.

Big Man's an investment banker. Aside from being among the most despicable cunts on the planet; wonder how his employers will react to having an employee with a criminal record. Not much sympathy in them line of work or appreciation of morals.

That student is an annoying wee shit as well. Has he got shares in Chewing the Fat? Fair pushing the Big Man naming strategy this morning.

I'm struggling to empathize with any of them.

You are kidding me? :hysterical:

Getting one in on your aggressor is always a good move. Doesn't matter if they are ten times your size - in that situation it's called justice. The wee man had no justice to cling to and got skelped. No big deal.

I'm surprised at you... really.

Violence is never a measure of justice or innocence. That would be akin to saying, "Well, Saddam probably DID have WMD, because he didn't bomb New York in order to demonstrate his innocence."

In this case, wee ned likely does his inevitable law suit against Big Bam no harm by not retaliating. He swings a punch at Big Bam and wee ned is automatically a willing participant in the violence. Wee ned keeps his hands down and Big Bam does all the assaulting, Big Bam can hardly claim self defence or a mutual bout of fisticuffs.

EDIT: For what it's worth, from what I've seen of 'Sugarfree' thus far, he strikes me as an arse. That's an aside and irrelevant to anything though.

EDIT EDIT: Worth a watch

I'm surprised at you... really.

Violence is never a measure of justice or innocence. That would be akin to saying, "Well, Saddam probably DID have WMD, because he didn't bomb New York in order to demonstrate his innocence."

In this case, wee ned likely does his inevitable law suit against Big Bam no harm by not retaliating. He swings a punch at Big Bam and wee ned is automatically a willing participant in the violence. Wee ned keeps his hands down and Big Bam does all the assaulting, Big Bam can hardly claim self defence or a mutual bout of fisticuffs.

Totally different interpretation here. A minor incident occurs and is dealt with within moments. The only reason it's being talked about is because it was put on YouTube. Completely minor and tiny wee moment that has got far more publicity than it ever deserved.

A minor incident occurs and is dealt with within moments. The only reason it's being talked about is because it was put on YouTube. Completely minor and tiny wee moment that has got far more publicity than it ever deserved.

Not disagreeing with that.

It gives us something other than Cheespipes sexual perversions or Mini's desperate, and vain, attempts to get himself devirgined, though.

...wait a minute... I think that last line might be the solution to Mini's problem.

Not disagreeing with that.

It gives us something other than Cheespipes sexual perversions or Mini's desperate, and vain, attempts to get himself devirgined, though.

...wait a minute... I think that last line might be the solution to Mini's problem.

If it somehow helps Mini to get his hole then it's all in the common good!

Out of interest, how did this guy manage to get home after he got thrown off the train?

Heard an interview with him last night - said he had no money as he had just paid for this fare, and he had been out boozing, but 'wasnt drunk'. Reeks of someone who was just chancing his luck, got caught out/thrown off, realises he can possibly make a few quid off of sueing the guy who threw him off.

Chancer IMO.